Preview Changes and prematch discussion vs Port Adelaide

I'll be booing that upstart little runt in solidarity with youse blokes
Reminder for all going to bring ice cubes to the game

Lazzaro is the answer to a question no one asked.

Scott working his way out of the team. Perez doesn’t have it.

Cupboard is pretty bare to replace them.

Do not rate Ford.
I don’t mind ford but I think CCJ will come in next week ahead of him

We are a tall short and ford is more that medium tall

Question: hand on heart ..,From today’s side who can u name would get a regular game in another side ?
And I’m being generous…
Buckets
Jack Z
LDU
Logue
Goldie
jy
Larkey
Sheezel
Bull

Question: hand on heart ..,From today’s side who can u name would get a regular game in another side ?
And I’m being generous…
Buckets
Jack Z
LDU
Logue
Goldie
jy
Larkey
Sheezel
Bull
Technically another side also includes West Coast and Hawthorn so….

But yeah that’s probably where we sit at the moment in terms of depth of talent and current performance

I would give laz a full game to see where he’s at.
I just got prepared to quote you and on the television tv . A movie show at the same time some little kid yelled out, “ you’re shit”. Now I’m not saying it was directed at Lazzaro but heck the timing was perfect.

Now I’m not even sure what I was going to say.

Oh boy

Time to see how fair dinkum Clarkson is. If he is fair dinkum he will drop Cunners
It’s sad to see but its the right call.

Probably best to tell Cunners to take the week off since we are playing in Tassie and try to freshen up. As good as he would be for the young blokes in the VFL, personally a week off might be better for him.

In Ford, Spicer
Out Lazzaro, Curtis Taylor

Out: Scott, Curtis
In: Phillips, Greenwood

Sub: Lazzaro (I believe he is down in confidence, needs to at least get a few grabs at it)

NOTE - we should swing greenwood/logue up forward and run the zurrrr through the mid for minutes at a time.

Cunnington one more game, the game was played in both defensive halves so let's see how he bounces back in the guts next week. If no firing, give him a spell in the 2s.

ABOVE ALL - DO NOT BRING BACK TURNER OR HOWE OR HALL EVER AGAIN.

No one in VFL really pressed anyway.
Ford 3 goals 23 touches against a weak sandy team. MAYBE for Curtis.
Greenwood 17 touches 9 tackles. I think he's been given a rough trot this year. Should use him more, he's very strong above head and versatile.

Thomas, Hall, Howe, Turner, Edwards, Spicer and Young are clearly going to be delisted.

Cannot work out Dawson and why we recruited him. The problem is we have too many similar types now: Corr, Bonar, McKay, Logue, Young,
You forgot to mention Bonar.
I don't think there has ever been a softer and uninspiring player with no semblance of urgency or dash despite being built like Tarzan.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

The real question is how we deal without Zurhaar for the next 20 weeks after he dropkicks mummy's boy in the head at the first centre bounce

I would give laz a full game to see where he’s at.
I’m not sure we need to endure a full game of him running around like a chook with its head cut off to see he won’t make it.

Had the opportunity to come into the game with fresh legs and still couldn’t get near it.

He is one of those blokes that looks busy because he is always running around trying to make up for lack of footy IQ.

I think this is one we got massively wrong and can see him off the list at the end md of the year. He won’t be picked up by another team either which says enough.

Ryan Clarke was an average footballer and would run rings around Laz.

No CCJ please.

Guy is about as useful as a carbon rod.

Can’t ruck, can’t play as a forward, can’t football.

We brought a lemon.
We certainly did. I don’t rate him highly either, but Larkey needs help down there.

Logue needs to stay back, and unless we try Corr forward we’re pretty well ****ed.

I'm not sure if they warrant selection this week, but I was very impressed with what I saw from Ford and Boomer Jnr. in the VFL. It's great to see pressure coming from the VFL team, hopefully it will lead to improvement in the AFL side.

As for changes, I'd definitely considering giving Cunners a rest and bringing in Phillips, and we may wish to bring in an extra tall but none of the AFL listed talls impressed me too much in the VFL today so CCJ may be the only option if he is available, perhaps for Curtis who still looks a little down on form.

OUT: Cunnington, Curtis
IN: Phillips, CCJ

We certainly did. I don’t rate him highly either, but Larkey needs help down there.

Logue needs to stay back, and unless we try Corr forward we’re pretty well ****ed.
The three talls down back doesn’t work. None of them can play small so we become unbalanced and they actually get in each others way.

One of Corr or Logue can play forward until we find a better option.

CCJ is not the answer. He might be tall but he is totally ineffectual and can’t even halve a contest.

He’s just another in a long lineup of ****ups from Glenn Luff.

Luff set this rebuild back years with his moneyball picks up ho can’t play football.