Lets talk Corona, how does the club survive this, including players fans etc...!!!

What the structure looks like following this pandemic will depend very much on how much footy gets played , as any amount will put dollars back in the can. Also the soft cap is planned to be cut so there will be far less heads within the FD. Specialist coaches and recruiting dept will be much leaner going forward even though the bigger clubs could easily afford it following 1-2y of normal trade

You'd imagine headquarters must be weighing up the possibility of a spring/summer format in one form or another to get some revenue back again ASAP? I know cricket will be an issue for grounds but there are options.

I'm not sure they'll just cut their losses and play no footy until the usual dates next year.

You'd imagine headquarters must be weighing up the possibility of a spring/summer format in one form or another to get some revenue back again ASAP? I know cricket will be an issue for grounds but there are options.

I'm not sure they'll just cut their losses and play no footy until the usual dates next year.
With access to marvel 7d a week , grounds won’t be a problem ,,,only for us come finals time and no MCG advantage 😫

The only requirement is the players are required 8 weeks leave per year. Ground availability becomes interesting the the T20 World Cup. The NRL have earmarked a GF can be as late as December 20

Well WA & SA will be case free before you sick buggers over there, fly the AFL to WA when we partially lift the travel ban, self quarantine for 14 days then play all the matches in WA & SA

Make West Coast & Freo play all their games in Adelaide and Adelaide & Port play all their games in Perth.

:tearsofjoy: 🖕

Great weather, great fishing, great lifestyle...why the feck would you spend time and money watching an imported Victorian sport...
And if the Offal do manage to establish a foreign Victorian sport agin Union, League, Soccer, Cricket..I reckon they will never get a return on their investment...with the GCS!
The heat will kill all sport up here...
Future is televised viewing and night footy...

the GC is where the strength of QLD footy is. Those other locations are no chance of working. The GC is the right location.if they had the infield success of the Giants they’d be flying.
Nah mate the Gold Coast is a sporting team graveyard

Nowhere in QLd is AFL prominent. But Sunshine Coast has a big tigers supporter base. Maybe a big AFL support base. If Suns stay in the GC then its time to give them all the draft picks they need, year in year out to get success & then bums on seats.
Cairns is also a strong AFL area

IF GC is where the strength of QLD footy is, then it has been of zero assistance to teams that play there. IF the Suns had had the success of the Giants we wouldn't be discussing them. But they haven't & based on a loss at the start of 2020 what reason is there to think there will be any change. Something about the GC and sports teams failing
Gold Coast Blaze, Gold Coast United, Gold Coast Seagulls, Gold Coast Gladiators, Gold Coast Aces, Gold Coast Rollers, Gold Coast Cougars,

add Gold Coast Titans, Brisbane Bears twice

the cricket have a contract with the mcg trust so if there is a GF it'll be at marvel. candidly, doubt we'll see any more footy this year.
Not sure Australia will be keen for an influx of overseas players around the time T20 World Cup is scheduled to be played. Therefore no guarantee World Cup goes ahead.

Cases tripling in a week is in check?

Pretty much.

Should be far worse.

Remember we are talking about players in quarantine identified and filtered, not people in the community that run free under the soft touch governments like the Doctors from South America that just shot through customs in the last 48 hours with no isolation whatsoever!!

Pretty much.

Should be far worse.

Remember we are talking about players in quarantine identified and filtered, not people in the community that run free under the soft touch governments like the Doctors from South America that just shot through customs in the last 48 hours with no isolation whatsoever!!
Edyoumacation confers a certain entitlement...out of our way youse peasants we are doctors!
We get paid big dollar$ for saving those peasants lives....