QT

Suspended
What sort of game does everyone expect?

Personally, we should thrash Freo. Bell and Modra are both out (not saying they would make much difference).

With the inclusion's of Vardy, and Richo, Freo should get a thrashing of their life times!

We need to win by 109 pts for our % to go over 100, not saying this would hapen, but a comfortable win i think is a certainty!

You can call me over confident, but ahh well,

Crows by 85 pts ;)

Thats definitely a bit optimistic QT.

The Dockers players will probably have been stung by the events since the weekend, and I expect them to be almost as fired up as if Drum had been sacked.

I still think we will win, but we will need to be on the ball.

Garth

Adelaide v Freo

Oh cutie you really are smug aren't you?I am not confidant we the Dockers can beat you but with crap like that it is no wonder the Port people hate the cows.It reminds me of the Eagles.
There is no such thing as sure thing in footy as you may find out on the weekend.Hopefully.

Re: Adelaide v Freo

Originally posted by anchor man
Oh cutie you really are smug aren't you?I am not confidant we the Dockers can beat you but with crap like that it is no wonder the Port people hate the cows.It reminds me of the Eagles.
There is no such thing as sure thing in footy as you may find out on the weekend.Hopefully.

Port people hate Crows people because most Port people are imbeciles.

Plus from day one they have hated the fact that the Crows got in the AFL first (after Port tried to sell SA footy down the river) and have most of the media focus

Plus they hate us even more for winning two Premierships, and they really want to win one before Year 7 to show they are better than us - but they have no chance.

As for Freo - God bless em and all who sail (sink?) in her.

Jars as a Port supporter I don't hate the Crows because they got into the AFL 1st or because they have 2 premierships. I hate the Crows because fools like you support them.:D

Re: Re: Adelaide v Freo

Originally posted by Jars458

Port people hate Crows people because most Port people are imbeciles.

Plus from day one they have hated the fact that the Crows got in the AFL first (after Port tried to sell SA footy down the river) and have most of the media focus

Plus they hate us even more for winning two Premierships, and they really want to win one before Year 7 to show they are better than us - but they have no chance.

As for Freo - God bless em and all who sail (sink?) in her.

Must mean that all crows fans are imbeciles for hating port by that theory.
From Day One crows people have hated port...only because of the jealousy that incurs with 36 premierships in the SANFL, so thats why all crows fans hate us...jealous of the SANFL side.
Good on ya for winning two premierships. As for "better win one before year 7' crap...i hate comparisons, but i hope we do win before then just to shove it up isiots like yourself whos only comeback in life is "we have two premierships"

No chance hey?? Wh owould of thought at the start of 97 crows would win the flag. I bet you didnt.

Re: Re: Re: Adelaide v Freo

Originally posted by Macca19

Must mean that all crows fans are imbeciles for hating port by that theory.
From Day One crows people have hated port...only because of the jealousy that incurs with 36 premierships in the SANFL, so thats why all crows fans hate us...jealous of the SANFL side.
Good on ya for winning two premierships. As for "better win one before year 7' crap...i hate comparisons, but i hope we do win before then just to shove it up isiots like yourself whos only comeback in life is "we have two premierships"

No chance hey?? Wh owould of thought at the start of 97 crows would win the flag. I bet you didnt.

Only comeback???? I think not youngster.

We have lots of members
A better club song
A better coach
A better strip
A longer history in the competition

Most of our supporters are not rednecks

We don't live on the tradition from another comp

So many comebacks...so little time.

That's the Way lad.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Adelaide v Freo

Only comeback???? I think not youngster.

We have lots of members
A better club song
A better coach
A better strip
A longer history in the competition

Most of our supporters are not rednecks

We don't live on the tradition from another comp

So many comebacks...so little time.

That's the Way lad.

Jars your comeback is your opinion only.

Your club song so is slow and boring it puts me to sleep at least its an improvement on here we go here go Camry Crows. (what a joke)

A better coach, well just about everybody was ready to sack him 2 weeks ago.

And a better strip, Well that design isn't new or innovative, ever seen a team called Geelong?.

The reason you don't live on the tradition from another comp is you don't have any tradition from another comp. Your club has been around for about 2 minutes when you compare to the big tradition clubs of Australian football.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Adelaide v Freo

Originally posted by carb70

Jars your comeback is your opinion only.

Your club song so is slow and boring it puts me to sleep at least its an improvement on here we go here go Camry Crows. (what a joke)

A better coach, well just about everybody was ready to sack him 2 weeks ago.

And a better strip, Well that design isn't new or innovative, ever seen a team called Geelong?.

The reason you don't live on the tradition from another comp is you don't have any tradition from another comp. Your club has been around for about 2 minutes when you compare to the big tradition clubs of Australian football.

And yours has been around less than half that time.

Our tradition comes from tne NINE SANFL clubs thank you very much.

Power had done nothing, will do nothing.

I don't need any comebacks

Thanks for McLeod by the way.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Adelaide v Freo

And yours has been around less than half that time.

Our tradition comes from tne NINE SANFL clubs thank you very much.

