FTA-TV Masterchef Australia

Sam would seem to be gone. Poh is fairly shit though, time after time she is letting not only her team down but her cooking is becoming worse and worse as the competition goes along.

Granted Sam did stuff up with poor crust(Would be a tougher thing to do than some of the other tasks) he was a BIG help in getting the other food out too.

But a taste test I don't see Sam winning, especially in the style that it is going to be done with the back and forth until someone stuffs it.

Sooner or later Sam's run of luck has to end. He had dodged heaps of bullets so far and is probably lucky to be in the final 6. There are probably better cooks who have gone before him.

IMO he has been lucky to not be eliminated in some of the elimination pressure tests. He served up an olive pip to Matty Preston in one of them. God knows how he didn't get eliminated for that. Then there was another challenge when the judges decided that all three were so even, that they didn't eliminate anyone.

Sam seems a nice guy but probably not final 6 material. Still with the taste test format that it is, it could be anyone leaving tonight. Poh is no certainty to win.

After reading through the last page, i just wanted to mention something.

A palette is what Poh paints with, whilst Matt Preston has an extraordinary palate. ;)

Normally I don't bother watching Thursday night eliminations, but with so much at stake this type of elimination challenge should make for good viewing.

I'm the same.

Usually i don't bother with Thursday night's ep but this week i'll definitely tune in.

"Andre, because I like you, I've swallowed it......."

That was the highlight of the series.

A brilliant line.

Great to see Matt Preston starring in tonights episode. He got good airtime at the wedding.

Absolutely.

George and Gary are good, but it was nice to see Matt and Sarah get some screentime.

When they showed the reveal shot of Matt arriving, i thought '****, he's done well for himself', only to realise it was the glorious legs of Sarah Wilson i was seeing.

Was an enjoyable episode, didn't like Sarah talking about food though, I still can't work out her place on the show.

It seemed a bit weird with her commenting on it. But I guess with the two chef's down below, watching the contestants prepare everything, they needed someone to sit with Matt Preston. I thought she said all the right things. She was smart and always let Matt taste the dish first, so it was just a matter of agreeing with his opinion. That is what I would do anyway. I would struggle to rate dishes unless they were extraordinarily bad.

Most probably don't know, but Sarah Wilson was a food writer and critic (amongst many other things) long before Masterchef.

Her role is probably unnecessary, but i've got nothing against a stunning woman appearing on my favourite show each night, especially when she actually knows her food as well.

Sooner or later Sam's run of luck has to end. He had dodged heaps of bullets so far and is probably lucky to be in the final 6. There are probably better cooks who have gone before him.

The same can be said about Poh.

Both have been lucky to survive so long, but i'm hoping it's Poh that goes, if only because she had a massive sook about Chris needing help to get his dish out, despite the fact that he only needed help because she had yet another meltdown.

Sam struggled last night, but i think he was a little better than Poh because he actually helped others when he could.

They're the two weakest cooks left, so it's probably a fair call that they're in the bottom two this week.

After reading through the last page, i just wanted to mention something.

A palette is what Poh paints with, whilst Matt Preston has an extraordinary palate. ;)

Tah :D

Both have been lucky to survive so long, but i'm hoping it's Poh that goes, if only because she had a massive sook about Chris needing help to get his dish out, despite the fact that he only needed help because she had yet another meltdown.

:thumbsu:

My hatred for Poh went up a notch last night for obvious reasons. It almost unbelievable how she had the gall to say that after he had spent so much time helping her, not to mention her comments in the press about him sabotaging her???? Like George said Chris was pretty much a hero last night carrying pretty much the entire team on his shoulders. Poh is just an utter bitch.

Of the contenders, I really don't want Chris to win. There's just something about him that doesn't sit right with me. He comes across as smarmy, conniving and schemeing, whilst trying his casual best to appear not to be. It did not surprise me to hear that he had an advertising back ground. Hope one of the young birds win, like Justine or Julia.

