Matty Dea

• Thread starter Thread starter Bo_Gas

He's unlucky that he plays in one of our strongest positions. He's definitely good enough to play AFL, but unfortunately he's behind Morris, Houli, Grimes & Vlastuin for the small/medium defender positions. I honestly think he will bring more to the table than Newy at this point, but Newy obviously has intangible leadership qualities that keep him in the team. He's definitely worth keeping as depth.

Who do we put more time into next year, Dea, Batchelor or McIntosh? All similar players and looking to stake a claim in the defensive end.

You would think one of these will be the first backup down there and if it's not Dea then he is in strife come end of 2014

Who do we put more time into next year, Dea, Batchelor or McIntosh? All similar players and looking to stake a claim in the defensive end.

You would think one of these will be the first backup down there and if it's not Dea then he is in strife come end of 2014

Griffiths the priority, then Dea. Only needs an offensive side then he'll make it.

Don't know why people keep saying this. From now on we won't be making drastic changes to our list at years end. 3 maybe 4 changes. Next year imo Newman, King and A.Edwards will be gone. Same goes for guys like O'Hanlon and Helbig. These guys have a couple more years to improve.

I like and agree with your view on the "drastic changes".
But I'm not so sure about "A.Edwards". Watching him this year I reckon he could have a break out year in 2014.
That is...if he can keep off the p*ss long enough...should never have spent time in franga :)

no just the duds mate, just the duds. you rate this bloke do you? ffs you and the other mediocre peddlers are taking us no where.

What were your thoughts on Rance 2 years ago? That's a serious question.

Do you seriously think this club is heading nowhere?

If he was a few inches taller reckon he'd be a handy 3rd tall. As it is with his size, he's too small for a 3rd tall and simply doesn't do enough to play that mid sized defender role. Don't reckon he'll last beyond next season

What were your thoughts on Rance 2 years ago? That's a serious question.

Do you seriously think this club is heading nowhere?

rance- myself and others thought he had a long way to go. had to stand up and keep his feet. now that chappy is there he can run a bit and not fall over as much. had a great season.

dea- is different. completely. apples and oranges.

if you want a large synopsis of my thoughts I can pm you.

club has not recruited that well this year but had its hands ties by money issues. I still felt it could be more brave.

benny is on track.

when you have been a platinum member for as long as I have you can come and see me thanks. if you want me to discuss the financial crisis in america I can as well.

rance- myself and others thought he had a long way to go. had to stand up and keep his feet. now that chappy is there he can run a bit and not fall over as much. had a great season.

club has not recruited that well this year but had its hands ties by money issues. I still felt it could be more brave.

benny is on track.

when you have been a platinum member for as long as I have you can come and see me thanks. if you want me to discuss the financial crisis in america I can as well.

So the longer you have been a member has a direct correlation to your football knowledge does it? I've noticed you've offered that one up on more than one occasion. I think it's a pretty arrogant position to think that simply spending more years on this planet that you are more enlightened.

As for the financial crisis, WTF has that to do with anything relating to this topic?

So the longer you have been a member has a direct correlation to your football knowledge does it? I've noticed you've offered that one up on more than one occasion. I think it's a pretty arrogant position to think that simply spending more years on this planet that you are more enlightened.

As for the financial crisis, WTF has that to do with anything relating to this topic?

No, I can trot out my football knowledge if you want pal and you would be absolutely surprised if you could take away the arrogance you have in your reply.

You obviously cant take a joke Pea brain either. the point I was making was we are tied by financial issues.

get a life mate.

You obviously cant take a joke Pea brain either. the point I was making was we are tied by financial issues.

get a life mate.

The joke wasn't funny and I'm not your mate.

benny is on track.

"I'm smarter, I know more, don't question me, I am king of footy, no one is better, I am Einstein reincarnated"

Batchelor should take Grigg's spot on the wing.

Hes got a fair way to go, but given that we have changed the list significantly already, then he's going to be afforded a couple of years more.
Not all new players are going to make best 22 in the first 3 years. Doesn't mean you have to cut them. Depends on a whole lot of factors.

He's better than Batchelor. But that aint saying much.
Disagree with this. Batch was sensational in his first 2 seasons but stagnated this year when asked to play tall instead of intercepting which he does brilliantly.