In:

Walters
Pearce
Pratt
Pavlich
Sandilands

Out:

Hinkley (THIS HACK NEVER TO GET A GAME AGAIN, WORST STUPIDEST AND SOFTEST PLAYER IN AFL)

Murphy (Good bye, trade bait not even remotely possible)

Peake (Not good enough, get out)

Mundy (Too soft, harden up in the WAFL)

Ibbotson/Bradley (Ibbo riding thin, spuddy bradley just isnt made for football)

OUT:

Hinkley
Bradely
Dodd (Idiot)
Murphy (Should never wear a freo jumper again)
Peake (Been around for many years, and doesnt seem to be improving)
Mundy (Too soft)

IN:

Pearce
Walters
Sandi
Pav
Campbell

How can Campbell get a game he is worse than Murphy. He got 6 touches today and West Perth scored over 100 points.

dont see why we shouldnt give him a chance. harvs has given murphy so many chances this year, when he didnt even deserve them....

Not to mention that in port game campbell showed more hunger for the ball than murphy ever did this year

i dont see a reason in dropping hinkley tbh

mate I agree, i have been able to sit through the worst game i have ever seen and not really get too upset as i expected it... but hearing people say that hinkley is no good and to drop him gets me angrier than anything i saw tonight. FFS the kid will never improve if we keep dropping him... he has all the attributes.. give him a freakin go :mad:

Pearce & Pratt for Murphy & Bradley is a must.

Then, if fit:

Sandi & Pav for Dodd & Hinkley.

After that we have no one else to bring in (at least form wise).

Campbell? Walters? van Berlo? Shepheard?

I agree with OP that Ibbo should be dropped, he's going to be a great player for us but just cruising at the moment when he really needs to step up. 6 disposals tonight, even Truffles had more.

Don't flame me for this but...

What would be the major negative for your club to grab the majority of the same 22 players (2-3 changes max) on Monday morning and tell them that each one will be playing Brisbane and it is there responsibility to bring back the respect that they lost for the footy club against Adelaide. This will show you in the first 10 min which players bleed for freo, the players that turn up and don't care again, then you know straightaway which players must never play for the club again. It gives the younger players the chances to redeem themselves, and it forces the senior players to face the faithful at home after there performance, instead of playing out the next couple of months in the WAFL. I am no suggesting that the senior players deserve to be there the following week, but at least they will be held accountable for there actions and have the chance to show that they can and want to be there.

I only suggest this, because you have nothing to lose!!! Lose (even if big), you would have done what is expect. If you are competitive then you get back some respect. Win and you can prove last week was a bump in the road for a young team and you are going forward.

I think there is more to gain with keeping the list similar than huge sweeping changes, you will learn more.

Don't flame me for this but...

What would be the major negative for your club to grab the majority of the same 22 players (2-3 changes max) on Monday morning and tell them that each one will be playing Brisbane and it is there responsibility to bring back the respect that they lost for the footy club against Adelaide. This will show you in the first 10 min which players bleed for freo, the players that turn up and don't care again, then you know straightaway which players must never play for the club again. It gives the younger players the chances to redeem themselves, and it forces the senior players to face the faithful at home after there performance, instead of playing out the next couple of months in the WAFL. I am no suggesting that the senior players deserve to be there the following week, but at least they will be held accountable for there actions and have the chance to show that they can and want to be there.

I only suggest this, because you have nothing to lose!!! Lose (even if big), you would have done what is expect. If you are competitive then you get back some respect. Win and you can prove last week was a bump in the road for a young team and you are going forward.

I think there is more to gain with keeping the list similar than huge sweeping changes, you will learn more.

You raise an interesting point, but I can't help but feel that we'll see Sandilands and Pavlich replace Bradley and Murphy if fit. Other than that, I wouldn't be surprised to see that you're right, the only WAFL players with form are Pearce and Pratt to a certain extent.

We know Peake is a dud... We know dodd is a dud...

Thus there is no reason for Harvey to not play Pearce/Van Berlo and Pratt...

First off, Hinkley needs to stay. I wont say anymore here, but I wrote about him in the game day thread.

In:
Pavlich, Sandilands, Headland, Pearce, Pratt

Out:
Murphy, Bradley, any three of Thornton/Dodd/Mundy/Peake

I agree with your outs . thornton has no muscles , dodd has no brain , mundy has no heart , bradley has no coordination and murphy has no clue . Next stop the Emerald city .I'd keep Peake because sometimes he has a good game . Surprised not to see Suban in your list of outs.

In - Pavlich, Sandilands, Headland, Pearce.

Out - Murphy, Bradley, Peake, Mundy.

Hinkley to stay in for the rest of the year. MUNDY just HAS to be given the boot. Send his back to the WAFL.

Pearce & Pratt for Murphy & Bradley is a must.

Then, if fit:

Sandi & Pav for Dodd & Hinkley.

After that we have no one else to bring in (at least form wise).

Campbell? Walters? van Berlo? Shepheard?

I agree with OP that Ibbo should be dropped, he's going to be a great player for us but just cruising at the moment when he really needs to step up. 6 disposals tonight, even Truffles had more.

To be fair, I think Ibbo had a JOB on Edwards who in a team that won by over 100 pts only had 10 disposals himself . This has to be the reason we didn't see much of Ibbo's attack features.

Happy to be proven wrong, I was only watching on the TV and didn't hear about any match-ups at all, commentators were too busy wanking over Dangerfield.

My team for Brissie assuming Paav, Des and Aaron still unfit

Broughton Tarrant Grover
Pearce McPharlin Pratt
Ibbo Haselby Hill
Peake Mundy Ruffles
Ballantyne Drum Walters

Clarke Duffiled Schammer

Hinkley DeBoer Solomon Bradley

Comments: Mundy, Bradley and Drum are out if Pav, Aaron or Des are fit.

Among others, Mundy must be dropped back to the WAFL. 2 possessions to half time from supposed top tier player is *insert indignation here*

Worked for Duffield....

Hope Chips stays, looked like he put in a 4qtr effort during the slaying.

Hey guys, what are the chances of Pav and Sandi being fit for next week? I see most of you guys have them under "in's".

I think Pratt deserves a go, Pavlich and Sandi if fit would be certain starters, ditto Headland although I hope not.

The one of Walters or Pearce, this is what I see as realistic, if it was up to me there'd be at least 6-7 changes (NOT the pack crasher though ffs!)

And yes Ruffles has to stay in the team.

IN:
Head
Gilmore
Campbell
Drum
Browne

OUT:
Duffield
Broughton
Suban
Hill
Tarrant

Let the tank continue

I think we tanked a little bit too well last night. Time to make a stand against the mediocre efforts this season.

Outs:
Murphy, Mundy, Bradley, Peake, Ibbo

Ins:
Pearce, Walters, Sandi (if fit) or Gilmore, Jay Van Berlo (elevated), and or Pav or Pratt if not fit.

Would drop a few others if we had the depth and might start to rest suban and hill and other rookies for away games coming up.

Mayne played WAFL this week, had 9 disposals, probably 2 or 3 weeks away, although if we have more injuries he may be back sooner.

I think we tanked a little bit too well last night. Time to make a stand against the mediocre efforts this season.

Outs:
Murphy, Mundy, Bradley, Peake, Ibbo

Ins:
Pearce, Walters, Sandi (if fit) or Gilmore, Jay Van Berlo (elevated), and or Pav or Pratt if not fit.

Would drop a few others if we had the depth and might start to rest suban and hill and other rookies for away games coming up.

:mad::eek::mad::eek::thumbsd::(:confused: