List Mgmt. 2022 Trade, Draft, etc thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Dory_77

Only allowed to have a hate boxer for Salem, right?

Never used to hate him, wouldn't classify that as a hate boner mate. You've hated Lever from day dot. Clearly a hate boner.

Yeah part of the we got bent over at the trade table crew same as when we got May and traded Hogan

I'm the same. I used to like Salem but the guy is just so boring and safe. He adds no real value to the team. At least Lever puts his body on the line to mark/spoil balls.

Lever is one of my favourite players but he had been bad this year. Injuries have played a part no doubt but in general he looks so uncomposed with the ball.

I wouldn't trade him or anything and I'll back him to turn it around next year hopefully.
He was shit, but at least you can tell he cares and genuinely battled thru one injury after the other, Salo probably grabbed a zinger box on the way home last night put on the PlayStation and was over it in 5 mins. More time to play FIFA and put peroxide in my hair as a bloke in his late 20s instead of footy , sick.

Agree with the calls to trade Sparrow. He looks like he could develop into a decent inside mid but he's just not getting a look in there with our stars in their prime.

And he's no good as a forward flank - slow, sloppy skills and decision making.

I'd cop a third rounder for him and it might be what he needs cos his career development is stalling with us.

I'm the same. I used to like Salem but the guy is just so boring and safe. He adds no real value to the team. At least Lever puts his body on the line to mark/spoil balls.

Salem is so replaceable it isn't funny. Coincidence we won 10 in a row playing shit footy when he wasn't around? Such a vital piece!

Agree with the calls to trade Sparrow. He looks like he could develop into a decent inside mid but he's just not getting a look in there with our stars in their prime.

And he's no good as a forward flank - slow, sloppy skills and decision making.

I'd cop a third rounder for him and it might be what he needs cos his career development is stalling with us.

I think Sparrow has a bit more value than that, I reckon a second rounder. He’d be good for Adelaide, huge upgrade on Crouch.

He was s**t, but at least you can tell he cares and genuinely battled thru one injury after the other, Salo probably grabbed a zinger box on the way home last night put on the PlayStation and was over it in 5 mins. More time to play FIFA and put peroxide in my hair as a bloke in his late 20s instead of footy , sick.
One hundred percent him and Trac went home played some PS5 and forgot about it. Mays atleast gonna be out on the piss belting mates who didnt help him

Selling tickets now for my Trent Rivers is Not a Backman bandwagon. All welcome

Should train as a winger this pre-season

Selling tickets now for my Trent Rivers is Not a Backman bandwagon. All welcome

Should train as a winger this pre-season

At least give credit to the person who started this movement months ago if youre going to create a bandwagon.

There is a reason I love so many of your posts LDN, youre basically me but post at a much higher quality.

Do we still do poster of the year? You, Lampers and Johnny Karate are three of my absolute favs I must say

One hundred percent him and Trac went home played some PS5 and forgot about it. Mays atleast gonna be out on the piss belting mates who didnt help him

Trac can play his PS5 after last night, hes earned it. Gained a fair bit of respect for him on the back of that.

I think Sparrow has a bit more value than that, I reckon a second rounder. He’d be good for Adelaide, huge upgrade on Crouch.

A pick in the 30's seems about right to me, cant imagine Adelaide give up a pick in the early 20's for him.

Trac can play his PS5 after last night, hes earned it. Gained a fair bit of respect for him on the back of that.
Played at about 50% it looked like and was pretty average but fair enough atleast he was out there and went when it was his turn

Look we all know what we need to do here but we're going to do **** all about it. Grundy isn't it, unless he's on $300k and he's happy to play at Casey we shouldn't bother. Hit the draft and try get some upgrades so we see less of peanuts like Melksham, Rivers, Hunt etc. You can definitely see how Goodwin got into gambling trouble with the way he operates as a coach, keep doubling down until one of your bets comes off :tearsofjoy:

How come Bowey couldn't get a game late in the season? Always looks composed with the footy and great by foot. Surely a better option than Rivers.
Rivers absolutely shat the bed in finals no question. But, we definitely lack run off of half back, I love Bowey but he’s more kick mark. The real question is why persist with a clearly cooked Salem over Brayshaw or Bowey off HBF?

Look we all know what we need to do here but we're going to do * all about it. Grundy isn't it, unless he's on $300k and he's happy to play at Casey we shouldn't bother. Hit the draft and try get some upgrades so we see less of peanuts like Melksham, Rivers, Hunt etc. You can definitely see how Goodwin got into gambling trouble with the way he operates as a coach, keep doubling down until one of your bets comes off :tearsofjoy:

This is all so on the mark. Will leave us for Adelaide with our list in a shambles and no future picks. Can see it coming a mile away.

How come Bowey couldn't get a game late in the season? Always looks composed with the footy and great by foot. Surely a better option than Rivers.

Goodwin never changes the lineup, even if it is not working. Bowser has gotta wait for an injury or suspension to get a look in.

This is all so on the mark. Will leave us for Adelaide with our list in a shambles and no future picks. Can see it coming a mile away.
I can definitely see a world where he cooks the list and then we're stuck with a list of old balls Trac, Gus and Oliver with nothing around them then he jets off to Adelaide :tearsofjoy:

Need some better brains around the bloke than Stafford and Chaplin if we really want to make a fist of it while our good players are all at their peak.

So who are we actually rumoured to be trading in besides Grundy?
Seems pretty quiet, now that we are out I would assume we start hearing off some players nominating us.

If pies are out tonight I would expect Grundy to nominate us during the week.

It’s time to get serious this off season or our shot at another flag will be lost. We simply must sign up Jordan DeGoey and Lance Franklin as free agents. With Richmond getting Taranto and Hopper, they must be willing to take salary dumps on Liam Baker and Dustin Martin. I’d send Ben Brown to Hawthorn for Jack Gunston. Brodie Grundy as a straight swap for Weid. Hunt, Hibberd and Tomlinson can go to the Pies for Maynard. Jackson can go to Freo for their first rounder, Lloyd Meek and Fyfe. Harmes, ANB, Spargo, Sparrow and Petty can be distributed equally among the Crows and Power for first round picks, Izak Rankine (on-traded) and Mitch Georgiades. Steven May and Max Gawn are now over 30 so Geelong should be willing to swap them for Sam DeKoning and Jack Henry. With these simple and achievable tweaks our team looks to have more depth and is set to contend again.

B: Maynard - SDK - Lever
HB: Bowey - Henry - L Baker
C: Fyfe - Oliver - JDG
HF: Rankine - Georgiades - Pickett
F: Fritsch - Franklin - Gunston
R: Grundy - JVR - Meek
I: Martin - Langdon - Viney - Laurie
Sub: Petracca
E: Brayshaw - Spencer (redraft as rookie) - T McDonald