Are you coming or not Carlton?

Carlton have some talent, lets not pretend about that. Essendon and Carlton are not at the same stages of developlent. Carlton were just out of their depth last night, against a much quicker, more skilfull and more passionate side.
Judd
Gibbs
Murphy
Kruezer (A bit)
Fevola (Sometimes)

I suppose if you were feeling generous you could rate Thornton and Waite too. I feel they're overrated though.

Apart from that mob they're absolutely rubbish. How people don't see that is beyond me.

Nah...

...We can't beat Carlton for the life of us. They'll always play their best footy against us.

You could, if you do away with your man-on-man game and start zoning. Same goes for the Bulldogs when they play us. Because Carlton have no structure or gameplan, setting up a zone sends us into a "Oh shit, what do we do now" panic, to which Ratten doesn't have a plan B for.

I had to tip the next three weeks at work(school holidays). I tipped Freo to beat Carlton at Subi and it's looking good.

Honestly Carlton have to be the most overrated team in years. It was a joke that they were paying $1.30 last night and we were paying $2.60. Based on what? Not copping a hiding from St.Kilda? A few number one draft picks does not make a great team, especially if they're surrounded by duds.

I think that was based on the StKilda game as you said but the biggest joke was the premiership odds both clubs sitting on 6 wins and building yet Carlton were $17 and Essendon were $101
media hype?

Bright future for the blues. But judging last nights performance they are at least 2-3 years away from contending a flag.

By the way Sucked in Carlton! on last nights game. I have no sympathy for you!:p

Fair Dinkum.

Was that Carltons worst effort this year?

Carlton have an impressive future no doubt, but this supposed easy run home to the finals is not really so sure. Especially on that effort.

Where are Carlton really at? And I would like some honest assesment from Carlton supporters also. I don't want this to degenerate into a Bay 13 stye slanging match.

Are you coming or not Carlton? Cos we are sick of waiting.

Carlton are an inexperienced side. Therefore they are inconsistent. They will win some great games and loose some horrible one. Essendon are largely the same. The bombers had a great win last night but will most likely experience a horrible loss later in this year.

I wouldn't even say that Essendon are better than Carlton. Your just two inexperienced sides that will have some big ups and some big downs. It just so happens that last night was a big up for Essendon and a big down for the blues.

I have been saying all year that they have about 7 good players. The rest of their list is pathetic.

Armfield - Dud
Bannister - Dud
Bentick - Who?
Carrazzo - turnover merchant
Cloke - Dud
Fisher - Dud
Hadley - Finished
Houlihan - Pea heart
Chris Johnson - Dees didn't want him
Jordan Russell - Worst player on an AFL list (Can't even get a game at Carlton)
Wiggins - Dud

You guys have a lot of crap on your list and the drafts coming up are compromised with the GC coming in. You have no real good KPP's after Fev, Waite and Jamison.

I would be very worried if I was a Carlton fan.

Oh and their coach is terrible.

I haven't forgotten it. All teams can challenge any team from time to time though. Carlton are a better team than they were, but I can't remember hearing so much carry on about a team after a loss than when Carlton lost to St.Kilda. Collingwood didn't get that when they lost by five points to Geelong in the 2007 Preliminary Final which was a far better performance against a better team in a much more important match.All teams deserve some respect, but St.Kilda are four games and heaps of percentage ahead of third, and five games and heaps of percentage ahead of fourth. They didn't have to beat Carlton, and it showed. It wasn't an important match for St.Kilda as it was for Carlton, so I wouldn't read too much into that match at all.

St.Kilda is a good team, but I certainly don't consider them to be an unbeatable team, and they've had very good fortune with a lack of injuries, and they have only used 26 different players this season. That is almost unheard of at this stage of a season, and maybe that will hurt St.Kilda later on.

An epic display of failing to detect sarcasm. Bravo!

Carlton are an inexperienced side. Therefore they are inconsistent. They will win some great games and loose some horrible one. Essendon are largely the same. The bombers had a great win last night but will most likely experience a horrible loss later in this year.

I wouldn't even say that Essendon are better than Carlton. Your just two inexperienced sides that will have some big ups and some big downs. It just so happens that last night was a big up for Essendon and a big down for the blues.

Our game against North earlier in the year is a case in point. We've taken some scalps, won more games than many expected but we're still capable of putting in a shocker as well...I just hope those are fewer and farther between than they have been in recent seasons.

Good win last night though, I'm pretty happy right now.

I'd be very surprised if the Blues did not make the finals.

When you look at their draw you would think they are certainties.

Freo, Richmond, Sydney (home), Collingwood, North Melbourne, Port Adelaide, Melbourne, Adelaide (home).

In fact they should make the top 4 with that draw. If they don't atleast make the finals something is wrong down at Visy Park.

This just doen't make sense. Carlton should be winning every game. Afterall they've done all the hard work - taken dirty money form a crook, tanked for picks, poached mercenaries & given the coaching job to an under qualified mate of the Pres. Why hasn't this worked?:D

I had a chuckle last night looking through some of their discussions & some suggesting that they should make a big play for Mcguire cause he'll sure up their backline. Here's an idea Carlton - try developing your own players then you might form a team with pride & passion rather than a collection of hired goons. For a club who could never move on from guys like Hamill & Campo leaving you sure love to embrace a turncoat.

http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/sport/afl/story/0,26576,25681389-19742,00.html

Cashed-up Carlton Blues on march

Jon Ralph | June 24, 2009 12:00am

The club is well on the way to re-establishing itself as an AFL power and could reach a record 43,000 members by the June 30 cut-off.

he Blues will make another healthy profit and with six home games remaining could reach last year's figure of $1.65 million.

So let me see, we get record membership and record profits, and yet some people still think the membership slogan was a bad idea :rolleyes:
I'm pretty sure down at Junction oval & Arden st etc, they're wishing they thought of a membership slogan that could deliver the financial rewards that Carlton's will.

http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/sport/afl/story/0,26576,25681389-19742,00.html

Cashed-up Carlton Blues on march

Jon Ralph | June 24, 2009 12:00am

So let me see, we get record membership and record profits, and yet some people still think the membership slogan was a bad idea :rolleyes:
I'm pretty sure down at Junction oval & Arden st etc, they're wishing they thought of a membership slogan that could deliver the financial rewards that Carlton's will.
Who's we?

Are you coming or not Carlton?