Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I was waiting for this comment, congrats you absolute wanckerI know, right? I remember when you could yell racist, sexist and homophobic slurs and all you’d get is a slap on the back from Bruce and Keith standing next to you. Where does it stop?
The "you're a racist!" losers in the Goodesy thread could power ChinaHaha oh wow I've never seen so many bogans throw a tantrum at once.
You could power a small city on the melt in this thread.
That's the issue in a nutshell. They didn't act then, to which they are over reacting now, and the average punter who spends his hard earned is copping it now. Everyone knows it, Gillon and the suits don't have the balls to admit that's what's happened.Surely not a coincidence that the AFL crowd control has come in at exactly the same time that they apologised to Goodes saying that they should have done more to stop the booing?
???Very, very sad scenes watching security walking up and down aisles to people just watching the game.
Can’t believe this has to be explained but here goes;I know, right? I remember when you could yell racist, sexist and homophobic slurs and all you’d get is a slap on the back from Bruce and Keith standing next to you. Where does it stop?
Lol they won't want to lose their AFL card. Gil will bounce them out if they step out of line. Just like journos who lose accreditation for speaking outWho is our Mark Bosnich? Who wants to stand up for the fans?
I was waiting for this comment, congrats you absolute wancker
So far it seems to be joffa and trout who are both boycotting unfortunately until it’s someone more serious this won’t do anythingWho is our Mark Bosnich? Who wants to stand up for the fans?
Except it’s not that clear; some people want to defend their right to swear like a sailor while the AFL wants kids to be able to attend the footy. And the AFL has been cracking down on umpire abuse for years. Sure, yell out what a crap decision it was, but get in the ump’s face and yell out what a shit human being he is like a peanut and you might find yourself getting a talking to. I mean, I’ve been to plenty of football games and not once had security talk to me; I hardly think that should qualify me for some award but apparently so.Can’t believe this has to be explained but here goes;
Racism, sexism, homophobia = Bad
“Bald flog”, “green maggot”, loud cheering = fine
So yes it makes sense to ponder ‘where it stops’ if the latter are outlawed. Hope that clears it up.
Have you been to any games recently? No one is saying security guards wandering the isles is a new thing but it has intensified tenfold in recent weeks.???
I've seen this at every game I've been to in the last 10 years. It became more prevalent back when all this terrorism stuff escalated. The media are trying to make out it is new and people/sheep are believing it, that's the sad thing.
Loud cheering shouldn't be outlawed, I agree.Can’t believe this has to be explained but here goes;
Racism, sexism, homophobia = Bad
“Bald flog”, “green maggot”, loud cheering = fine
So yes it makes sense to ponder ‘where it stops’ if the latter are outlawed. Hope that clears it up.
???
I've seen this at every game I've been to in the last 10 years. It became more prevalent back when all this terrorism stuff escalated. The media are trying to make out it is new and people/sheep are believing it, that's the sad thing.
They missed a box cutter at Adelaide Oval Thursday night too - and they wanded the guy too.
The old “doing their job” line. If you haven’t worked out by now that it isn’t anything like a regular job then I can’t help you. Obviously there’s a line with abuse (racism etc), but a general pot shot has never hurt anyone.Loud cheering shouldn't be outlawed, I agree.
But I don't think there's any reason for abusive language, honestly. Everyone on the field is doing their job. Nobody should be bullied in the workplace unless they're responsible for something which is directly detrimental to society. It's not that hard to just support your team.
Gil is Un. Vlad was IlGil is worse than vlad ever was
Was there last night and all our games this year. Haven't noticed any change. Only thing I have noticed is now the media are focusing on it.Have you been to any games recently? No one is saying security guards wandering the isles is a new thing but it has intensified tenfold in recent weeks.
Not sure what the MCG or Marvel are like like, haven’t been to a game over there, but over here I don’t think I’ve ever seen guards pacing up and down the aisles. Sure they come down for a look every now and then but they definitely haven’t been doing laps of the stairs.???
It seems pretty simple to me. If you think this crackdown could lead to you being kicked out, maybe try looking inwards rather than blaming the AFL for wanting to keep you accountable for being a dick. I'm thankful for security. There have been times where I, or people I've been with, haven't felt particularly comfortable at the football. It's really not that hard to get kicked out.Except it’s not that clear; some people want to defend their right to swear like a sailor while the AFL wants kids to be able to attend the footy. And the AFL has been cracking down on umpire abuse for years. Sure, yell out what a crap decision it was, but get in the ump’s face and yell out what a **** human being he is like a peanut and you might find yourself getting a talking to. I mean, I’ve been to plenty of football games and not once had security talk to me; I hardly think that should qualify me for some award but apparently so.
No shit it isn't a normal job. But why does that mean they should they have to put up with people being assholes? If you pay to see a comedian or band and heckle them, chances are you're getting kicked out for being a dick. You paid for your ticket, but you're still getting kicked out, and it's still reasonable that you're getting kicked out. It's pretty simple to me. Don't be a dick and you've got nothing to worry about.The old “doing their job” line. If you haven’t worked out by now that it isn’t anything like a regular job then I can’t help you. Obviously there’s a line with abuse (racism etc), but a general pot shot has never hurt anyone.