Brillliant.

LIVE: Fremantle v Hawthorn - Rd 9 - 6:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Hawks at 51% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 9 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 9
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Brillliant.
Sounds like you watch heaps of underage footy, so it will be interesting to see this list you have put together.
WA looks to have the best crop of kids, just the skill level is a fair bit higher. Darling and Swallow not available this year and not sure which others of this list are not available:
Lucas, Stevens, Colyer, Morabito, Hutchins, Matera, Garlett, Winmar, Duncan, Coyne, Jetta, Casserly and Sheppard.
Perhaps we will recruit heavier in states I haven't seen much of their younger kids, so it may work out okay for us. Hard to say really.
The TAC Cup isnt the be all and end all - recruiters will go outside of this to find talent IE. WAFL, SANFL, VFL ect. - and you cant tell me there isnt talent among all those leagues.
Some familiar names in there - any relation?
Of the Country boys I like the look of the following: (not 100% sure which ones are eligible this year)
Butcher, Rohan, Martin, Cunnington
I also think the following might make AFL players: Hooper, Vardy, Duncan, Geary, Peters and Stevens
Of the Metro boys I have probably seen Scully more than any of the others, he plays like Paul Kelly and he has fantastic work rate, just not sold on his disposal skills but is probably the pick of the metro boys.
Metro boys I like: Scully, Talia and Toy
Ones that might make it: Gaff, Jacobs, Moore and Carlisle
I think there were a few that were promising in 08 who haven't played much due to injury so not sure where they are at.
Of the SA boys I have seen I like the following: Trengrove, Panos, Tapscott, Carey, Sumner and Menzel.
WA looks to have the best crop of kids, just the skill level is a fair bit higher. Darling and Swallow not available this year and not sure which others of this list are not available:
Lucas, Stevens, Colyer, Morabito, Hutchins, Matera, Garlett, Winmar, Duncan, Coyne, Jetta, Casserly and Sheppard.
So there is 34 in total and of that group I would consider 13 good to reasonable players and then a fair bit of risk after that. Half the guys listed would make Sam Power look like a superstar really. We might get lucky and the guys we pick lower down might come good but I have zero confidence in that happening this year.
Perhaps we will recruit heavier in states I haven't seen much of their younger kids, so it may work out okay for us. Hard to say really.

Sounds pretty bad.
Do you get to a few games a weekend or get video footage?
Players in bold aren't eligible
Looks like you've just named the AA team![]()
Not sure, I think Winmar is related but not father/son type of relation and don't know of the other two.
GOLD !!!I wonder if Gibbo has had the call from Pelicanshit yet?
I can imagine it going something like this......
Hey Gibbo, just thought I would give you a call. Just been talking to Shaun Burgoyne and he's keen to come to the Hawks and will probably need our first and second draft pick to land him. Sorry mate, but looks like we won't be able to trade for you anymore. Thanks for the chat and good luck, hope we haven't made things difficult for you? Bye
Would be so funny to see the Hawks drop Gibbo like a cold bag of sick in favour of getting Burgoyne. Would teach him for being sucked in by that arrogant prick.

Why are you here?GOLD !!!
But I can imagine it going more like this....
Hi Josh, just got off the phone from Donald McDonald...nice guy...it is going to be difficult to trade with the Kangaroos. He says James Brainshaw & Brad Snott have thrown all their toys out the cot & won't deal with us at all. Sorry mate, but we will keep trying on your behalf. So much for their 'shinboner' spirit, hey ! Keep you in touch, bye.![]()
GOLD !!!
Hi Josh, just got off the phone from Donald McDonald...nice guy...it is going to be difficult to trade with the Kangaroos. He says James Brainshaw & Brad Snott have thrown all their toys out the cot & won't deal with us at all. Sorry mate, but we will keep trying on your behalf. So much for their 'shinboner' spirit, hey ! Keep you in touch, bye.![]()
Say what you really mean. I'm not sure everyone is fitted with a Babel Fish.In all seriousness...
Would also want their 2nd rounder then (pick 27) if its so shallow.If the draft is as shallow as is suggested, then upgrading our second rounder by 10 places could make a big difference. But I am happy to trust it to Scott, Lewis and Joyce.![]()
Gibbo may have been worth around pick 25 in last years draft, but this draft is a different story.Carlton should not let go of pick 11 for Gibson. I suspect we will keep it. Our recent pattern under Ratten and Hughes has been to keep our first pick and then be open to trading and swapping seconds, thirds and fourths. If we let go of pick 11 it will be to get someone of the Boak / Burgoyne ilk.
So, our second pick is 27. I think Gibson is worth around pick 20. So perhaps it would be picks 27 + 43 (second and third) and you give us your fourth rounder (52?). Still not sure about that.
yeh, that would be more like it. Rather than say that they're using the good picks on other players, they'll make his relationship with North even more strained!GOLD !!!
Grigg is not a defender he is a tall midfielder.
I would love to get Grigg and would be very happy with a straight swap for Gibson.
Yeah he's a decent player that Griggs.
Yawn. At least try to be funny.