Opinion How is Taylor Walker viewed by neutrals?

You got to play the game on your home ground in front of a majority Richmond crowd and your players got to sleep at home all week. This was the key difference, alongside Crows not showing up.
St Kilda pretty much had all these advantages against Adelaide in 97 and still shit the bed, what losers

Mate unlike you I'm not defined by which club I follow in the AFL so I'm at peace with what happens in Grand Finals.

Having said that, worth noting the following for factual accuracy.

Yes, the Saints had everything go there way in 97...

They lost their AA ruckman and his backup so had to play their third choice ruck. On top of that, 2 of their very best players had GF weeks from hell. Stewart Loewe spent the night before the game in hospital after a horrific family tragedy and Nicky Winmar lost his dad the week of the GF and nearly withdrew from playing.

Despite that preparation, they were 10 points from the lead at 3qtr time and kicked 4 goals in the last quarter but Darren Jarmen did Darren Jarman things and it wasn't quite good enough.

Terrific player, his record shows that.

He is in the mix with Hawkins, Riewoldt, Kennedy as key forwards over the last 15 years or so. Below Franklin.

Definitely under-rated overall. He has a perfectly reasonable finals record for a key forward, well above average.

Part of any player's reputation quite rightly comes from team success, and his role in the team being beaten favourite in the 2017 GF and the ludicrous aftermath does not reflect brilliantly on him as a leader.

I do come from the camp that says a few of these players are playing a year or two too long these days and I feel Walker is in that category now.

He is in the mix with Hawkins, Riewoldt, Kennedy as key forwards over the last 15 years or so. Below Franklin.

Definitely under-rated overall. He has a perfectly reasonable finals record for a key forward, well above average.

Part of any player's reputation quite rightly comes from team success, and his role in the team being beaten favourite in the 2017 GF and the ludicrous aftermath does not reflect brilliantly on him as a leader.

I do come from the camp that says a few of these players are playing a year or two too long these days and I feel Walker is in that category now.
He's just out of the top 10 goal kickers
*& we haven't played any bottom teams yet.
I reckon he'll get another year at Adelaide I'm sure he could get a go at another club but he's way too loyal for that.

I find it strange how the people labeling him as a racist are okay with calling him a bogan, a flog, make fun of the way he talks, fun of his appearance and more.

You realize you are not much different from a racist yourselves, right? Racism = degrading people. Bullying = degrading people.

I find it strange how the people labeling him as a racist are okay with calling him a bogan, a flog, make fun of the way he talks, fun of his appearance and more.

You realize you are not much different from a racist yourselves, right? Racism = degrading people. Bullying = degrading people.
Sad Cry Baby GIF by WWE

Riewoldt, Kennedy and Hawkins clearly ahead of Tex in my opinion.

Thinking someone is a flog and being racist are not the same dude, not even close

I didn't say it was the same. I said it wasn't far from being the same. I also didn't mention anything about thinking, just stating. They're both derogatory and shouldn't be allowed.
How Tex referred to that player vs Tex being referred to as a 'flog' are very far from being the same.

Opinion How is Taylor Walker viewed by neutrals?