Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Why as they play Test cricket there without a roof?If you want test cricket there, I feel absolutely.
Somehow they have managed to play cricket in Tasmania for a long time.
Is that the TCA oval or a different one?The AFL want a team in Tassie, it's always been clear to me they've used them (the devils) as means to try and get an new venue which is mostly paid for by other parties (state and federal government's).
They'll definitely cave IF the stadium falls through, take it to the bank.
It just means they'll work with governments and sponsors to "do up" Bellrieve...or less likely North Hobart Oval.
Doesn't the ICC currently not permit test matches to be played in roofed stadium.If you want test cricket there, I feel absolutely.
Nah it's a different groundIs that the TCA oval or a different one?
How did you think this was worth posting? Cringe.![]()
They kind of did with the initial memberships - wonder where that coin wentStart a GO FUND ME - I reckon the footy public would chip in
Benny Gale would not have come cheapSo where did all that memebership money the other year go?
Yes that is obviously the case. Moreso than anywhere else cricket is restricted by seasonal weather in Hobart.
Get the roof right and it extends the dates and reduces risk so you could host more games of cricket and test matches especially.
More days available for cricket. More cricket. More turnover for the stadium.
I think there are clear double standards.What is AFL’s obsession with Tasmania needing a new stadium?
Allowed GWS get away with Engie, which is a dud.
Allowed Gold Coast to have People First Stadium which cost 144m for only 27 500 crowd.
There’s two perfect stadiums that are fine, I mean North and Hawthorn aren’t complaining.
This is my conspiracy theory/belief tooThe AFL doesn't want a Tassie team. If they did, they wouldn't have given them almost impossible conditions. Bet Dillion is laughing at AFL house seeing these news. Once this falls through, they should put a team in Canberra instead (strike a deal with the goverment like NRL did for PNG) and make a 20th team for North Queensland or WA3