Crows Chat That 'Doesnt Deserve Its Own Thread' Thread part 2

🄰 Love BigFooty? Join now for free.

Had mates down from the US and barely been able to use the pool. I thought La Nina was supposed to be over.
Im Fine Pool Party GIF by Tricia  Grace

Anyone here filed for bankruptcy? PM me for a chat with any information would be appreciated šŸ‘
Man I am genuinely sorry to hear of anyone going thru such possible issues. Not a great start to the NY but one that if it needs to be done IMO it’s best to bite the bullet, get on with dealing with it and not having this major very stressful ā€œoverhangā€ in your life. Once you start the ball rolling towards a resolution often things start becoming less stressful.

As an Acct, I know there are specialist firms that help deal with such issues. Quite easy to understand major adverse impacts (credit rating impacted and can’t borrow money for years, can’t be a Director of a company, potential loss of assets) and cost for such assistance. Just google ā€œunderstanding becoming bankruptā€ to learn more and see what companies offer what assistance.

As for the previous posters suggestion (not sure if he was joking) to load up on goods now to try and beat the system it depends on whether you act in good faith in life, believe in karma and how that would impact you psychologically knowing you are taking ā€œfree stuffā€ that won’t be repaid, meaning someone else loses at your expense. Someone ultimately pays for your free stuff whether it’s a licensee of a firm etc.

Anyway mate wish you the best and with only limited knowledge feel free to PM if you wish to chat further

Well, this is the right place for this sort of thing, plenty of nerdy accountants and lawyers in here, the footy discussion on the otherhand.... :huh:
ā€nerdyā€ Accountants!! You know what they say about the quiet ones haha

seriously though mate, its the quietest time of year, nothing footy related to even talk about and personally don’t see any harm trying to support and help a long term respected valued member of this forum in a very stressful stage of life

Man I am genuinely sorry to hear of anyone going thru such possible issues. Not a great start to the NY but one that if it needs to be done IMO it’s best to bite the bullet, get on with dealing with it and not having this major very stressful ā€œoverhangā€ in your life. Once you start the ball rolling towards a resolution often things start becoming less stressful.

As an Acct, I know there are specialist firms that help deal with such issues. Quite easy to understand major adverse impacts (credit rating impacted and can’t borrow money for years, can’t be a Director of a company, potential loss of assets) and cost for such assistance. Just google ā€œunderstanding becoming bankruptā€ to learn more and see what companies offer what assistance.

As for the previous posters suggestion (not sure if he was joking) to load up on goods now to try and beat the system it depends on whether you act in good faith in life, believe in karma and how that would impact you psychologically knowing you are taking ā€œfree stuffā€ that won’t be repaid, meaning someone else loses at your expense. Someone ultimately pays for your free stuff whether it’s a licensee of a firm etc.

Anyway mate wish you the best and with only limited knowledge feel free to PM if you wish to chat further
šŸ‘I’m not the type that would take that advantage, I hope it was said in humour

Just watching the 2018 highlights Adelaide vs Port.

We have players the calibre of Atkins, Galluci, Greenwood, McKay, Heath, Gibbs, Knight and Ellis Yolmen.

Then we had players on their last legs - Jenkins and Betts.

2024 vs 2018 - not even a fair comparison. 2024 would smash them. Only Sloane of our current crop looks cooked.

PS : and the umpire who made that horrendous decision against Sydney was the same one who said the Jenkins score was a goal. Unbelievable.

Just watching the 2018 highlights Adelaide vs Port.

We have players the calibre of Atkins, Galluci, Greenwood, McKay, Heath, Gibbs, Knight and Ellis Yolmen.

Then we had players on their last legs - Jenkins and Betts.

2024 vs 2018 - not even a fair comparison. 2024 would smash them. Only Sloane of our current crop looks cooked.

PS : and the umpire who made that horrendous decision against Sydney was the same one who said the Jenkins score was a goal. Unbelievable.
It was to, that Goal umpire. Difference was on that occasion he called a goal and asked for a review.

Agreed 2024 would kill that side.

ā€nerdyā€ Accountants!! You know what they say about the quiet ones haha

seriously though mate, its the quietest time of year, nothing footy related to even talk about and personally don’t see any harm trying to support and help a long term respected valued member of this forum in a very stressful stage of life
I only just saw this post, I wasn't having a go, I was being serious, there is heaps of accountants and lawyers in here! So it is actually a relatively reasonable place to seek that sort of advice.

I also stand by my second statement, thanks to being filled with accountants and lawyers, most of which have never played footy, NTTAWWT, but also have very little idea despite not playing (and you can be knowledgeable about the game despite not playing, so there is something wrong with that) that crap on about the stupidest stuff, the footy convo could, lets say, use some work.

I had some time on my hands yesterday and watched our 2023 Showdowns. Lovely way to spend time. The thing that struck me was that we got beaten at the stoppages both games, yet won both comfortably.
I reckon our midfield will be better this year with another year on for our youngsters.
Even so, the midfield is obviously important, but not the be all and end all of footy.
Our easy wins against the filth prove that.

On SM-A115F using BigFooty.com mobile app

I had some time on my hands yesterday and watched our 2023 Showdowns. Lovely way to spend time. The thing that struck me was that we got beaten at the stoppages both games, yet won both comfortably.
I reckon our midfield will be better this year with another year on for our youngsters.
Even so, the midfield is obviously important, but not the be all and end all of footy.

We massively improved our ball use last year, which is more important than winning stoppages.

Next on my list
It seems so long ago
When was Dawsons goal ?
2022 ?

It was to, that Goal umpire. Difference was on that occasion he called a goal and asked for a review.

Agreed 2024 would kill that side.
There was never anything controversial about that decision. Apart from Jenkins saying he reckoned it was a poster I spose.

It was called a goal, reviewed, footage inconclusive, goal.

And the footage is inconclusive. You can’t tell with certainty at all.

Crows Chat That 'Doesnt Deserve Its Own Thread' Thread part 2