Mark Robinson's Collingwood Obsession

Mark's Magpie obsession

I disagree as he is very biased towards Essendon who he supports and then was all nice, concerned about Lance Franklin having depression wanting people to be understanding and leave him alone. Robinson picks and chooses alot as he seems to have a vendetta towards Ed and Collingwood with cheap shot's at Alex Fasolo depression laughing at it to try get under Collingwoods skin from being media banned from the pies. I agree with this post I've copied from another board > How strangely timed was Robbo's article about Ed having to move on if Bucks ends up ceasing his tenure as our coach?

It's like he waited for Ed to get back to try and bait him into biting and giving it more oxygen.

I mean come on, generally when we've just won a game the heat is off for at least a week. Slobbo.

I totally agree with the essendon bias however he isn't alone in the media on that case (Lloyd & Connelly spring straight to mind) and the the depression to an extent.

I personally don't get the Eddie bashing, he is pretty fair in helping most struggling clubs (ala Melbourne & Freo with helping them out).

Just with the collingwood/Buckley bashing he is hardly alone. King and a few others have been just as bad this year

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

I don't read the sports journo articles but if so, he's just learned from Mike Sheahan. The 'go-to' trick to selling papers from a sports journo perspective is to talk about the biggest of the big teams/events/personalities, those that have the largest support base. When the Tigers become the super-power of the League they'll be the ones these salemen talk about.
Lol, that's cute.

If Collingwood have banned the imbecile , more power to them .
Wouldn't it be something if all club presidents put their heads together and blanket banned him .
He'd have to make like the dog turd he is and just dry up and blow away ...
Tonight on AFL360 Mark Robinson just proved he is obsessed.

Club is filthy about the drug story Robbo ran and made up the numbers.
Buckley couldn't have tried harder to show his contempt last season on 360.
The players aren't interested in speaking to him.
He then poorly trolled Fasalo on Twitter.
Buckley has continued to show his contempt on other outlets.
Robbo is trying his best to take down people at the club and it ain't working.

Collingwood pumped themselves up and have failed miserably. Not to mention having a coach that has taken them backwards every year for 6 years and is uncontracted.

Pretty obvious why the media are going after them really

But you follow Melbourne.

I have no love for Pies. But when I saw the back page headline and saw Robbos name I cringed.
All footy journos should be embarrassed by this and by him.
He's a leader in his field. Scary for us all. Just shows how bad footy journalism is right now.
I used to watch all the shows and listen to all the radio programmes, but now I catch just a few. A shame.

I have it on good authority that Eddie Everywhere has worded up all of the bottle shops within a 15km* radius of Robbo's residence not to serve him alcohol under any circumstances. That's when shit got real - hence Robbo pressing red for Ed's head.

This will now become a last man standing battle to the metaphorical death. The only winner will be Robbo's liver.

*Why only 15km? That is all Robbo's line of credit with Uber allows for.

But you follow Melbourne.
We are coming off the lowest of low bases though. Pretty easy to improve from total shit [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

PS love the user name

Boy who cried wolf in this situation.

Eddie is the wolf. Robbo's story is fair game; Maybe Eddie shouldn't be sacked but football is core business and Eddie stepped in and made a big coaching move that failed, there should be responsibility there. Unfortunately he's hammered Collingwood so frequently and inappropriately no one takes his view seriously.

If he really had a vendetta against Collingwood, he'd be trying to cement Eddie and Bucks for another 10 years.

Eddie is a sports presenter. That's all. He (and Pert) ran Channel 9 into the ground, and have done better at Collingwood only because it's a footy club. But their impact is limited and dwindling. As a Carlton supporter, I hope Eddie stays on forever.

Robbo's right in this case... It's not rocket science the clubs been in decline since Eddie got his way with Nathan...

Autocratic is a good word to analyze for the good of Collingwood climbing back up again... Pies fans won't agree but its blatantly obvious Eds ego is out of control and has been for 8 years...

That had never occurred to me but you might be right. Having said that I still would have thought his sexuality is his business rather than anyone else's.

