2015 Division 2

• Thread starter Thread starter workhorse

Love the last two posts.
Enjoy the football.
Any way my mail can get stuffed, Nick Sandy posted a photo passing the Bali volcano's lol. If was this week or not who knows but anyway play on.

I can finally guarantee a perfect tipping week. Put me down for four.

BYE.
BYE.
BYE.
and BYE.
Heard nick sandy trained last night, you wouldnt say his playing this week. Will be have impact on season 2015.?

Fitzroy Stars vs Hurstbridge
Stars are depleted by injuries at the moment, another 4 out through injury, should still be a good game with the bridges hitting their straps.. Stars by 10pts

Mernda vs Lalor
Lalor by plenty 50pts

Diamond Creek vs Whittlesea
Probably one of the games of the round. Whittlesea in a tight one by 8pts

Thomastown vs Panton Hill
Hillers were ordinary last couple of games, will be looking to avenge early season defeat, but Thomo should be too good. Thomo by 27pts

Tipping update...

Ringadingding 28
BomberARMY 22
Chet_Wynd 21
John of all Johns 12
Albert You Star 6

Hursty stars game was a ripper. Barely a goal seperated the sides and bridges won a goal. Some great footy played by both sides. One of the best marks you will see taken by reading from hurstbridge with the game on the line in the last, hopefully the video does it justice.

Good form by the stars coaches/bench in the reserves continually calling the umpires racists every time a free kick went against them. Stay classy

U
Hursty stars game was a ripper. Barely a goal seperated the sides and bridges won a goal. Some great footy played by both sides. One of the best marks you will see taken by reading from hurstbridge with the game on the line in the last, hopefully the video does it justice.

Good form by the stars coaches/bench in the reserves continually calling the umpires racists every time a free kick went against them. Stay classy
gee thought the Stars guys had got better than that. Having decent scores kicked against them this year going by results. Is hursty real deal john of johns?

U
gee thought the Stars guys had got better than that. Having decent scores kicked against them this year going by results. Is hursty real deal john of johns?
F....d if i know.
this year I have no idea who is the real deal.
Can't tip 4 if my life depended on it.

What happened in the Lalor Mernda 2nds game?
I'm hearing got called off?? Any one shed some light?

Thomo going on their merry way!! Maybe they are the real deal. Great recruiting preseason to keep them up, worked a treat and now looking for a top 2 finish.
Whittlesea flying under rader, if they get going watch em swoop.
Diamo can sneak into the 4. Every one rode them off, haven't they showed us!! well done.
Lalor recruited to win a premiership, and i don't think they thought it would be this hard. Ryan Jacobs and King will be crucial parts in this back end.
Hursty also have made a play at the cup, and again the likes of Shaw Harvey and Kruezer will be crucial in the back end. Has Saul been cleared? he good be a bit of a handy pick up. Will be physical against young opponents and could intimidate as well as put scores on the board. Or could work against them and he is undisciplined and backlash.

All in all lets enjoy the great football being performed by these lads.

My mid year summary lol sorry got excited.

My ladder at the end of the year looks like this.
If any one wants to have a crack at it good luck. Hop on the NFL website and have a go at the predictor. good fun and would be good to see what others come up with.
Mine as you can see is very close!!!

upload_2015-6-14_13-3-32.png

PWLDB%PTS
1Thomastown1814400116.9256
2Hurstbridge1813500121.0752
3Whittlesea1812510133.8450
4Lalor1811610118.8846
5Fitzroy Stars1810710102.1342
6Diamond Creek186111098.0526
7Panton Hill184140074.8916
8Mernda18

Gee i think its going to be a close finish, i have tipped thomo to win some games real late in games they would be the underdog.
I think stars really need to win games now its do or die, the last 3 rounds will be so important for them.

What happened in the Lalor Mernda 2nds game?
I'm hearing got called off?? Any one shed some light?

All-in and umpires called off pretty much straight away. Didn't really see what happened but really blew up in last five minutes from what I've heard

Hearing that a player ended up in hospital and may have a fractured skull.
If this is the case, i'm not sure what happened but it's not what we want from our local footballers.
It doesn't encourage young parents bringing their kids, it doesn't encourage young men to play football.
Well done to umpires for calling the game off, but it seems it may have been a touch too late.

Both teams need to have a look at the outcome of the incident and think was it worth it. Everyone loves a bit of push and shove. But should end there!!

