Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 14 - Hawks v Crows Fri June 13th 7:40pm AEST (UTAS STADIUM)

Who will win and by how much?

• Hawks by a goal or less

Votes: 18 19.1%
  • Hawks by 7 - 20

Votes: 37 39.4%
  • Hawks by a lot

Votes: 7 7.4%
  • Crows by a goal or less

Votes: 5 5.3%
  • Crows by 7 - 20

Votes: 20 21.3%
  • Crows by a lot

Votes: 3 3.2%
  • Draw

Votes: 4 4.3%

Weather could be a huge factor in the result. If its dry I expect the crows to benefit from the tall forward talent.
If its wet and a grind we will be too top heavy. Almost got done by that last week too.
Although it has been observed that in slow conditions, quick players get slower but tall players don't get shorter.

Lachlan Murphy in.

May as well give Hawthorn the four points and be done with it.

Wouldn't say you overcame their midfield they completely dominated for large portions of the game in particular the last 15 mins. We broke even with arguably a better midfield the night before. That won't be where you win it's whether we can contain the 3 amigos up forward which I think we can as we are 1 of the only teams that have tall depth in the backline.

Cool. While you're taking care of the 3 big amigos, our (currently) best small forward line in the AFL in Keays, Rachelle and Rankine can go bezerk as they have been doing lately.

Lachlan Murphy in.

May as well give Hawthorn the four points and be done with it.
Nicks clearly doesn't want to finish top 4, going in effectively 1 player short this week by picking proven spud Murphy.

Get on the Hawks!

I don't know much about Lachlan Murphy but from the sounds of it on the Adelaide board he may as well be a local league player

Cool. While you're taking care of the 3 big amigos, our (currently) best small forward line in the AFL in Keays, Rachelle and Rankine can go bezerk as they have been doing lately.
Against Hardwick Impey Amon etc? Cool story. Hardwick will blanket Rachele like he does to most small forwards and Impey will do his bit on Rankine when he is forward. We put players back into their best positions last week and restricted the free wheeling Dogs to 8 goals ( They already have 14 before 3 qtr time tonight). If they can find a way to score freely good luck to them I'll give credit where it is due.

I don't know much about Lachlan Murphy but from the sounds of it on the Adelaide board he may as well be a local league player
The fact he ahs played a hundred and million games and no one knows him tells you everything nice guy who tries small forward who kicks a goal every 11 games

Murphy is in so Hawks by 10 sausage rolls.

Seriously though it’s hard to tip against the Hawks in Tassie. Adelaide are playing some great footy however.

Both sides have similar draws over the next 3 weeks so it won’t be a total disaster to either club if they drop this game (more important for Hawks to win though.

IMG_9315.png IMG_9316.png

Hawks by 4 points in a real ding dong Launy battle.

Hawks by 4 points.

And because it is Adelaide, I assume it will involve something ****ing them over.

Let's go with Watson milking a clear non-free in the dying seconds.

comedy fan GIF by CollingwoodFC

change of conditions, hawks more use to playing in tassy..expecting a good clash.
Hawks- 11p

Game that will perfectly proove why tassie needs a roofed stadium but will be used by troglodytes to show why they actually dont need one, the stadium will be half empty, freezing cold, put on a terrible show and no one will travel for the game.

Meanwhile a rooved stadium would be a warm place to escape the cold, create conditions that lead to high scoring and exciting games and would serve as a great weekend getaway for the Vic fans to go and check out the state.

Game that will perfectly proove why tassie needs a roofed stadium but will be used by troglodytes to show why the actually dont need one, the stadium will be half empty, freezing cold, put on a terrible show and no one will travel for the game.

Meanwhile a rooved stadium would be a warm place to escape the cold, create conditions that lead to high scoring and exciting games and would serve as a great weekend getaway for the Vic fans to go and check out the state.
Got to love the logic of fixturing a game at night in the middle of June that would have been during the day in any of the last 20+ seasons to try and justify spending close to a billion dollarydoos on a stadium with a roof in a city 200km away.

It’s prime time Friday night footy. If Tasmania can’t do Friday night footy it shouldn’t get a team.

The conditions wouldn’t be a factor if there was a roof. Tassie needs the roof.

It’s prime time Friday night footy. If Tasmania can’t do Friday night footy it shouldn’t get a team.

The conditions wouldn’t be a factor if there was a roof. Tassie needs the roof.
So give them a home Friday night game or two in March or August. Not the middle of winter.

If it’s a matter of crowd comfort then just make sure the stands are sheltered from the elements. Sell blankets and thermal clothes at the stadium for all the fools who didn’t remember to dress appropriately for an outdoor night event in winter.

It literally snowed in a Friday night game in Canberra between GWS and Hawthorn in 2019. Why don’t we have a roof on that stadium? Or by your logic, a roof on the SCG.

So give them a home Friday night game or two in March or August. Not the middle of winter.

If it’s a matter of crowd comfort then just make sure the stands are sheltered from the elements. Sell blankets and thermal clothes at the stadium for all the fools who didn’t remember to dress appropriately for an outdoor night event in winter.

It literally snowed in a Friday night game in Canberra between GWS and Hawthorn in 2019. Why don’t we have a roof on that stadium? Or by your logic, a roof on the SCG.
Sell fking blankets... good lord that is a pathetic suggestion and an insult to what Tasmanians deserve. "it snowed 6 years ago" is not a good argument for why we would ever regularly play in these terrible conditions. Heads up, Aussie Rules is a winter sport, if you can't play games in the winter at your stadium you cannot have it as your home ground, that simple.

mate, the SCG was built in the fking late 1800s, no shit it doesn't have a roof. Further half the stadium is heritage listed and is famously the test match that is rained out the most and they would massively benefit from having a roof. The stadium would greatly benefit from having a roof. The SCG is also known for having terrible amenities and is in desperate need for upgrades.

Of all the stadiums to facetiously suggest, the SCG was probably the funniest one you could have said.

Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 14 - Hawks v Crows Fri June 13th 7:40pm AEST (UTAS STADIUM)