25. Dean Kent - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

Restricted and Unrestricted Free Agency Window
Friday October 1 – Friday October 8

Trade Period
Players: Monday October 4 – Wednesday October 13
Picks: Monday October 4 – tbc (approx. Friday November 19)

List Lodgement 1
tbc (approx. Thursday October 28)

Delisted Free Agency Window 1
tbc (approx. Friday October 29 - Monday November 8)

List Lodgement 2 (Final date for primary list delistings)
tbc (approx. Tuesday November 9)

Delisted Free Agency Window 2
tbc (approx. Wednesday November 10 - Friday November 19)

Last edited by a moderator:
I'd take a look at Hartley on a minimum wage/rookie contract… considering our key defender stocks.

We looked rooted when Howard went down this year and have just delisted two more key defenders.

We need at least 2 more mature tall backs on the list next year.

If you consider him as a replacement of either Frawley or McKernan then it's a straight up improvement.

How about keeping Wilke and trading Webster. Is he really in our starting 22.

He showed a lot this season and could be a great opportunity to cash in.
I love Jimmy so am biased. I think he plays a role we don't have that much coverage. Jweb and Paton are our best players to play on dangerous small forwards. Long could be as well. Gears obviously too, but don't think he will get much game time next year. JWeb is also one of the few older heart and soul players we have left that we're drafted by us so I'm sentimental on it.

I'd be surprised if he didn't have some good interest tho. Had an excellent season and went out with a bang in the game against Freo.

I can't stand listening to Bj, one of the most arrogant blokes going around. Zero self awareness. Is still very bitter at the saints.
He was a reasonable player though so fair enough that he rates himself.

Watching the GF I was super impressed with Langdon both forward and back, D-Mac did a decent job of that pure winger role this year but Langdon is just next level. He pops up in the back pocket when they need a body, then thirty seconds later he pops up in the forward line on the overlap. Just ridiculous running and positioning.
Caleb Daniel, while a HBFer, is always pressing up to the contest & pushing back hard to the counter attack. He’ll be rebounding a D50 entry, then 20 seconds later delivering it inside 50 in a platter to Naughton or Bruce

We need to work on our fitnes base so badly this preseason

Caleb Daniel, while a HBFer, is always pressing up to the contest & pushing back hard to the counter attack. He’ll be rebounding a D50 entry, then 20 seconds later delivering it inside 50 in a platter to Naughton or Bruce

Walsh is probably our most important appointment.

I don't think anyone is harsh on him. Everyone thinks he's talented. He's just not capable of walking into the midfield yet. On pure talent he's a stand out, on effort and fitness not so much, He's shown glimpses like that Hawks game where you are hoping you've seen the future. He's in his 5th season next year, he's on that cusp of being a player that steps up a soars or turns into another GOP that could have been anything. He might suffer from looking too casual but he's not ripping games apart which doesn't help. Hopefully next year.
Correct. Expecting him to average 28 disposals a game is a very big ask, even around 25 is huge. No easy task against the midfielders floating around currently.

GC are doing fantastic for footy up there. Just not on field at the highest level. Footy participation now exceeds tassie and SA combined.
Thats what happens when you get thrown $20 million every year. It is certainly not from supporting the Suns. Attendances prove that and the player bail out every year. If you threw that money at Indonesia , you would get a take up that would exceed Australia wide participation. Horses for courses.

You are Sun Ra... taking psychedelics in excessively heavy doses. Sharman is a god, they should take our licence off us if we trade him.
Haven't done psychedelics for many years now......just a little herb these days bro. But yes, I am Sun Ra - “I have many names; some call me Mr. Ra, others call me Mr. Re, you can call me Mr. Mystery.” As far as the Saints go atm - “The possible has been tried and failed. Now it's time to try the impossible.” - Ben and Max King in the same forward half !!! Sharman I like btw.

Darren Burgess transformed Dees into a running machine & was one of the most important people in delivering a flag for the Dees. So important we get our fitness right this off season!

Pisses me off that the simplest and easiest thing a club can do to improve is to get every player as fit as possible. There are no excuses. The club has been negligent in this area. Now we play catch up.

BJ had a laugh at it.

A funny moment yesterday.
They were talking about Battle, and Dal was suggesting that BJ went through the same struggles - being shifted around rather than locking down a position.
There were a few seconds of awkward silence (I didn't have the video on, but assume BJ was staring daggers), then BJ goes "To be fair, I offered more than Battle". Happily rates himself, Beej.
Honestly rightfully so. Not many have had a season like he did in 2010.

And a cake has icing! Clearly looks more like a scallop than a cake. If St Kilda changed their name to the Potato Cakes I'd have to switch codes.

There are lots of different sorts of cakes.

If you're going to go by what food looks like, avoid the pumpkin pie.

scallops-20e866a-scaled.jpg

pumpkinpuree2-1.jpg

Pisses me off that the simplest and easiest thing a club can do to improve is to get every player as fit as possible. There are no excuses. The club has been negligent in this area. Now we play catch up.
Usually comes down to how precious some players are. Do they really push themselves hard to nearly kill themselves to get better or just stay in that ‘satisfied’ area just enough outside their comfort zone to look like they’re pushing themselves

Michael Hartley (Hawthorn)

Goddard: “I’ve seen what he can do.

“If someone needs some defensive depth and someone who can kick the ball … I think he gets another opportunity.”

Dal Santo: ‘I would expect him to get another opportunity.

“Outside of the Dees, I think he could go anywhere.”

Norks is the real word, Melbourne just weird 😉

You don't know the half of it Rors, they pronounce their 'e' as an 'a' I have an niece known as Elanor, nic of Ellie, all my relos call her Allie. Tele is Tali, my kids still gig me about my Sydney accent, life is cruel in Melbourne for real humans from Sydney ;)

Norks or norgs is nothing.

A skipping yonnie did my head in when I moved here.