Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 14 - Hawks v Crows Fri June 13th 7:40pm AEST (UTAS STADIUM)

Who will win and by how much?

• Hawks by a goal or less

Votes: 18 19.1%
  • Hawks by 7 - 20

Votes: 37 39.4%
  • Hawks by a lot

Votes: 7 7.4%
  • Crows by a goal or less

Votes: 5 5.3%
  • Crows by 7 - 20

Votes: 20 21.3%
  • Crows by a lot

Votes: 3 3.2%
  • Draw

Votes: 4 4.3%

Sell fking blankets... good lord that is a pathetic suggestion and an insult to what Tasmanians deserve. "it snowed 6 years ago" is not a good argument for why we would ever regularly play in these terrible conditions. Heads up, Aussie Rules is a winter sport, if you can't play games in the winter at your stadium you cannot have it as your home ground, that simple.

mate, the SCG was built in the fking late 1800s, no shit it doesn't have a roof. Further half the stadium is heritage listed and is famously the test match that is rained out the most and they would massively benefit from having a roof. The stadium would greatly benefit from having a roof. The SCG is also known for having terrible amenities and is in desperate need for upgrades.

Of all the stadiums to facetiously suggest, the SCG was probably the funniest one you could have said.
Selling blankets is just a much cheaper and sensible solution to a problem people like you have invented through arbitrary requirements and catastrophising over crowd behaviors.

Anyone from the mainland who can afford to take a day off work to fly down and watch a game of footy on a Friday night can afford to buy some suitable thermal clothing to ensure they’re comfortable.

And way to miss the point on the SCG. So let me spell it out for you… Why would we base the requirements for a stadium (in Hobart) on the worst case extreme weather conditions at another stadium (in Launceston) that is hundreds of kilometers away?

Game that will perfectly proove why tassie needs a roofed stadium but will be used by troglodytes to show why they actually dont need one, the stadium will be half empty, freezing cold, put on a terrible show and no one will travel for the game.

Meanwhile a rooved stadium would be a warm place to escape the cold, create conditions that lead to high scoring and exciting games and would serve as a great weekend getaway for the Vic fans to go and check out the state.
Idk if you ever go to Marvel. But it ain’t flipping warm 🤣

Selling blankets is just a much cheaper and sensible solution to a problem people like you have invented through arbitrary requirements and catastrophising over crowd behaviors.

Anyone from the mainland who can afford to take a day off work to fly down and watch a game of footy on a Friday night can afford to buy some suitable thermal clothing to ensure they’re comfortable.

And way to miss the point on the SCG. So let me spell it out for you… Why would we base the requirements for a stadium (in Hobart) on the worst case extreme weather conditions at another stadium (in Launceston) that is hundreds of kilometers away?
This is ludicrous and I thank god you aren’t involved in major tourism decisions in this country …

Why should we build new houses with insulation if the old ones are just as good if you have a Snuggie lol.

Anyone who can afford to go to Tasmania for a weekend can afford to go somewhere else where they don’t have to wear thermals and sit in the freezing cold to go to the footy.

They can, and do, choose to go elsewhere for a better product.

Launceston and Hobart have similar climates. Genuinely hilarious the idea people will fork out to go to Tasmania, instead of literally anywhere else in the world, for charity I guess?

If you’re taking your family on a holiday and you think you’re going to have to buy all your kids thermals, deal with them being freezing and complaining about it, and then sit in a old terrible stadium most people would rather just stay home.

A team in Tasmania will utterly fail if the proper investment isn’t made into creating a state of the art stadium that is an ATTRACTION as opposed to something people have to get over.

customer experience is the number one KPI for any business and the concept that tassie will succeed if going to the games isn’t enjoyable is beyond absurd.

This is ludicrous and I thank god you aren’t involved in major tourism decisions in this country …

Why should we build new houses with insulation if the old ones are just as good if you have a Snuggie lol.

Anyone who can afford to go to Tasmania for a weekend can afford to go somewhere else where they don’t have to wear thermals and sit in the freezing cold to go to the footy.

They can, and do, choose to go elsewhere for a better product.

Launceston and Hobart have similar climates. Genuinely hilarious the idea people will fork out to go to Tasmania, instead of literally anywhere else in the world, for charity I guess?

If you’re taking your family on a holiday and you think you’re going to have to buy all your kids thermals, deal with them being freezing and complaining about it, and then sit in a old terrible stadium most people would rather just stay home.

A team in Tasmania will utterly fail if the proper investment isn’t made into creating a state of the art stadium that is an ATTRACTION as opposed to something people have to get over.

customer experience is the number one KPI for any business and the concept that tassie will succeed if going to the games isn’t enjoyable is beyond absurd.
Oh I get it. You’re trolling. Well done you.

So give them a home Friday night game or two in March or August. Not the middle of winter.

If the Tassie team come in they will be playing the North/GC/GWS timeslots anyway. 1.10pm Saturday, 4.30pm Saturday, 1.10pm Sunday.

They've stitched themselves up with this match because of the floating fixture and the tv station wanting a "top 4" clash with no moron at AFL house thinking about the downside (as usual).

If the Tassie team come in they will be playing the North/GC/GWS timeslots anyway. 1.10pm Saturday, 4.30pm Saturday, 1.10pm Sunday.

They've stitched themselves up with this match because of the floating fixture and the tv station wanting a "top 4" clash with no moron at AFL house thinking about the downside (as usual).
completely false, why would the AFL set its own franchise up to fail?

Tasmania will play more home games than anyone, and constantly be put into prime time slots to increase exposure and will be heavily fixtured against big clubs at home.

Oh I get it. You’re trolling. Well done you.
Incredible retort to the your insane idea that wearing thermals is a solution to the roofed stadium debate lmfao.

Will that work for people attending concerts too? Swifties I know you usually like to dress up specifically for this but the almighty Cryptor has decided you are best off wearing thermals sorry.

Game that will perfectly proove why tassie needs a roofed stadium but will be used by troglodytes to show why they actually dont need one, the stadium will be half empty, freezing cold, put on a terrible show and no one will travel for the game.

Meanwhile a rooved stadium would be a warm place to escape the cold, create conditions that lead to high scoring and exciting games and would serve as a great weekend getaway for the Vic fans to go and check out the state.
Football is a winter sport in case you don’t understand that, Tasmanians are used to the cold. UTAS stadium has the best playing surface in the league, I’d expect a high scoring game tonight.

Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 14 - Hawks v Crows Fri June 13th 7:40pm AEST (UTAS STADIUM)