Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
They both lost a year with ACLs in their prime.Knows how to kick a goal. Still a racist w***er. He might have more goals but Tredrea was better.
Talk about twist an explanation!You can…. Be racist in Broken Hill?
Because I am not sure you can
Knows how to kick a goal. Still a racist w***er. He might have more goals but Tredrea was better.
Could be worse. Tom Rockliff called his teammates mummy’s boys for leaving Brisbane only to walk out on them himself.Seems like a dick. Not just the racism thing, but he wasn't remotely nice to a few Adelaide players who decided to change clubs, but of course seemed to have no problem with players who left other clubs to join Adelaide.
I think if he is on your team you would see him as a lovable larrikin, but if he's not he could be seen as a flog.I love to hate him
Plays great footy and loves his club
Characters like him are what makes our game great
Although I must admit I find some of his personal views problematic
As for the racism issue he had, the indigenous boys at the club love him. Everyone was saying how Rankine might have an issue with him when he moved to the club, but they are great mates.

It's not about what you think of them, it's about what they think of you. I'm pretty sure if Tex was an out and out racist, the indigenous boys would know it and react accordingly.Ah the old " I'm not racist I've got black mates "![]()
Who would you put first, Tex or Fog? I think Fog is a more accurate and reliable set shot, but Tex can kick freakish goals from outside the 50 and on the run.Absolute gun and would have been even better had he not sustained that nasty knee injury early on in his career.
Along with Lockett, probably the best goal kicking technique in the modern era.
I think he actually embraces the bogan and dumb reputation. He is what he is and doesn't try to be anything more.Great player, not that smart of a bloke
It's not about what you think of them, it's about what they think of you. I'm pretty sure if Tex was an out and out racist, the indigenous boys would know it and react accordingly.
I'm sure you have never said anything off the cuff with your mates that was remotely racist, sexist or homophobic, but I guess we can't all be morally superior like you.

That's the problem when you don't have the full story, and so you just add your own twist to it.Pretty sure the indigenous boys wouldn't feel overly comfortable sharing their true feelings/concerns about the captain and local legend BIG TEX WALKAH
What happened to Eddie Betts at the camp?
Didn't the arguable indigenous GOAT the great Andrew McLeod leave the club for years after cultural issues surfaced?
Of course the young fellas are saying it's all good we love tex![]()
That's the problem when you don't have the full story, and so you just add your own twist to it.
By all accounts the indigenous boys love Tex, and Izak is very close to him.
It's up to them to decide if they think he is racist or not.
As for Eddie, the same thing that happened to him happened to everyone. You think they singled out Eddie and threw racist taunts at him?
His issues were the same as Josh Jenkins issues, and he is as wite (or orange) as can be.
They had private things in their life exposed which they thought were in confidence. Josh had his mother brought up and living with his grandmother,
Eddie had similar things brought up. If he chose to think it was because he was indigenous then that's on him.
The camp was investigated by the AFL and you don't think if they did anything racist they wouldn't have gone after Adelaide?
As for Macca, he had personal issues with his previous two best mates in Tyson Edwards and Layton Hewitt. Tyson and Maccas wives hated each other and couldn't be in the same room as each other, and Macca thought the club should have sided with him.
And for the record, Maccas wife is white.
Again, you clearly arnt across the facts, so you might want to sit it out.
Didn't he get done for like 7 games? For saying two words? Was an absurd punishmentBingo.
Fans yelling racist abuse at players in the stands is a lifetime ban.
But a player leads to a wet lettuce leaf sanction and an awkward 1v1 with the victim.
I hate seeing Walker play football, hate that commentators lap up what he does and wish he would **** off into the anonymity of public life.