frizzle
I reckon Madge might be the sub as insurance. Looking like a wet game though.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Don’t get me wrong we know he can play football but it’s a step up from VFL and as much as anyone I hope he transitions well and impacts positively, maybe a quiet side bet he does but I’m not putting my house on it.Nah he's better than that.
Dean's someone who was unlucky not to be drafted, cut his teeth for Williamstown and now is an impressive prospect. If you are a spud of a player and haven't shown much, you wouldn't be re-contracted until 2024.
Stand corrected, appreciatedDean won the best young player award in the VFL last year and was picked up at the end of the season. He wasn't a mid season selection.
I have not seem much of Poulter this year but I do have a gew questions about him & so if anybody can assist, then that would be very much appreciated. OK.
1. Has he put on any weight/muscle after his 2nd pre-season?
2. Is he a player that runs in both directions as a wingman or mid-fielder in terms of both an attacking mindset as well as a defensive mindset when needed?
3. How would you rate his disposal out of 10?
4. What is his intensity like when he is competing for the ball in terms of repated efforts & tackling?
5. A question that I think tends to go under the radar in 2022 but is he more of an athlete playing football or does he possess genuine footy smarts?
Anyway, I will see what unfolds. Good luck & goodnight.
He's always reminded me of a mulleted unicorn.1. Looks like he has bit is still slight
2. I don't think he runs much defensively
3. 6/10
4. Intensity seems to fluctuate
5. Footballer first
Wasn't the great thing that Grundy offered was his ruck roving capability. This is surely "another trick".I'd like for them to experiment with Grundy as a forward. If anyone has the attitude it won't work, Grundy hasn't had a fair shot at it and as a team, it's healthy to experiment.
Grundy should not just be a ruck. Pure rucks are a dying breed. The best have another trick. For Cameron, it's part-time goal-kicking and marking. For Cox, it's being Cox and his unorthodox self which involves numerous instances of small forward abilities and revving up the crowd. With Grundy, we don't see to much else apart from rucking. To me, developing forward craft is smart move for all parties.
Depends on how the players are performing at the time that Brodie is due back. Your comment is based on historical rather than current or future form. Perhaps I will be the one rather than you to enjoy a laugh.
If it's wet, could make sense to take Cox out. Not because he is bad and I support Cox strongly to the extent of having his guernsey but Cox may struggle in the swimming pool.
What am I missing with Poulter it seems he doesn't even get a look in anymore I could easily see him leaving at seasons end.
There is plenty of time between now and when Grundy is due to return for Cox to fall in a heap or for Grundy to have a recovery setback, or for him to return too late to warrant anything other than games to build his fitness in the VFL. One thing for certain is that the two rucks currently playing are putting a rocket up Grundy's rear end by teaming so well together and also highlighting the deficiencies in Grundy's game through strong marking around the ground, accurate disposal in general play and kicking goals.
To be fair, Cox has only kicked two goals.There is plenty of time between between now and when Grundy is due to return for Cox to fall in a heap or for Grundy to have a recovery setback, or for him to return too late to warrant anything other than games to build his fitness in the VFL. One thing for certain is that the two rucks currently playing are putting a rocket up Grundy's rear end by teaming so well together and also highlighting the deficiencies in Grundy's game through strong marking around the ground, accurate disposal in general play and kicking goals.
I had Cameron in mind rather than Cox for goal kicking. I am hoping Cox is going to acquit himself well against Witts in the ruck this week. He needs to consistently produce the kind of form he displayed two weeks back to really threaten Grundy's immediate return to AFL football.To be fair, Cox has only kicked two goals.
Very happy to see DeGoey back in. Like the selection of Ruscoe as well - not a surprise given he was sub last week and has been playing in defence.
Given the lack of "talls" in defence I would expect Cameron/Cox to drop back regularly to impact some contests and take a few marks.
How I hope to see us line up:
B - Quaynor Moore Maynard
HB - N.Daicos Murphy Crisp
C - J.Daicos DeGoey Sidebottom
HF - Elliott Cameron McCreery
F - Ginnivan Mihochek Henry
R - Cox Adams Pendlebury
INT - Lipinski WHE Noble Ruscoe
Chugg/Madgen to be the travelling emergencies/sub.
Carmichael won't debut as a sub.. surely.
Bianco a bit more work to do in the VFL.
Or maybe a Sex Pistols inspired:Perhaps a Pink Floyd inspired sign:
‘Hey Robbo, leave our Jordy alone!’
Watched the last couple of games in replay.I had Cameron in mind rather than Cox for goal kicking. I am hoping Cox is going to acquit himself well against Witts in the ruck this week. He needs to consistently produce the kind of form he displayed two weeks back to really threaten Grundy's immediate return to AFL football.
Watched the last couple of games in replay.
Have a Look at Cox legs.
I reckon he has chunked up a bit.
No longer the baby giraffe flailing around as he was.
Are we too small or light in defence this week?
Chol and Casboult …only Moore as the recognised big.
Ruscoe for Howe?
I’ll back Craig on this one …let’s see
His name is also an anagram of "Enchilada re" which means he is delicious mate.Been worried about Dean ever since I noted his name was an anagram of 'a chandelier', which, according to the Urban Dictionary, is 'a pretty person on the outside, but whose actually s***e' Hope not!
(as noted in the "players' anagrams" thread posted yesterday)
He hasn't had a great year in the VFL. I thought he would be an AFL regular but not the case.Was looking at Ruscoe last Sunday, when he participated in the warm ups as the sub. I was surprised at how big he looked. Not taller, just stronger and more muscular. At least that was my impression from over the fence.
Well, another door has opened for him…now it’s his turn to shine & give the selectors another headache.He hasn't had a great year in the VFL. I thought he would be an AFL regular but not the case.
Hopefully so.Well, another door had opened for him…now it’s his turn to shine & give the selectors another headache.
Named on the INT from what I see. They are all named.Chugg will be medi-sub. Named as an emergency for the VFL. All others on-field.