2014 AFL Ladder Predictions

What is your AFL 2014 Ladder

Hey Guys I know you have all been waiting for my 2014 predictions so here it goes:

1) couldhavebeen - Makes some weird, out there prediction - and then it comes true
2) stazzaz - starts a thread that doesn't make sense and then defends it to the death
3) mike91 - calls someone out for being a tool
4) Seppo - makes me laugh with a funny post
5) freogirl and caterina - tells us all how hot dockers player x is and start a fight with the male board members over Fyfe and Duffield ;)
6) whiteoak - makes a triumphant return to BF
7) jedimindtricks, Salim, mike91, Esti, couldhavebeen, ripper, Harry Reems and anyone else I have forgotten - Post the best damn training reports in the country
8) sirengate - posts the best freo orientated videos going around
9) Lach72 - gets called a shit mod for no reason
10) moo - tells an invading suppoter that he will card them when they act like a dick
11) ghostpig - makes an insanely well written post that has us all questioning our place in the universe
12) estibador - makes a zen statement.
13) xxxxxxx - Gets done for breaking and entering (I can't remember who it was that snuck into Subi to watch the dockers train)
14) Silent Alarm - Says something harsh but true
15) Spoken4 - channeling male model power attacks and defends Freo on all boards at all times.
16) Reg - Makes fun of the Steves at least once and then basks in the flame thread that follows
17) freo2012 - makes a cringe worthy thread on the mainboard
18) memories - mundy is shit

;):rainbow:;):D:rainbow::hearts:
Sorry mate, I'm not part of that group, I live in Melbourne so no training reports from me.

Hey Guys I know you have all been waiting for my 2014 predictions so here it goes:

1) couldhavebeen - Makes some weird, out there prediction - and then it comes true
2) stazzaz - starts a thread that doesn't make sense and then defends it to the death
5) freogirl and caterina - tells us all how hot dockers player x is and start a fight with the male board members over Fyfe and Duffield ;)
7) jedimindtricks, Salim, mike91, Esti, couldhavebeen, ripper, Harry Reems and anyone else I have forgotten - Post the best damn training reports in the country
10) moo - tells an invading suppoter that he will card them when they act like a dick
11) ghostpig - makes an insanely well written post that has us all questioning our place in the universe
13) xxxxxxx - Gets done for breaking and entering (I can't remember who it was that snuck into Subi to watch the dockers train)
15) Spoken4 - channeling male model power attacks and defends Freo on all boards at all times.
16) Reg - Makes fun of the Steves at least once and then basks in the flame thread that follows

List needs more leungtl around the top 5.

Irish Docker was the one who attended the Subi "Open" Training session.

Staff writers from the AFL wrote that, so you're taking their word over a player who plays in the same team as Tex.
Nathan Ablett won a premiership and he was one of the worst forwards in the game at the time. Max Bailey was Hawthorn's number one ruckman this year. Mitch Morton won a premiership, your point is invalid regarding Trent West.
Tippett/Franklin/Goodes you seriously think LRT is going to be played as a forward? The stupidity is strong within you.
Talk to me when you get a basic knowledge of footy.

no thats what im saying, LRT wont get a game unless one of those three are injured

I'll take 2nd spot!

Sorry mate, I'm not part of that group, I live in Melbourne so no training reports from me.

It's a 2014 prediction..........somewhere in the future you will travel here and give us a fantastic training report :)

Call me a 'stupid unintelligent ****** who has never heard of AFL and doesn't know shit about it and a dickhead who should go back to rugby' if you want but I think... Port... Yes, Port... will finish Minor Premiers next season.

After attending the Elimination Final between Collingwood and the Power, expect a lot from these guys. Their defence is fantastic, not as good though, as Freo's.

hey, I only make cringeworthy threads in the Bay.

My main board threads (incl the drug forums) are pure logic :confused:

Call me a 'stupid unintelligent ****** who has never heard of AFL and doesn't know shit about it and a dickhead who should go back to rugby' if you want but I think... Port... Yes, Port... will finish Minor Premiers next season.

After attending the Elimination Final between Collingwood and the Power, expect a lot from these guys. Their defence is fantastic, not as good though, as Freo's.

Port are a difficult team to judge because of their soft 2013 draw. During the H&A season, they won both showdowns against Adelaide and also beat Collingwood and Sydney (after Sydney's bye from memory which can always sway results) - some good wins. But, they also lost to some mid-tier teams like Carlton (twice), Richmond and North Melbourne and they even lost to the doggies.

Their final against Collingwood was very impressive, and then they travelled for the second week in a row to play Geelong after only a 6 day break and were beaten convincingly.

The fact that they're a young side may explain the inconsistent results and you would expect some improvement in that regard this year. Their draw is tougher than last year playing Adelaide, Melbourne, Carlton, Freo and Sydney twice. So, they would need to improve just to make the 8 again. A top 4 finish is not out of the question, but minor premiers seems unlikely.

The old "they beat my team so they must be awesome" logic...works every time

Port will be part of the log jam of teams in the second tier from positions 4/5 through to 10/11, and as PB has stated, the draw next year may seem them drop to the tail end of this group.
Still missing a damaging key forward to be a threat for minor premier

Port had a near identical season to Fremantle in 2012. A bit of swings and roundabouts before a strong finish and a Semi final KO. I'd expect them to improve slightly, but minor premiers? It's a stretch

I 100% agree with you

I guess that's true. Sort of like the Swans back in 2011. Minor Premiers is probably out of reach but do not write them off from the Top 4. And if they play an Interstate final (if they make the finals), give them a good chance. Maybe not next year but I can certainly see this side getting somewhere in the next 2-4 years. I think Chad Wingard is the key bloke to Port's success if it is to happen.

WCE
Gold Coast

Port Adelaide
Essendon - the new Collingwood, heck em
GWS
Brisbane

GC are going places fast, WCE new coach will be reborn, they under performed last year. Nic Nat is a key if he is fit. Don't rate Carlton and Paul Roos will turn Melbourne around pretty quickly.

Agree about GC going places, don't agree with WCE getting that high, Nic Nat needs to do more than aerial work, and they need a cull out, unless Donkey can do a Roly (which I doubt), Roos would have to a Gandalf to turn the Fuscias around that much, although I think he'll improve their performance. I think GWS will improve too, but will be unlucky again & win the spoon, pipped at the post by the Saints. ;)

Saints are stone cold certainties for the spoon I reckon. GWS and Melbourne will both improve markedly. WC will be in the mix for 8th. Adelaide the tough one: could be anywhere between 5th and 14th.

I'm Guessing…

1.Sydney
2.Hawthorn
3.Richmond
4.Geelong
5.North Melbourne
6.Fremantle
7.Essendon
8.Carlton
-----------------------
9.West Coast
10.CollingWood
11.Port Adelaide
12.Gold Coast
13.Adelaide
14.Brisbane
15.Western Bulldogs
16.Melbourne
17.St Kilda
18.GWS

I'm Guessing…

1.Sydney
2.Hawthorn
3.Richmond
4.Geelong
5.North Melbourne
6.Fremantle
7.Essendon
8.Carlton
-----------------------
9.West Coast
10.CollingWood
11.Port Adelaide
12.Gold Coast
13.Adelaide
14.Brisbane
15.Western Bulldogs
16.Melbourne
17.St Kilda
18.GWS

You're guessing wrong then, and on the wrong board too.

2014 AFL Ladder Predictions