Right decision was made last night. Sam is easily the weakest cook left, and Poh continues to crumble mentally under pressure.

Sam is suited to cooking counter meals in a pub, and Poh is suited to fancy dinner parties where she has all day to prepare her dishes at her own pace.

Sam should go tonight, but very possible Poh has another brain fade under pressure and stuffs the taste test up.

I love the look on Matt's face every time he tastes something. My wife's friend reckons he always looks like he's just tasted a spoonfool of shit.

Funny you mention this, my missus reckons its like he has just taken a load and is attempting to discern the health of the giver of said ejaculate.

I could have asked what a healthy man tastes like, but that was a whole kettle of fish I didn't really want to delve into.

Cooking ability aside - Poh deserves to go.

How the hell can one claim to be a 'Master Chef' when they can't count and everytime the tiniest bit of responsibility comes their way they turn into a blubbering mess which requires the help of others to get her out of trouble?

Sam at least seems willing to help, willing to learn and even with a cut finger he was 50% more useful than Poh last night.

I don't mind Poh too much, but there is one reason that I don't want her to win it, and that is that out of all the contestants left, she is the one that winning it would mean the least.

She is an artist and I am not sure how important the food and cooking part will come into her future. Wheras the others, food and cooking will shape their future lives. They are chasing their dream, and it is inspiring to listen and to watch them. I really would like to see the winner being someone who has a dream to open their own restaurant or cafe, and winning the competition being a major tool to helping them achieve their dream.

but i'm hoping it's Poh that goes, if only because she had a massive sook about Chris needing help to get his dish out, despite the fact that he only needed help because she had yet another meltdown.

Same here i couldn't believe she had the nerve to say she'd be angry if Chris got credit for his desert:thumbsd: FFS the guy was helping out everyone else including her helpless ass all night and all he asked was for a little help in finishing his dish.

Hope she goes:mad:

Well, for once they didn't give away the result for tonights episode so it will be worth watching. I really hope Poh goes, she can't handle any pressure and she doesn't take criticism well. These two things are very important in becoming a chef and she doesn't do them well. Imagine if she got a bad review in a magazine, she would be a bitch and try and sue the magazine. Can't stand her and hopefully she is gone tonight.

It's an interesting concept, having the first contestant to choose an ingredient wrong, is gone.

Not sure how they are going to pad out the episode for 30 minutes though. Potentially the challenge could be all over within a matter of minutes.

Sam just returned from hong kong where they have been isolated, he came 5th but was happy overall with how he went.

I can guarantee that the first ingredient picked won't be incorrect, they will have enough guesses to fill the 30minute show. They will probably waste about 15minutes on add's and recaping what happened before the break. That would leave about 15 minutes of new footage, I guess that would be about 8-9 guesses assuming they put some suspense in whether the guess was correct.

He wouldn't know how to cook a dish to save himself. He is one of those armchair coaches who watch sport and think they know what is wrong with the players/coaches/umpires/everyting and knows how to change it and what to do, when in reality, would be absolutely lousy at the sport and would have a very limited knowledge of the goings on of the sport but with hindsight can seem like a genius, when in fact is just an arrogant posuer who just likes to criticise people more talented than he will ever be.

He would eat out every single day of the week, probably 3-4 times a day and would be as pompus and judgemental in every one of those places he went to, expecting class A service, complimentery this, special orders left right and centre and if he wouldn't recieve it, would bad mouth the restaurant in his gay little blog or magazine or whatever trash he writes.

Tool of the highest order, which can be seen by the incredibly pompus neckercheif he ALWAYS wears. Mate, it's not the 80's, and your not a french aristocrat, your a fat, arrogant, pompous wheezebag with more chins that a chinese phonebook, who has THE WORST dining room ettiquette i've ever seen.

Here's a tip for you Fatty, that you should have learnt form the age of about 7.

Don't talk with your mouth full (it's a TV show, take your time to swallow, they can edit out the 3 second pause it takes you to do that, you already look like a pig, but you don't have to eat like one too.

