Analysis Let's Construct Our Best 22 - Part 3: Defenders

Who should be our starting six defenders?

Following on from here: Analysis - Let's Construct Our Best 22 - Part 2: Midfielders

Our midfielders have been selected:

1. Sam Berry (97.4%)
2. Rory Laird (96.1%)
3. Jake Soligo (92.1%)
4. Harry Schoenberg (71.1%)
5. Reilly O'Brien (61.8%)
6. Mitchell Hinge (52.6%)
------
7. Rory Sloane (36.8%)
8. Jordan Dawson (28.9%)
9. Elliott Himmelberg (14.5%)
10. Ben Keays (11.8%)
10. Luke Pedlar (11.8%)
12. Keiran Strachan (5.3%)
13. Zac Taylor (2.6%)
14. Chayce Jones (1.3%)
14. Jackson Hately (1.3%)
14. Billy Dowling (1.3%)

Our best 22 is taking shape

R Reilly O'Brien - Sam Berry - Rory Laird
C Jake Soligo - Harry Schoenberg - Mitch Hinge

HF Izak Rankine - Taylor Walker - Josh Rachele
F Riley Thilthorpe - Darcy Fogarty - Shane McAdam

Time to vote on defenders

B Back Pocket - Full Back - Back Pocket
HB Half Back - Center Half Back - Half Back

As with the last poll I've included anyone reasonably expected to play defense

Ive picked MM over Worrell.. as Josh is currently injured.

If Josh wasnt injured I’d have him in the side..

Then I noticed others have picked Worrell..

I sort of thought this exercise was to pick the best team for round 1… thus injured players like worrell would be omitted from being picked..

But I want Dawson on the wing
I want Rachele on the ball. Since its a hypothetical exercise, let's just imagine both of them spending lots of time there during the game.

Also, in my imagination. Fog has kicked 12 so far

Geez old rory sloane’s been dropped like a hot potato..

He had a great game against freo then a completely different player donned his guernsey for the WC game.. fumbled nearly everything that came his way!.. almost looked like a debut player that is lacking confidence.

Needs to start in the SANFL to get it back.

So..

Currently, as its looking, the sanfl side is going to have the likes of;

Milera
Sloane
Jones
Taylor
Nankervis
Cook
Mchenry
Mcpherson
Hamill
Keane
Newchurch
Murphy
Mcrouch
Himmelburg/TT

Playing in it..

Plus youngsters like bond and dowling (when his foot recovers)

Plus Wright, Magden and the very good top ups we had last year like mckenzie etc..

Hahahaha… the SANFL umpires will have to work their biased bullshit magic on overdrive to compensate!

We should absolutely pummel most teams.

So..

Milera
Sloane
Jones
Taylor
Nankervis
Cook
Mchenry
Mcpherson
Hamill
Keane
Newchurch
Murphy
Mcrouch
Himmelburg/TT

Playing in it..

Plus Wright, Magden and the very good top ups we had last year like mckenzie etc..

Hahahaha… the SANFL umpires will have to work their biased bullshit magic on overdrive to compensate!

Yes SANFl will be fun to watch. Problem is nobody goes to watch.

So..

Milera
Sloane
Jones
Taylor
Nankervis
Cook
Mchenry
Mcpherson
Hamill
Keane
Newchurch
Murphy
Mcrouch
Himmelburg/TT

Playing in it..

I wonder how many 50 possessions games Matt Crouch will have , looks primed to absolutely dominate

Geez old rory sloane’s been dropped like a hot potato..

He had a great game against freo then a completely different player donned his guernsey for the WC game.. fumbled nearly everything that came his way!.. almost looked like a debut player that is lacking confidence.

Needs to start in the SANFL to get it back.
Ya reckon ? I saw one fumble on a ground ball on the members wing but otherwise pretty ok , not as good as week before though

That kick to Pedlar I50 was sublime … his decision making is v good for that role

Him and Hinge are locks for round 1 on wing then see how he goes

Ya reckon ? I saw one fumble on a ground ball on the members wing but otherwise pretty ok , not as good as week before though

That kick to Pedlar I50 was sublime … his decision making is v good for that role

Him and Hinge are locks for round 1 on wing then see how he goes
Watch the replay.. he fumbles on atleast three seperate occasions.. he even got “nutmegged” at one point..
although that was on the end of a dodgy keays handball that didnt make it easy!..

I have to be honest I go to far more SANFL live games than AFL
I definitely would if I was living in SA..

I grew up going to the footy on Saturday arvo’s at the old urban SANFL grounds.. loved them.

If I lived in Adelaide I’d take my two young sons to watch the crows sanfl side..