LIVE: Adelaide v Carlton - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Crows at 82% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
I’ve checked out the Grundy on Tippa, Tippa has lifted his arm to draw the high free.
That’s why the ump didn’t pay it.
Another one who lacks the understanding that a free kick count means nothing without context.
It was about the fees that werent paid to the Bombers in critical, game defining moments.
That’s poor form. What Pendles did was putting his head over the ball, and got a head high free. Lifting the arm changes the action of the tackler, which manipulates the tackle and is not on.Yet Castagna was paid one last night when he lifted his arm.
How so?You are utterly clueless
I personally miss Richo and think he should’ve been a bloody Brownlow medalist!Now you're just being silly, Richo averaged a touch under 3 goals per game in some of the most garbage football teams ever.
Mason cox is lucky he is tall.
There’s always going to be people complaining about the umpires. But seriously the umpires didn’t change the result of the game. Essendon were beaten in the 1st quarter and that was the difference. in the end it could have gone either way, another 45 seconds and the bombers could have pinched it.
No-one refers to the free kick count more than Richmond fans around here.
Apparently you're reemed by the umpires every week and it has nothing to do with your gamestyle in which you constantly give away careless free kicks.
I do agree that the free kick count without context is meaningless though. I just had to point out the irony of it coming from a Richmond fan. I don't like lumping all fans together but no Richmond fans ever call these morons out or acknowledge that the way you play is what leads to the free kick count usually going against you.
Instead of buddying up all the time and upvoting eachothers troll posts constantly some of you should try to be the voice of reason for a change. When an absolute moron like biaseddustyfan has a 5:1 post/like ratio, all likes coming from Richmond fans, then it reflects really poorly on you lot. Idiots like that get get shunned on our board yet get nothing but pats on the back from Richmond fans.
When players are stopping and the umps haven’t even blown the whistle, that’s when you know the game is totally fooked lol TWICE IN THAT LAST QTR!Don't care about the result but when the umpy blows the whistle the average fan should be able to work out which team is the recipient of the free. unfortunately thanks to McLachlan we don't have a fooking clue on some of them. McLachlan out before the game is totally fooked
understand the rule either. If you have prior oppor
i agree, who cares about the umpiring. I reckon we’ll get you next time.There’s always going to be people complaining about the umpires. But seriously the umpires didn’t change the result of the game. Essendon were beaten in the 1st quarter and that was the difference. in the end it could have gone either way, another 45 seconds and the bombers could have pinched it.
Im not the only person who thinks its a clear HTB. It was an absolute howler. He has prior because he has an opportunity to kick the ball because he has the ball in his free hand. That's his prior. It wasnt held to him
Have you not heard? If you DUCK your head it is NO free kick. And then to do a backward floppsy was pathetic. Champion player but sheesh.....Merrett has a duty of care to play that better. Pendlebury played it absolutely perfectly to win the free. I reckon you’re just frustrated because of the end result. It’s nothing like lifting the arm during a tackle or flopping for a free like others do when they haven’t even been impeded. Merrett should’ve done better there, it’s that simple tbf.
But let's be serious you blokes have more than your fair share of morons, the king of them should be back from his 3 weeks off soon.
Mate, how do you expect him to pick up the ball? He isn’t Inspector Gadget.Have you not heard? If you DUCK your head it is NO free kick. And then to do a backward floppsy was pathetic. Champion player but sheesh.....
Let’s not talk about that though...Ignoring the obvious bullshit in the game, and post game- that was a really great game of footy.
Every team has their idiotic supporters, but Richmond seem to have more than all the other clubs combined, and I think most people that visit the MB would agree with me.You know why last night's mb thread was so good, because not one moron bought up the free kick count. It was great to just be able to talk about the game.
But let's be serious you blokes have more than your fair share of morons, the king of them should be back from his 3 weeks off soon.
If you have the ability to get rid of the ball and don’t correctly then that is not making a genuine attempt, holding the ball.That's not prior opportunity you nuffy. Having the ABILITY to get rid of the ball if you are instantly tackled and not doing it isn't prior opportunity.
I get dumber every minute I read this forum. It's very apparent that 99% of supporters don't know the rules
If you have the ability to get rid of the ball and don’t correctly then that is not making a genuine attempt, holding the ball.