AFL Player # 3: Darcy Parish

Why is it when other teams list Hamstring tightnes they barely miss a week. We always cop 2-3!

Reckon they're just being conservative. He's every chance to get up against Sydney still.

Sad news, but then again in a way, it could have been worse. The bye, being as stupid as it is, was a bit of a blessing in disguise in that it's caused him to miss less games - and if you're from Melbourne, you wouldn't have wanted to go to the footy in the heatwave we just had over the weekend anyway.

Just being conservative with his reintegration do you think? Perhaps was never playing this weekend?
Looks that way although reports are he was slightly tight after Wednesday training.

He's a big diesel engine - just keeps chugging and gets better, or at least maintains his output, as the game goes on. Plenty of preseasons under his belt now and despite not being a physical beast he holds up very well in the contest as evidenced by that tackle count

hooboy. is it about time to have the conversation about his contract? should we have shipped him off?

looks completely out of place when gun midfields bring the heat against us. serious concern this fella.

amazingly, the hobbs thread was bumped first. actually. that's not surprising at all.

hooboy. is it about time to have the conversation about his contract? should we have shipped him off?

looks completely out of place when gun midfields bring the heat against us. serious concern this fella.

amazingly, the hobbs thread was bumped first. actually. that's not surprising at all.
He’s off the pace and lacking sharpness and like nearly every player has not had his head in the game. The big sweeping generalisations like ‘he’s a serious concern’ or ‘conversations about contract’ based on one admittedly shizen performance, is a massive leap.

Par for the course.

He's never had an answer for physical pressure other than trying to dispose of the ball before he takes possession.

He's never been one to look to absorb physical pressure to free a team mate. It's not him. He's an outside accumulator who can read a stoppage well enough to run on to clearances.

I'd go as far as saying that he's not even an inside mid. He's an old fashioned centre.

That 6 year deal is like the attempts to make NATO Trump proof.

We basically signed a slightly better version of Matt Crouch to a 6 year deal. We will not be successful with him as a focal point.

Nah it wasn’t carbon copy of tonight.
I’m not parish fan but he was about to hit the ground running this year. Was horrible tonight

He was weak and could hardly hit a target against a Geelong going at 70%.

He played 2 practice matches in an uninterrupted preseason and then missed 2 or 3 weeks due to injury.

This is Parish when there is no space. It always has been.