Hearing that a player ended up in hospital and may have a fractured skull.
If this is the case, i'm not sure what happened but it's not what we want from our local footballers.
It doesn't encourage young parents bringing their kids, it doesn't encourage young men to play football.
Well done to umpires for calling the game off, but it seems it may have been a touch too late.

Both teams need to have a look at the outcome of the incident and think was it worth it. Everyone loves a bit of push and shove. But should end there!!

Jordan Aldrich #13 from Mernda hit Jason Papa #25 from us, in hopsital still with a fractured skull and possible bleeding on the brain.

Aldrich should be given life. nothing but a thug, not the first time he has been involved in an incident like this

Jordan Aldrich #13 from Mernda hit Jason Papa #25 from Lalor, in hopsital still with a fractured skull and possible bleeding on the brain.

Aldrich should be given life. nothing but a thug, not the first time he has been involved in an incident like this
Disgusting to say the least.
And I'm also hearing that he is going overseas in the coming weeks. So was it an act of who cares I'm not going to be here?
Thoughts go out to Jason and his family friends and Lalor bloods.
Hopefully he recovers.
I hope Police get involved to show the people involved, the clubs and the whole comp in general that this is not on!!!

Disgusting to say the least.
And I'm also hearing that he is going overseas in the coming weeks. So was it an act of who cares I'm not going to be here?
Thoughts go out to Jason and his family friends and Lalor bloods.
Hopefully he recovers.
I hope Police get involved to show the people involved, the clubs and the whole comp in general that this is not on!!!

I have heard the same report of him going overseas, however, have witnessed him do similar things in the passed regardless

I wasn't there but just reading about the alleged incident and if his charged with assault he won't be allowed to leave the country until after the case has been heard..
Sad to hear of these incidents in our game.

Hey just thought I'd read what was going on in the league and having read what's been said about Jordan, I have no idea what happened and being injured playing footy which we all love is never a good thing specially if it's from a bit of biff. However I've coached Jordan when he was under 19ns and I've played a couple of games with him when he's got a senior game. He's a genuine good person and having not seen the incident I can only say on my expirience with him he is most certainly not a thug and never instigate a fight, however will always stand up for himself and his mates. Once again I haven't seen or heard what happened apart from this forum. If you get in a fight a footy game and blokes are punching each other and it's an all in then unfortunately you can get hurt, it's never a good thing and I hope Lalors player makes a quick recovery, but it was a fight.... I'm sure he didn't polite ask jordan to accompany him for a morning tea. So suspensions for players involved for sure... But talking criminal charges and life bans. Gimme a spell. Cheers Rohan.

No worries mate. As I said it's no good and I hope the player recovers. I've been king hit before and although it's not my favourite thing to happen, if it happens in a fight during the game then it's my fault for fighting also. Like I said I haven't seen what happen. What happens to other blokes that get punch and for whatever ever reason be it angle of the impact ect there skull doesn't crack. I don't thing anyone throwing punches are good for footy at all. But if there thrown both ways sometimes people get hurt more then others. But I'll say again I haven't seen what happend. Gees I wrote the word happen a lot

I 100% agree that there's no excuse to wack someone and I haven't once said any different so if you say ban him throw the book at him no worries but if that wasn't the only punch thrown then the same needs to apply .. As I stated at the start suspend the players involved. It's just very unfortunate a player received a severe injury. But like I said if you fight on the field injurys can occur .. That is not condoning or justifying punching somebody.. That's just a fact. Also to the comment before that states "then again it's mernda" there's no need for that, I don't play there anymore and it's my own opinion. Lalor aren't perfect however I always enjoyed playing verse them because it was such a tough contest. Anyways I'm going to leave it at that I think my comments have been interpreted different to how they sound in my head so I've learnt my lesson from posting on a public forum.

I've been following the comments on this incident and until someone provides vision or comments about what occurred during this game it's difficult to comment. No one has said he was king hit or anything of this nature so maybe a bit more information is needed as I understand all views.
Main thing at the moment is to ensure the person is ok with no long term damage. Hope is has a full recovery..

I've been following the comments on this incident and until someone provides vision or comments about what occurred during this game it's difficult to comment. No one has said he was king hit or anything of this nature so maybe a bit more information is needed as I understand all views.
Main thing at the moment is to ensure the person is ok with no long term damage. Hope is has a full recovery..

was king hit behind play, right in front of an umpire however, umpires walked off the ground, ending the game early.