List Mgmt. Contracts. Trades. Draft. Other Assorted Crap. 2020 Edition

Sorry ArdentEagle to be the one to spoil the party..... but...... Absolutely NO chance.

He is very like Neale, I have a first round grade on him, reckon he comes off the board at the end of the first round... very early second at worst.

If we could somehow miraculously trade into the top of the first I would be thrilled if we called his name out.
Thanks for that mate.

Damn...He sounds just the the sort of player I'd love us to go after. From your post, he sounds a ripper.
I was hoping he might slide due to the size thing.

Ah yeah. Just searched for him. Suspended. What did he do?
Made some untidy comments about Norf on the Rhyce Shaw/mental health thread....apparently.

Ah yeah. Just searched for him. Suspended. What did he do?
I accidently started a shitfight with North supporters on the Shaw rumours board when I brought up how I hoped North wouldn't go hunting for Simmo when he comes out of contract. Which led to a few of their nuffie supporters saying how they expect him back at their club. FreeTK stepped up to the plate and put a few of them in their place. Not sure what happened afterward as several posts were deleted.

Remember when Vardy kicked a momentum stopping last qtr goal and played a part in the greatest play in AFL history?

Give him another year to go mental
I had to re write a post about how he also kicked a goal in the last qtr against Port in that final a couple years ago when I realised I was thinking of Petrie. 🤣

Made some untidy comments about Norf on the Rhyce Shaw/mental health thread....apparently.
Nope. Was stating the truth how much of a rabble their club is. Just happened to be posting it on the shaw rumor thread.

I accidently started a shitfight with North supporters on the Shaw rumours board when I brought up how I hoped North wouldn't go hunting for Simmo when he comes out of contract. Which led to a few of their nuffie supporters saying how they expect him back at their club. FreeTK stepped up to the plate and put a few of them in their place. Not sure what happened afterward as several posts were deleted.
They're dreaming if they think he'll go from the richest to the shittest club.

Rawlings I can understand as it was for career progression but Simmo's already a head coach.

If we trade hickey you would want vardy on the list as insurance.
Natanui isn't the most reliable player injury wise and he is just going to get older .

Better to have vardy to shield Williams and Allen in case nic is out for a long period. We are not Carlton who just smash their young players and wonder why they have no longevity

Remember when Vardy kicked a momentum stopping last qtr goal and played a part in the greatest play in AFL history?

Give him another year to go mental
Was watching OTC 2018 GF show last week.
Vardy's stats for the last quarter were sensational.

Forgot just how huge he was in the last quarter.

They also said Stephenson ran 26 meters without bouncing it for the first goal :rolleyes:

Pfffttt

Who would go to Norf anyway. Career ending.

Peter Bell is the reason , he’s been very impressive..

I thought Bell came in to the deal half way and stopped them gifting Melbourne by initially saying the deal was off and calling their bluff as they were so desperate to get rid of him.

Hickey was poor for us this year and we almost have no use for him anymore. Anything positive we can get from him is good.

Allen can always play ruck too if we get desperate.
Hickey played as a pure second ruck with shorter quarters aside from one game where he wasn’t even bad but just suffered in comparison to his AA teammate. He didn’t have the opportunity to be poor.

Speaking of, there's 2 new episodes of Friends Family Flags up :hearteyes: :blueheart: :yellowheart:
This "Friend, Family, Flags" will be remembered in history for winning the flag for the WCE 2018.
However, the balance of "Friend", "Family", "Flags" needs to be well interpreted for the future as it might have affected some players‘ attitude towards winning the flags after 2018; even more negative impacts in the hub situation where they have to leave their "Friends" and "Family" in order to win the "Flag".