Power had done nothing, will do nothing.

I don't need any comebacks

Thanks for McLeod by the way.

Adelaide Crows tradition...if it comes from all nine it comes from all ten thankyou. Team for all sout haustralians?? rememebr that idiot? And it doesnt even come from that!! If Port isnt allowed to bank on the sanfl club, then neither should the crows. Geez, i dont think ive ever met anyone as hypocritical as you before, its amazing!

Macca & Carb, that brush you are tarring with is a little wide I think.

Personally I think the Power song is in the best 3 or 4 songs and the Crows is probably in the lower half.

I like the Crows jumper because of the SA colours and because the design is simple as all jumpers should be. I, unlike most others do like the Power jumpers except for the one with the single bolt down the middle. I know that contradicts myself but there you have it.

Coaches?? I have found little to admire in Choco but he still impresses more than Ayres.

Now back to the thread topic, Crows by 72pts.

Originally posted by servo
Macca & Carb, that brush you are tarring with is a little wide I think.

Personally I think the Power song is in the best 3 or 4 songs and the Crows is probably in the lower half.

I like the Crows jumper because of the SA colours and because the design is simple as all jumpers should be. I, unlike most others do like the Power jumpers except for the one with the single bolt down the middle. I know that contradicts myself but there you have it.

Coaches?? I have found little to admire in Choco but he still impresses more than Ayres.

Now back to the thread topic, Crows by 72pts.

I actually sent that jumper design in to the club ( i was about 13 at the time) and i was shocked when the players ran out with the one that i 'designed'.

Crows game:

Crows 11.15
Freo 7.6

Goals: Adelaide - Richo 4, Jarman Robran 2, ladhams, goodwin, bickley

Freo - Pavlich 3, Fletcher 2, Mcmauns, Haselby

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Adelaide v Freo

Adelaide Crows tradition...if it comes from all nine it comes from all ten thankyou. Team for all sout haustralians?? rememebr that idiot? And it doesnt even come from that!! If Port isnt allowed to bank on the sanfl club, then neither should the crows. Geez, i dont think ive ever met anyone as hypocritical as you before, its amazing!

I said we don't LIVE on the tradition from another comp = not that we don't have any

Do you even know what hypocritical means?

Which is the tenth SANFL club by the way???????

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Adelaide v Freo

I said we don't LIVE on the tradition from another comp = not that we don't have any

Do you even know what hypocritical means?

Which is the tenth SANFL club by the way???????

Yes i know what hypocritical means...and you are one.

Ten SANFL clubs - Port, Norwood, Sturt, Woodville, West Torrens, South, North, West, Centrals, Glenelg.

Now can someone tell me, how the hell this convo bout Adelaide vs Fremantle turned into a Crows vs Power battle!

LOL

Ahh and to that freo dickhead, you said that you now know why port supporters hate crow fans, coz crow fans are like the eagles supporters...well mate maybe coz your nothing club hasnt made the finals and your nothing club hasnt even won a game. I better not go as far as saying yous havent won a premiership, coz we know FREO will never do it.

Remember w***er, your nothing team is 0-6, have a coach that can be sacked any week, and your list is nothing short of freakin crap

We crows supporters maybe dont respect port supporters coz its our rivalry, but we do respect them as a footy club. They have a good team and have a good future, your team well what can i say, yous are destined to get the spoon for the next 10 years. Your team traded like 8 players and picks for a player they deslisted 5 years ago.

Bottom line is, your team is shit, and yous will be absolutely hammered tomorrow!:)

Cutie your language tells me what type of person you are and it really doesnt become me to reply to the crap you write.One can really now understand the mentality or lack of it the cows supporters have.I probably do the rest of the cows supporters an injustice to tar them to the same brush as a moron like you.

Richo

Adelaide vs Fremantle - WHO CARES!

I'm just looking forward to seeing Adelaide's new full forward, Richardson will go after being in top form in the SANFL. Can anyone tell me some stats about him - how many years has he been around for, how many goals has he kicked, is he a bikie?

GoEagles, we care about this game, and this thread is on the Crows Board so don't come in here and say who cares. If the game doesn't interest you don't say anything at all.

The Port V WC game is the real snoozer, Port will flog you by 15 goals and the game will be over by quarter time. So go back to the Eagles board mate. :)

I actually sent that jumper design in to the club ( i was about 13 at the time) and i was shocked when the players ran out with the one that i 'designed'.

So 10 years ago you were 13, and now you are 19? You've discovered the secret of eternal youth. I suggest you bottle it.

Originally posted by marvin

So 10 years ago you were 13, and now you are 19? You've discovered the secret of eternal youth. I suggest you bottle it.

10 years ago?? What happened 10 years ago. 1995 was 6 years ago, so i would of been 13. 1995 was when port members got the chance to write in and draw the logo, jumpers, write up a possible song, and the name as well.

I chose Port Lightning, with the Ansett Cup guernesy being the only guernsey, with a logo that had a hand with lightning going thru it but it looked different to the Port Power logo now.