• Thread starter Thread starter workhorse

Bridges to beat Thomo by 57 pts
Whittlesea beat Lalor by 31 pts
Phill beat Mernda by 28 pts
Creek will beat Stars by 6 pts

That is my tips, no point trying to give reason, i'm always wrong!!!!

Have fun and good luck to all involved.

As for finals,

Will love to see Thomo and Stars in the finals with Epping, both love the run and Thomo very fit team.
Haven't seen other sides on the bigger grounds so can't comment but feel free to add on to my comment.
After watching hurstbridge and diamond creek, hurstbridge used the big ground well i think it suits them

Epping is an awful ground for finals. Ground is usually a bog heap by then and always windy. Dont know why grounds like eltham isnt used

Eltham is good for jnr's but for senior football its too small for mine

watched hurstbridge v thomastown on the weekend, first qtr hurstbridge were scarily good kicking the first 7 goals i think. after that thomastown matched them but game was done and dusted at qtr time. Hurstbridge getting better each week the more they play together

If weather is OK Epping is fine, good size ground, room around the ground for fans. Only issue is if there is no vehicles allowed into ground then the other side of ground will hardly be used.
If they can hold all finals at one venue for the one division and especially if its a neutral ground I think its much better. I think if Preston could hold the whole hog then they should. Much better.

You are joking, aren't you.

Not for finals I'm not. When you can kick out from a point and put it well into the centre square its too small IMO. Add that to it being about 25m from the wing to the centre square.

I like footy played on bigger grounds than Eltham.

If weather is OK Epping is fine, good size ground, room around the ground for fans. Only issue is if there is no vehicles allowed into ground then the other side of ground will hardly be used.
If they can hold all finals at one venue for the one division and especially if its a neutral ground I think its much better. I think if Preston could hold the whole hog then they should. Much better.

I noted the CEOs comment in the NFL record that playing other Div finals at Preston is not cost effective for the NFL......WTF?

When Preston run canteens and bars what cost should there be to the NFL, if they are paying over the top for usage during finals they are getting ripped off. Terrible comment and if true shows that we are being run again by blokes without a clue.

I do agree without wind Epping is fine, it is odd about the parking I am sure the locals will love this idea, massive suggestion to people going out there, park on the other side of High St and walking....getting outta Epping now Wallort is growing is bordering on impossible, will be shocking finals time. Elthams ground (btw I reckon its more than big enough...) probably is just not holding up, very sandy and hard, when they sort out the sprinkler system (like at Coventry I think) then it should be in better nick.

Love the way when you lose a couple of game lets pull out the injury excuse every side has injurys
WOrd on the street is that thomo have a stack of injuries. Anywhere from 5 to 8 senior players unavailable atm. Those early wins might save them. Looking scratchy though

I'm not sure who the 5 - 8 are, but as I said during the start of the year, DEPTH is something Thomo have.
Don't be surprised if they still knock a few sides off with the injuries.

Even though they are 2 games out the 4 I think the Stars are the sleeping giants, they only play 2 of the current top 4 in the last 7 games with Thomo at home twice & Whittlesea away. As in previous years they always finish strong and going by their 2s side last week are starting to get a lot of players back.

I agreed with this too some one not long ago, Stars fly home to make finals.
And if you do a ladder predictor on NFL website, that fourth spot might be a game in the last round played at MAIN ST reserve.
Some sides better be careful what games they may drop!!!
If this is the case huge last round!!!

No good JACK!

PANTON HILL V HURSTBRIDGE - 50 POINTS
LALOR
V CREEK - 21 POINTS
THOMASTOWN V WHITTLESEA - 41 POINTS
MERNDA V STARS - 2 POINTS

GOOD LUCK TO ALL INVOLVED!

With my tips, Thomo move to 4th and other two sides move up.
Stars with only a game and a half out. Very interesting battle for finals we have coming up.

Love the last two posts.
Enjoy the football.
Any way my mail can get stuffed, Nick Sandy posted a photo passing the Bali volcano's lol. If was this week or not who knows but anyway play on.

I can finally guarantee a perfect tipping week. Put me down for four.

BYE.
BYE.
BYE.
and BYE.

My mail can come back!!!
Been on the money with a few things, this one just took its time... SANDY named to play this week.

Don't be surprised if Lalor pull anther rabbit out of the hat in the coming weeks also.

A couple of ripper games this week:

Panton Hill vs Hurstbridge. Solid win by the Redbacks last week, but they meet a Bridges team that are the real deal.
Lalor vs Diamond Creek. A couple of big ins for the Blods should get them the points over the Demons.
Thomastown vs Whittlesea. The Bears seem to have hit a wall in recent weks and won't get any mercy from a desperate Eagles.
Mernda vs Fitzroy Stars. The Stars to shine brightly o the Demons for an important win.

Lalor - diamo
Lalor by 38

Phill - hbridge
Bridge by 40

Thomo - whit
Whit by 3 goals

Mernda - stars
Stars by 70

Score update pls

Lalor vs Diamond Creek
Lalor too strong should win. Lalor by 27pts

Whittlesea vs Thomastown
Game of the round, Thomo will be desperate but Whitt starting to hit their straps. Whitt by 20pts

Panton Hill vs Hurstbridge
Bridges will be too good, too big, too powerful. Hurstbridge by 43pts

Fitzroy Stars vs Mernda
Stars need to keep winning and should overcome Mernda. Stars by 47 pts