Preview Changes/Preview – Round 12 vs Saints - the LASER cometh

I know I've said to stick with the forward mix, but that's probably enough of AJ for now. Spargo should probably go back to Casey too, but understand if they don't want to make many unforced changes.

At least stick to the forward mix of 2 tall forwards + Fritsch and everyone else

Out: Johnson, Spargo, Petty and Sharp

In: Jefferson - reward his 5 goal effort in the VFL. JVR deserves a call out up for his 13 marks and 2 goals in the VFL too. Give these two a 4-week block to see if they can click at the top level.

No idea why we persist with Petty up forward, he is streaky. And Johnson just sucks, he is not an AFL player.

Laurie to replace Spargo. Have a chook raffle for Sharp's spot.

Reckon Jeffo and JVR need to back up their games from the weekend for another week or two before being selected if we're serious about development. AJ hasn't been great, and Fullarton isn't an amazing option, but reckon one of them needs to play until one or both of those young blokes put some more games together.

Spargo will probs miss with concussion now won't he?

Yeah, more meant see what happens in the wash up - Wouldn't be shocked to see another Viney like late concussion.
I feel ya with the way we deal with concussions these days.

In: Jefferson - reward his 5 goal effort in the VFL. JVR deserves a call out up for his 13 marks and 2 goals in the VFL too. Give these two a 4-week block to see if they can click at the top level.

No idea why we persist with Petty up forward, he is streaky. And Johnson just sucks, he is not an AFL player.

I think Sharp hasn't been terrible of late after a ****ing awful first month (much like the rest of the team). He also seems to be one of our better finishers on the run. (not hard I know but still)

"What is best in life?" , "To crush your enemies, see them driven before you, and to hear the lamentations of their supporters."

I think we need to reward Laurie for his good form and Spargo could use a week off, even without a concussion.

The issue with bringing in Jefferson or Outonthefullarton is that neither is a good as a pinch hitting ruckman. JVR possibly, did not hit the scoreboard as hard as Jefferson but the 13 marks was a great effort.

DL

"To crush your enemies, see them driven before you, and to hear the lamentations of their supporters."
To crush your enemies, see them driven before you, and to eat the lamingtons of their women.

Are people saying Viney in because they want him in, or Viney in because they just know he'll be picked if healthy?

Our midfield mix over the past two weeks is the best it's looked in years.

Considering our whole team can't kick a goal to save themselves, Sharp keeps his spot simply for showing the entire team how to get it done. Jefferson's inaccuracy makes our conversion somehow even worse.

Agree regarding Johnson. Needs to find more of the footy.

Laser for Spargo. No brainer.

Viney to cop the James McDonald / Luke Parker treatment and take our time bringing him back in the 2s.

There is no room for both him and Oliver in the same team,

Are people saying Viney in because they want him in, or Viney in because they just know he'll be picked if healthy?

Our midfield mix over the past two weeks is the best it's looked in years.
Expectation. You know Goody will pick him. I'm hedging my bets though in hoping he tries him in that forward role, hence Spargo out (plus possible concussion).