Changes

He can play but he is still a soft piece of shit!

As long as he is the umpires lovechild then why wouldn't he go down like hes been shot at the slightest tap.

I can safely say I have never seen champions like Carey or Brown dive like that ********.
But didn't he show a lot of courage when he tried to pick a fight with Harvey? :eek:

mate he marks the footy with 12 blokes hanging off him. he runs back with the flight of the ball with two eyes fixed firmly on the footy every time. he's as brave as they come.

if only carey played today,how good would he be,10 goals a game with the umpires,riewoldt is weak compared to duck,if he had to deal with what duck handled then fine,but he doesnt

Reiwoldt is an out an out superstar, stop kidding yourselves. The elbow/forearm into the spine of an unsuspecting opponent 100 metres off the ball was super tough, J.Brown would be proud.

Out: Ross, Jones, Wright, Harvey, Ziebell ( yes he of the zero possessions until the 4th quarter, 2 weeks in a row ).

In: Turtle, McMahon, Tarrant, Cunnington, Speight

if only carey played today,how good would he be,10 goals a game with the umpires,riewoldt is weak compared to duck,if he had to deal with what duck handled then fine,but he doesnt

cmon...what crap

A guy like Reiwoldt is a superstar in any era.

daniel wells should be a leader in that team. he pulled out of a contest right in front of me. weak as piss.
[YOUTUBE]Yn1xwu5h10Q[/YOUTUBE]

That just reminded me, imagine what's going to happen when we play the Crows! One day we are all going to be able to tell our grandchildren that we actually saw North Melbourne beat Adelaide on that faithful day at the MCG in round 1 of 2004 when Browny kicked 6 goals :eek:

Reiwoldt is an out an out superstar, stop kidding yourselves. The elbow/forearm into the spine of an unsuspecting opponent 100 metres off the ball was super tough, J.Brown would be proud.

Out: Ross, Jones, Wright, Harvey, Ziebell ( yes he of the zero possessions until the 4th quarter, 2 weeks in a row ).

In: Turtle, McMahon, Tarrant, Cunnington, Speight

Jonathon Brown would have turned around and beat the living suitcase out of him instead of hitting the deck like a little girl.

The guy is an amazing footballer, but in my eyes will never be a champion.

Jonathon Brown would have turned around and beat the living suitcase out of him instead of hitting the deck like a little girl.

The guy is an amazing footballer, but in my eyes will never be a champion.

riewoldt is a very good player,but carey would have smashed him too,back on topic,cunnington needs to play so does tarrant,if we are gonna go this bad we need as many kids in as possible and give them a chance

Like I've said in an earlier post, I've not watched the game as yet, just got home. So 1 question, did Wright play down back? If he did, I'd rather see him up forward at some stage soon :)

He played back, and our backline was under the pump for the entire night.

Some encouraging signs from the North Ballarat game today:

http://www.kangaroos.com.au/news/blogarticle/tabid/9795/newsid/91608/default.aspx

Not only heartening to hear that Cunnington is progressing (surely he's ready now) but also that Garlett got it 30 times as well. Another 20 possies and 10 marks from Edwards plus a good game from Josh Smith as well. Could be quite a few changes for the Eagles game.

the whole team out but only Hale stays in
and in comes the auskick kids after seeing that rubbish tonight

Gives a whole new meaning to the "play the kids" call.

(But would be worth it to see Hale's 'Kramer at the dojo' impersonation.)

Why on earth when you complain about players not being up to it would you suggest to bring Tarrant in?

I would love to know what he did in the NAB cup games to say that he is anywhere near up to it. From what I saw of him against Geelong and fremantle he looked completely lost and not up to it at times. If he's in our best 22 then it's bottom 4 here we come.

Corey Jones was far from our worst tonight. Sure he didn't get a lot of it but when he did he was pretty constructive and at least showed some composure. 7 tackles as well suggests he worked hard enough when we didn't have the ball (which was about 90% of the game).

OUT: Ross, Thomas, Urquhart, Wells

IN: Harding, McMahon, Cunnington, Edwards

If Harvey gets suspended then I hope Greenwood is ready to go.

I was just admiring the shit that Riewoldt was doing in the second half - no point in being cut up about it because I'd be even more shattered than I am right now.

You can't call him a pansy when he never takes his eye off the ball, as described before.

As for changes; Ross, Uquhart and Wright need to have a spell. Wouldn't mind seeing Speight debuting, and of course, Cunnington if he's match fit.

I was just admiring the shit that Riewoldt was doing in the second half - no point in being cut up about it because I'd be even more shattered than I am right now.

You can't call him a pansy when he never takes his eye off the ball, as described before.

As for changes; Ross, Uquhart and Wright need to have a spell. Wouldn't mind seeing Speight debuting, and of course, Cunnington if he's match fit.

I missed the first quarter but Urquhart must have kicked a couple of own goals coz I thought he was far from our worst from what I saw.

IN: Ben Speight, Scott McMahon, Aaron Edwards, Levi Greenwood

OUT: Ben Ross, Gavin Urquhart, Corey Jones, Leigh Adams.

Don't need to debut 2 blokes next week, I reckon we give one of Speight/Cunnington a crack, and possibly the other - the following week. I also think we should apply the same approach with McMahon/Harding, I think we should not bring them both back straight away.

all u calling for goldy to be dropped are crazy he isnt a backline player i thought he was ok the ones who are in trouble of being dropped this week are campbell, thomas, ross, adams, firrito the inclusions would be speight, tarrant, edwards, cunnington and harding or mcmahon

Even if some of these players come in to the side, there is no guarantee they will solve any problems.

On recent evidence, we might see Edwards start in a back pocket, Cunnington in the ruck, and Goldy as a rover.

And when we get drubbed, it will be all their fault for not following "the plan".

Changes