Preview Changes and prematch discussion vs Port Adelaide

The real question is how we deal without Zurhaar for the next 20 weeks after he dropkicks mummy's boy in the head at the first centre bounce
The afl should announce a 50% discount at any charges in this game due to the sook deserving everything he gets
We certainly did. I don’t rate him highly either, but Larkey needs help down there.

Logue needs to stay back, and unless we try Corr forward we’re pretty well ****ed.
yep CCJ to play the comben role. Logue goes back onto one of their 3 key talls (Dixon, finlayson, Marshall)

Also reckon CcJ will be keen to hit the sook his former housemate hard

The afl should announce a 50% discount at any charges in this game due to the sook deserving everything he gets

yep CCJ to play the comben role. Logue goes back onto one of their 3 key talls (Dixon, finlayson, Marshall)

Also reckon CcJ will be keen to hit the sook his former housemate hard
Any time ccj goes up against corn frances he will embarrass himself. Corne frances may be a lot of things bit he can play footy, an attribute iam not sure ccj shares.

okay, on reflection, you are both right, I was wrong, I'd drop taylor entirely. mahony has another game in the best 23.

Growth Growing GIF by Insecure on HBO

Out: Taylor, Scott & Lazzaro
In: Ford, Phillips & Harvey

Its time to get McDonald out for the backline and Cunners out of the middle. Need to find new roles for these two. Id move McDonald to a wing and Cunners to the forward line.

Powell to come back through the twos if he is fit.

Perez McKay Corr
Ziebell Logue Sheezel
Shiels LDU McDonald
Stephenson Zurhaar Curtis
Cunnington Larkey Ford
Goldy Simpkin Phillips
Drury Bergman Tucker Harvey
Mahony

If we come out focusing on mama's boy we will lose, badly.

What we should do: give him a little extra in the contest, bump him on the way past etc. but otherwise ignore him and concentrate on the game.

What we will do: go in way too hard at some point in the first quarter trying to be tough, give away silly frees and 50's leading to easy shots at goal, and prime him for the best game of his career while we get done by 10 goals.

I would like to see the majority of this team playing together for the next few weeks. We may a lot of changes last week so now let things settle.

Goldy needs some help so the only change i would do is CCJ in for Tucker.

Dunno on changes. We had some turnover this week and even though it was a relatively routine loss in the end I thought we looked "in the game" for much, much longer against St Kilda. For mine a couple more changes based on form (both 2nds and firsts).

Ford IMO deserves a chance, we just need to be willing to structure around him a bit. Harvey looked to go well but probably needs a few games of that level given where he is at. Not completely against simply rewarding form.

Outs for mine should come from Lazzaro, Taylor, Curtis, Scott and I'd consider resting Cunnington completely unless they are willing to rest him forward a lot, lot more. Given Ford is one of the likely ins not so sure that can happen.

I think we need CCJ for structure and balance, and Logue needs to go back to defence. But I also think that the Greenwood as the second ruckman and extra midfielder experiment from round 1 is worth re-visiting. I get the play the kids mantra but I still like Greenwood's hardness around the stoppages.

Have to disagree on that one. Our backline looked the most balanced it has for weeks with the additional medium instead of 3 talls.

If Logue goes back I would suggest Corr comes out. The three of McKay, Logue and Corr has looked out of balance the two times we have went with it.

As for CCJ you may as well play Free if you want the extra tall up front given CCJ is terrible up forward and at least Free would be better as the second ruck.