Prediction Changes vs Brisbane

• Thread starter Thread starter Janus

Was at the GWS v Brisbane game.

GWS play the boundary like the usual Hinkley style, but have better marks.

Brisbane don't, have a horde of fast runners, are aggressive and well coached.

They are a danger to us, but I would give us an excellent chance of beating them with Saturday's game standard.

Hipwood is amazingly thin. Looks like he would blow away in the wind.

Boak for Butters, but whatever Monty and Schoey say is OK by me.

We can't have SPP, Boak and Rocky in the same team, we just become too slow with not enough outside spread so I reckon SPP will come out again.

Club and AFL stats have SPP as one of clubs quicker players

I think we have to try intimidate Brisbane.

We are favourites so repeat of Showdown form will get us home

Was at the GWS v Brisbane game.

GWS play the boundary like the usual Hinkley style, but have better marks.

Brisbane don't, have a horde of fast runners, are aggressive and well coached.

They are a danger to us, but I would give us an excellent chance of beating them with Saturday's game standard.

Hipwood is amazingly thin. Looks like he would blow away in the wind.

Boak for Butters, but whatever Monty and Schoey say is OK by me.

Who are their hard nuts ? Do we have a tagger to shut down Neale . Who is our tagger

Berry, Robbo & Hodge are our hard nuts who love laying the tackles & blocks.

He's quick but ordinary on the outside he's purely a inside mid.. like wines like Boak like rockcliff .. we can't have 4 in there.

Also being favourites means nothing.. (if anything it's worse) surely you know that following this club?

I know I’ll get slain for this, but I think Frampton is a better natural leader and mark of the footy

No. Billy is a good mark and a good kick. Charlie is a very good mark and his kicking has improved. Charlie is 15 kilos heavier and scares the shit out of defenders. Just different players.

Id love an excuse to get Billy in but its not going to be at Charlies expense.

Don't think Boaky felt a slight tweak and pulled the pin.
The underlying cause of the spasm is?
Was Port aware of it before the warm up and just trying out to see if he could get though?

Think Brisbane's win may help us, with a little luck they are over confident.

Have a bad feeling Hammer may get rubbed out after he elbowed an opponent after having seen something on $even just then
Whoever it was they probably deserved it

No. Billy is a good mark and a good kick. Charlie is a very good mark and his kicking has improved. Charlie is 15 kilos heavier and scares the s**t out of defenders. Just different players.

Id love an excuse to get Billy in but its not going to be at Charlies expense.

Don’t know where Howard fits in this, but I’d like Dixon higher up personally. I guess Frampton or Howard FF as I find it highly unlikely we’d play 3.

Dixon FF return is underwhelming, unless all we expect is for a forward to bring it to ground?

If we play a tagger the week after we absolutely dominated a solid midfield unit by having all our mids be attacking (thus making their mids need to be accountable for ours) - I'll prolapse.

Houston hard tagged Sloane mate. He will hard tag Neale as well.

Don’t know where Howard fits in this, but I’d like Dixon higher up personally. I guess Frampton or Howard FF as I find it highly unlikely we’d play 3.

Dixon FF return is underwhelming, unless all we expect is for a forward to bring it to ground?

Thats all you can do as a key forward. You get 2-3 shots on goal if you are lucky. You drag 3 defenders in and bring the ball to ground you're doing a great job.

I like Billy but he's looking for Dougs spot.

Houston hard tagged Sloane mate. He will hard tag Neale as well.
He might have had him for bits, but most CBAs that I remember didn't have Houston but did have Sloane and I can't recall them next to each other at stoppages either. Houston seemed to be down back more often this week.