Changes v Freo

He's not really getting any pressure from anyone in the 2s to be honest. Who would you bring in for him?

Wright or Harper could be used in a role like Adams particularly if we brought in an extra genuine mid (not accounting for other changes) ie. Greenwood, Anthony, Jacobs, Gysberts (I'm aware he's not on this list of selections). Jacobs in particular seems to play similar to Adams and could direct replace as a inside player that is also able to pot the scoreboard at times. Seems a good type.

I'd be happy with almost all of those ins to get a chance, not sure what the story is with Delaney though...

I'm a big Hansen fan but the one thing that worries me about him is how we play him in a wet grand final two years from now after he's been our AA CHB for two years running. He seems completely lost on a wet track...

We name Lachie at CHB and in a move that catches Gold Coast off guard, we play him at FF and swing Tom Curran to CHB. :thumbsu:

Sunday 23 June

Summary
showers.png

Min 11
Max 17
Showers.
Perth area

Cloudy. Showers, heavy at times. Winds northerly 15 to 25 km/h increasing to 25 to 35 km/h during the morning then turning west to northwesterly 15 to 25 km/h during the afternoon.

Looks like good old fashioned footy weather :thumbsu:

You have just unequivocally defined yourself as a fair weather supporter. And you almost seem proud of it. Weird.

I'm sure glad I'm not in that boat.

Fair weather? Talk about having your own view of what "supporting" means, and applying it to others as a rule. You bring this up time and time again for anyone who knocks the club and/or players.

IMO supporters have the right to be angry with what we've seen so far in certain aspects where we aren't up to scratch, and they will still have the right to enjoy the good times for sticking with the group for better times. I respect those who do demand more through voicing their concerns and offering opinions, as it shows they will not accept mediocrity as a cheerleader who thinks everything NMFC is perfect - yep, I am glad I am not in your boat either.

If Adams plays he should be sub. No way he deserves a full game ahead of Greenwood, Anthony and co.

What's the odds Anthony or greenwood will be sub?

I honestly reckon Greenwood will play a full game this week. I think Anthony will be the sub for some second half extra run.

^ You continually and conveniently ignore the bit where I and others say we have concerns but don't revel in venting such concerns as internet forum vitriol. :thumbsu:

It's a matter of degree, yes people get angry by what's gone wrong, especially the repetition of what's gone wrong. We all want it fixed. But we've got to the ridiculous point where this first half of the season has been judged by some as so disastrous that it won't be excused by winning a premiership in the next few seasons. Well, **** me if that's not bullshit.

^ You continually and conveniently ignore the bit where I and others say we have concerns but don't revel in venting such concerns as internet forum vitriol. :thumbsu:

It's a matter of degree, yes people get angry by what's gone wrong, especially the repetition of what's gone wrong. We all want it fixed. But we've got to the ridiculous point where this first half of the season has been judged by some as so disastrous that it won't be excused by winning a premiership in the next few seasons. Well, **** me if that's not bullshit.

Well, that is for sure. I haven't said or read that so if so, I agree with you.

But I think the "vitriol" part is a very small % of posters, and maybe some I can't even see. We might also have different views on what constitutes that, no worries, maybe we just disagree.

The coaching staff lost us the game against the Suns, that has been universally agreed to by commentators.

Of course having leaders that crumble under pressure doesn't help.
Well no, getting smashed in clearances and contested possessions lost us that game. Having MacKenzie loose assisted the Suns (didn't Lingy state repeatedly that the players were told to pick him up anyway) but it was not a determining factor.

The issues from that have arisen from that game are much more worrying for me than players failing to heed instruction as we have seen before.

Hmm changes (or lack thereof) pretty much as predicted...just curious how Hansen gets a game after 1 disposal and being subbed off ??? Could be a bluff.........Out: Hansen In: L.Delaney hopefully!

One bad game. He has been terrific at CHB prior so deserved to keep his spot. Other players who have continually had chances after sub par performances is what frustrates most of us.

Delaney was the 648th best player in the AFL last year. I haven't seen him this year so don't know whether his freezing and fumbling under pressure have improved. Either way I'm pretty sure he can't be of any use in the wet against Freo. If Hansen is out, we replace him with another runner.

I think Brad Scott wants to play McKenzie, but won't if it's too wet.

Jacobs' bigger body should suit the conditions well & his flexibility to be able to play in defence may even squeeze him in ahead of Levi. If it's wet though, I'd play both.

Definitely a bit worried of an injury concern to Grima (or Scotty T or Hansen) with Delaney named in the squad.

Which means one of Wright or MacMillan likely survives!

Come on, you make it sound like we have a gameplan for wet football. We should emulate our training, raining too much... forfeit. It is the only thing we practice to do, give up if it rains. For a winter sport coach that is diabolic policy.

There is no point targeting Hansen with the wet weather hate, it is not like any of our players know how to play in the wet, unless these flick passes and predominately handball play (to guys 2m away from you) is the wet weather plan.

Come on, you make it sound like we have a gameplan for wet football. We should emulate our training, raining too much... forfeit. It is the only thing we practice to do, give up if it rains. For a winter sport coach that is diabolic policy.

There is no point targeting Hansen with the wet weather hate, it is not like any of our players know how to play in the wet, unless these flick passes and predominately handball play (to guys 2m away from you) is the wet weather plan.

Thing you might have misread that post Tas. There was no targetting of Hansen being worse in the wet!

suprised they dropped Siera, thought he looked good when he came on as the sub. 6 disposals in a quarter and provided some good run.

IMO Seira was an obvious omission, been below par.

I more hope he drops a couple of the "best 22" players to give VFL players a crack and shake it up a bit.

I've gotta give it to you, a troll to last this long is impressive.

You've struck the fine balance between banality and tripe.

I've gotta give it to you, a troll to last this long is impressive.

You've struck the fine balance between banality and tripe.
I'm guessing another Essendon flog, like the last one (The Gentleman). Just got a hope for another mid-season slump and he'll disappear like his predecessor.

Yeh agree. Hate over-moderation but in this case surprised it's been able to go this far so I say well played.

Changes v Freo