Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
JK back in the WAFL in 3 weeks time according to Jakovich.
Because we're realists who don't live in fantasy draft land.Why are people certain Garlett won't last to us? Stranger things have happened, the draft is a long way off.
Because we're realists who don't live in fantasy draft land.![]()
Why are people certain Garlett won't last to us? Stranger things have happened, the draft is a long way off.
Are people of the opinion that Garlett is a lock for a top 3 pick or something? At this stage he'd be expected to go top 15ish most likely.
There are probably only a handful of potential draftees at this stage that you could accurately predict where they'll go - and those are the top 3-4. Darling was a predicted top 10 pick, and went at 26, Parker at this time in 2010 was considered top 5-10. Players bolt and players slide. It's not by any means 'living in a fantasy draft land' to have a hope that Garlett could side 5 picks.
I agree wholeheartedly with that sentiment, although, I reckon if he was with his mate Newman he might work harder in an AFL environment. This was my biggest criticism of him earlier in the year, wouldn't put his head over the ball, wouldn't work his butt off, and as a consequence was playing average footy for someone of his ability. Then Saturday, BANG, but let's see if he can do that against Claremont in 2 weeks time. I don't know anything about the misdemeanours.I dont think we need or want Garlett, I will defer to Swannies on this issue.
But I truly think he would be better of playing for a interstate club.
We have joked about Darling's issues but he never had a extensive juvenille criminal record.
There will always be kids with issues, that can be overcome but if there not prepared to work hard
because they are comfortable with there enviroment, you will have major issues.
At this stage he appears to me very comfortable, and just isn't working hard on and of field with his talent levels.
Whats your thoughts Swannies ?
I dont think we need or want Garlett, I will defer to Swannies on this issue.
But I truly think he would be better of playing for a interstate club.
We have joked about Darling's issues but he never had a extensive juvenille criminal record.
There will always be kids with issues, that can be overcome but if there not prepared to work hard
because they are comfortable with there enviroment, you will have major issues.
At this stage he appears to me very comfortable, and just isn't working hard on and of field with his talent levels.
Whats your thoughts Swannies ?
We gotta get Gilligan
Give me Gilligan?
Spat the dummy a couple of weeks ago after being dropped to the reserves, failed to turn up and play in the reserves, sent back to the amos for a couple of weeks to get attitude right. Not sure if he’s left for good. Had heard he apologised to the player group.
sure there's that, but think of all the Gilligans Island puns we could makeRegarding the whereabouts of Gilligan mid-season...
http://www.footygoss.com/index.php/forums/viewthread/24752/
What kind of stats did Gov throw up?
So who won?