Re the alcohol it seems to be that he still slurs his words even when sober.

Self inflicted brain damage due to decades of abuse

Robbo's right in this case... It's not rocket science the clubs been in decline since Eddie got his way with Nathan...

So, why waste a back page on it?

Robbo always has been and always will be a joke. But somehow, he's got it in his head that being on TV and radio for about 10 hours a week earns him respect. And when a coach like Buckley treats him with contempt, he can't cop it. But it's become a bit of a Wile E Coyote scenario, where Robbo sees a potential opportunity to get even with the club which (unfairly, in his opinion) has helped to make him a laughingstock and leaps at it a bit too gleefully, which results in him going arse over **** again and either being laughed at or abused for another week.

I mean, you just see the headline and see the name under it and roll your eyes. Just take a break from Collingwood, Robbo. Surely even he can see that he needs to give the campaign against all things Collingwood a rest. Quit while you're behind.

The fact that he is the HS Chief Football Writer, on a prime time weekly Football Show and a regular in Melbourne's biggest dedicated (AFL) Sports Radio Station is a sad indictment on the sport of Australian Rules Football, every other "Journalist" associated with the AFL and we as a Country.
It's an indictment on the human race as a whole.

I totally agree with the essendon bias however he isn't alone in the media on that case (Lloyd & Connelly spring straight to mind) and the the depression to an extent.

I personally don't get the Eddie bashing, he is pretty fair in helping most struggling clubs (ala Melbourne & Freo with helping them out).

Just with the collingwood/Buckley bashing he is hardly alone. King and a few others have been just as bad this year

Not point talking about Buckley anymore as it's old news. It's not rocket science to work out he's gone and just coaching out the year.
So, why waste a back page on it?

Robbo always has been and always will be a joke. But somehow, he's got it in his head that being on TV and radio for about 10 hours a week earns him respect. And when a coach like Buckley treats him with contempt, he can't cop it. But it's become a bit of a Wile E Coyote scenario, where Robbo sees a potential opportunity to get even with the club which (unfairly, in his opinion) has helped to make him a laughingstock and leaps at it a bit too gleefully, which results in him going arse over **** again and either being laughed at or abused for another week.

I mean, you just see the headline and see the name under it and roll your eyes. Just take a break from Collingwood, Robbo. Surely even he can see that he needs to give the campaign against all things Collingwood a rest. Quit while you're behind.
So this obsession continues today with another article in the paper. Robinson's bitterness is scraping the bottom of the barrel now. Eddie might have to get a restraining order on the old campaigner.

Does seem very invested, think there's some long-standing bad blood between Robbo and Ed, from memory.
In terms of Buckley, he stood up for the players on the social drugs issue at the start of last year, e.g., and went Robbo pretty hard.
The problem is that blokes in the media will almost always have the last laugh and end up dancing on your grave.
On the points he raises, there is substance to it and you'd have to be the optimist to end all optimists to class the post-2011 era as a success. It's a shame, they went into it with good intentions, but it's been a failure.
That it's Robbo pointing it out doesn't make that conclusion wrong.

Watching 360.

As everybody knows, Robbo can't really articulate points well.

But he's absolutely spot on about Eddie and Collingwood.

Geez he struggled getting his point across. Just said "mate" over and over.
Eddie has a bank of good acts but the bad ones are just stacking up lately. Unfortunately stepping down seems to be completely up to him and there's no way he will do it.

Collingwood are a big club.

Write an article about them, people will read it, especially in the demographics that the paper are looking to sell to advertisers. With these sorts of articles, there's no bad publicity, regardless of how poorly it is written.
This is exactly it and seems strange Eddie of all ppl choose to have a sook. They all need to be scrutinised at Pie land bc they've been progressively s/house over the last 5 years. No coach lasts this long unless there's poor governance at hand. Robbo is simply calling it.

Yeah you are right.
When there is a coke problem in the league, Collingwood should be scrutinised, when there is a depression problem, same, Collingwood players should be scrutinised.
But when there is a PED scandal in the league, nothing to see here.