Don't bite the fork/spoon. Not that hard to do piggy, but it just reinforces that you are just a fat uncultured posuer.

Use the knife to cut the food into bite sized peices, don't use your fork to cut it, that's what the knife is for. Would have thought that was common knowledge. Also, don't put a huge piece of food in your mouth that is too big to chew without covering your mouth with your hand, cut it.

Don't use your hands to 'push' food onto your fork, use the knife. Wow, as I'm writing this it amazes me that he hasn't been told off by one of the other judges.

Don't use your fork as a 'scoop' the fingers of the fork should always be poiting downwards, If you want to scoop something, use a spoon, that's what it's there for. Or alternatively, you could use ther knife to 'load up' the fork, while the fingers are still pointing down, it's not hard.

If anyone feels that i'm wrong then please feel free to tell metell me if i'm wrong here or converely if anyone esle has noticed something about him that just screams posuer ferel free to tell it as I really reckonm this guy is just a fat windbag with no class whasoever. A neckerchief does not add class, it just screams arrogant tossbag.

Good rant son.

*Yes I quoted the whole post for humour.*

I can guarantee that the first ingredient picked won't be incorrect, they will have enough guesses to fill the 30minute show. They will probably waste about 15minutes on add's and recaping what happened before the break. That would leave about 15 minutes of new footage, I guess that would be about 8-9 guesses assuming they put some suspense in whether the guess was correct.

So just your normal daily show?

Whilst I like Sam, how many lives does this bloke have? An elimination like this, and they bring out ministronie (sp?) soup. He's bloody Italian.

Still, i'm not sure Poh could have gone the whole way - she cracks under pressure, and just doesn't seem to get through a challenge without cracking. Chris and Justine are still the two to beat, with Julia and Lucas obviously getting a whole heap on skills on the outside.

Whilst I like Sam, how many lives does this bloke have? An elimination like this, and they bring out minestrone soup. He's bloody Italian.
Fairly shit attempt there HBF IMO(Please don't bant me:o).

Poh was moronic and decided to go for Barley (Granted who would've known it was Farrow (sp?)) yet she still had stock, salt and pepper and Garlic to use as her guesses. Simply put she eliminated herself with idiocy. As would've Sam had he gone for Barley (Which he said he was going to say next).

Overall though the dish was fairly simple to pick the ingredients of bar the Farrow, which no doubt was what whoever picked the dish knew that one of them would've fumbled over.

It's Ministrone, ANY chef should know most if not all the ingredients. Nobody was at an advantage.

Sam just returned from hong kong where they have been isolated, he came 5th but was happy overall with how he went.

ok enough with posting these articles and highlight to reveals.

with my screen i could read that without having to highlight it.:mad:

Yeh I told the mods to delete the post but they just turned it into a spoiler, I hope that clown has had his fun ruining Sundays/Mondays show for us. I will still watch it though as this is becoming my favourite show on television.

Tonights episode was pretty good, mainly because Poh is gone. I really didn't like her, she seemed to be a royal bitch.

Also being these dishes from the restaurants is making me want to spend big money getting a feed. If only the funds allowed me to blow $100 on food.

It is interesting that many people in the media or elsewhere are saying that Masterchef is bad because it helps people become fat and promote weight gain and obesity because it makes food dominate our thinking.

I would have thought that it was the opposite case and Masterchef would help with obesity because it is motivating people to get into the kitchen and enjoy cooking for themselves and enjoy new recipes rather than getting takeaway or fast food. Okay, some of the food on Masterchef might be fatty, but IMO it is still better for people's health is they learn to cook, rather than relying on fast food which is usually high in saturated fat.

I would have thought... Masterchef... is motivating people to get into the kitchen and enjoy cooking...

Amazing how easy we can fool ourselves.

One squirt of lemon, a pinch of salt, some herbs and I'm a MasterChef.

Tonight's dessert...

this
MCHEF_Ep37_Croquembouche_640x360.jpg