Roast Grumpy Old Thread- 10k posts of whinging

If not Bowie then no one who died last year?

Yes last year.

And on the opposite page there is another.

So to sum up, on the double page spread there are 4 who are dead well before their time from 1987.

You have two correct.

You can dial IUB a friend.

This morning 20 degrees at 7.30am...shorts and shirt...beautiful riding weather...clear view.

FFWD 6 months....-1.0 degree...beanie...coat..two gloves...leg warmers...three booties...2 headlights...5 strobes.
Great day for painting clear coat on the driveway. Managed to get 20 litres on today. After breathing in those fumes I reckon I could ass some pretty explosive farts tonight.

My AC is about to die. I'm scared to touch the power point. It's idling and then working in pulses and I hear a faint knocking in the wall. Family are at the beach for a week so nobody will find my body. More sad than grumpy at my impending electrocution.

I think they need some good old Kiwi Shihad.
There's some live versions of The General Electric and Home Again on YouTube which will have them aghast from sheer awesomeness.
A bit of The Datsuns or The D4 would straighten them out with some decent kiwi rock.

As for not knowing who Neil Young is time to crank out some live Crazy Horse at ear splitting volume. I suggest Weld.

I just found a 1987 Rolling Stone annual.

On the best records of the year first page three of the seven artists are dead.

Name them.
Whitney Houston
Tiffany
Terence D'F***ing Trent D'F***ing Arby
Greater than 80% of Axl's brain cells

It should be noted that at least a couple of the above are more a case of wishful thinking. Here's hoping that 2017 can mop up a bit of 2016's unfinished business.

Whitney Houston
Tiffany
Terence D'F***ing Trent D'F***ing Arby
Greater than 80% of Axl's brain cells

It should be noted that at least a couple of the above are more a case of wishful thinking. Here's hoping that 2017 can mop up a bit of 2016's unfinished business.

Winner.

It was Whitney.

So since 1987...four stars from that RS Annual who had access to everything you and I could dream of are dead.

I will take the Wallan Servo on a July Saturday night anytime thanks you very much.

My AC is about to die. I'm scared to touch the power point. It's idling and then working in pulses and I hear a faint knocking in the wall. Family are at the beach for a week so nobody will find my body. More sad than grumpy at my impending electrocution.

Mine blew up last night!

We switched ours off on Oct 4th due to a burning smell coming through the ducts. Fifty billion calls and several heatwaves later we still have no A/C. A bloke attended this morning to take away the motor once again for reconditioning. I'm quickly heading into Jack Torrence from The Shining mode around the house in the interim.

View attachment 325211
Save a buck at Aldi after spending you cash on ac repairs!

Yes I bought two of these because Katamatite South Bunnings had run out of stock.

So I had the packets of powdered vomit but not the containers.

Nekminit see them at Aldi.

Bingo.

No jokes both are black with dead flies.

AC is working fine and I'm alive! Hope that doesn't make more than a handful of you grumpy. Power point is all wrong so still have to spend $$.

Are those fly catcher things portable? I need a few strapped to me when I walk the dog.

We switched ours off on Oct 4th due to a burning smell coming through the ducts. Fifty billion calls and several heatwaves later we still have no A/C. A bloke attended this morning to take away the motor once again for reconditioning. I'm quickly heading into Jack Tortence from The Shining mode around the house in the interim.

Mrs Gaso says if the motor can be proved to be fused you may be able to claim it on your house insurance. We did that on a garage door a few years back.

We switched ours off on Oct 4th due to a burning smell coming through the ducts. Fifty billion calls and several heatwaves later we still have no A/C. A bloke attended this morning to take away the motor once again for reconditioning. I'm quickly heading into Jack Tortence from The Shining mode around the house in the interim.

Can you buy a portable air cooler and Ebay it once yours is fixed?

I'm about to buy one to keep the bedrooms cool. My main unit doesn't help the back of the house. Pricy though. $1000 for a 5KW top line portable with Inverter.