Early betting for the Grgic Award

Aston Villa
The early betting for the annual Brent Grgic award stands like this...

C. Lamb.....$2.00
C. Ellis........$2.20
D. Nietz......$2.50
A. McDonald..$3.00
J. McDonald...$3.50
P. Vardy......$5.00
C. Bizzell.....$7.50
S. Woewodin... $8.00
R. Funcke $8.00
L. Williams $8.00

Rest of the field...$10.00

Put ya bets in now!

My money is on Woewodin.

Dennis, you can go to hell. Ellis won't even go close. I also place a bet on Clark!! :D

Actually, I am gonna wait and place my bets AFTER tonights game. If he sux like he did last game, I place everything on him. I think a best first year player thing would be cool too.

Originally posted by BIG POPPA PUMP

C. Lamb.....$2.00
C. Ellis........$2.20
D. Nietz......$2.50
A. McDonald..$3.00
J. McDonald...$3.50
P. Vardy......$5.00
C. Bizzell.....$7.50
S. Woewodin... $8.00
R. Funcke $8.00
L. Williams $8.00

Put ya bets in now!
Surely Lamb can't be favorite, the fact of the matter is that if he sucks as bad as his did last week again... He may not play any footy this year. The winner will be someone who plays all 22 games crap :D

I'm putting my money on Neita. Because well.....yeah i dont like him. and i dont think he will get much better unfortunately. :(

Originally posted by claus13
I'm putting my money on Neita. Because well.....yeah i dont like him. and i dont think he will get much better unfortunately. :(
It's because we play him forward. If we played him down back and kept him there, then he could still be that superstar we always hoped he would be.

Originally posted by DEES RULE!

I agree! :eek: :D

Good God.......AGAIN??? This is getting weird......:eek:

And I put even more money on Shane Woewodin!

that A Mcdonald bet is a good one too!

Originally posted by BIG POPPA PUMP

C. Lamb.....$2.00
C. Ellis........$2.20
D. Nietz......$2.50
A. McDonald..$3.00
J. McDonald...$3.50
P. Vardy......$5.00
C. Bizzell.....$7.50
S. Woewodin... $8.00
R. Funcke $8.00
L. Williams $8.00

Put ya bets in now!

Hmm a bit of Value with Williams, I reckon he'll get a few games because Farmer is gone. Nicholson for mine though.

Re: Re: Early betting for the Grgic Award

Originally posted by BT

Hmm a bit of Value with Williams, I reckon he'll get a few games because Farmer is gone. Nicholson for mine though.

Nicholson?? Wow, where did that come from?

Re: Re: Re: Early betting for the Grgic Award

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

Nicholson?? Wow, where did that come from?

Well CFH I'm looking for Value here & someone that's likely to be played no matter what form they're in(Attention Neitz,Robbo,Woey,etc) And with Nicho's interrupted pre-season he might be a candidate. basically i'm trying to snag a smokey from that $10 bracket. I actually think Nicho's been pretty good the last few years.

S.Febey?

Fair enough.

As much as I hate to say, I wouldn't mind putting a dollar or two on Brad Green and Robbo. It hopefully won't happen, but it really would not surprise me.

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
Fair enough.

As much as I hate to say, I wouldn't mind putting a dollar or two on Brad Green and Robbo. It hopefully won't happen, but it really would not surprise me.

You should be tortured and killed for even thinking about it! :eek: :p
Anyways I think Williams won't get much of a go which means he won't be able to win it.... ummm how about...... I don't know... I suck at gambling! :(

I actually had a win the other night - ended up $17 ahead on the pokies. Over-shadowed by my sister winning $22, but...

So thank you to the Western Bulldogs. Though if you're going to keep giving money away like that, you're going to be in a lot of froth and bubble for a long time to come!

I'm serious Or, the way he is playing right now makes his odds look really good!