Roast Grumpy Old Thread- 10k posts of whinging

I routinely have SEN on all day in the background for the occasional news scoop, or interesting interview, but the current relentless repeating of Bob Murphy's latest assault on the eardrums has made me switch off.
The worst ****ing recording to ever be made.
I sort of half tuned in when they were bagging it out but wasnt sure it was him. Its just ****ing terrible.

I hate grocery shopping, so I am a fan of this, need to stop chaos in the shops

Hahaha good old spudshed!
Last one i was in was Bunbury and that was an eye opener! .

booked a shipping container delivery last week then we proceed to get 40mm of rain in the last 36 hours. tilt tray gets bogged 1 meter off the gravel, after pulling the truck out its a 2 hour job to winch the container to where it had to go.

View attachment 867556

nice rainbow though as a small consolation,

View attachment 867557

Looks a nice part of the world.

booked a shipping container delivery last week then we proceed to get 40mm of rain in the last 36 hours. tilt tray gets bogged 1 meter off the gravel, after pulling the truck out its a 2 hour job to winch the container to where it had to go.

View attachment 867556

View attachment 867557
Looks great koshari, where abouts is it?

Just out of Labertouche?
Some of its God''s country, the other part like Hells Gate and Gentle Annie can GAGF on a day like today.
Oddly enough we were just talking about hells gate north this arvo. front gate joins the road that runs along the ridge, you can see hells gate north in the distance looking west and the wife was asking why its called so, which i have no idea. that bunyip state park is some gnarly offroad riding, so many clay tracks, an ounce of mousture and they resemble ice skating rinks, you would need studded trelleborgs to get traction on some of those tracks on a wet day. lot nicer riding between rokeby and thompson dam. beyond thompson dam the terrain becomes shale/slate like.

I know just about every square inch of that region.

The first time as an adult I near on pissed my pants was a day that included being up Gentle Annie and South Hells Gate. Far scarier than the time local rednecks fired off cartridges at our overnight site. I still have a momento.

View attachment 867556

View attachment 867557
Almost a lifetime ago we had a grain delivery .... it had been raining the last couple of days but this day was sunny. I said to the driver "mate, just keep to the gravel road and you'll by right, just keep off the grasd". "No worries mate, this is our new truck and will get out of just about anywhere". "Yep maybe, but this is old grass and knows how to be tricky" I said to him. Anyway, after 4 hours my neighbour came and towed him out with his all singing, all dancing all wheel drive big blue tractor.

But then yesterday while casually working through my current profession, I was walking down some outside steps, got to the 3rd from the bottom and the bolts holding the step in place packed it in. My right shin smashed into the next step and I quickly filled a few swear jars, thought immediately of The Deer Hunter when I saw my shin and decided to leave any semblance of formality there on the ground. Several hours , a tetanus jab, x-ray no broken bones or splinters, a sometimes entirely too painful irrigation and 3 stitches later, I enjoyed seeing a pic from the country :-D I miss being a farmer