Question the coach and you're a bellend and put on ignore? lol okthank you. Well said and also reminded me of why I have that bellend on ignore

LIVE: St Kilda v Hawthorn - Rd 12 - 7:30PM Thu
Squiggle tips Hawks at 66% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 12 Games
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Question the coach and you're a bellend and put on ignore? lol okthank you. Well said and also reminded me of why I have that bellend on ignore
So your saying a 10 gamer should be playing the same as a 200 gamer? Really?What exactly is going to change? Regardless of who has the ball, a 200 gamer or a 10 gamer, highly likely hes going to bomb it long inside 50, or he'll look up the ground and see no one forward. It's not experience holding us back, such a poor excuse, it's the failing game plan, kids aren't the issue, the coach is.
That's what you took from my comment? No, I don't think that mate.So your saying a 10 gamer should be playing the same as a 200 gamer? Really?
No you were on ignore far before now chap.Question the coach and you're a bellend and put on ignore? lol ok
You've listed 10 fit players - not 22 (required to play) or 25 (needed for a team sheet).
Alright, I'll bite, lets do this.
I listed 11 players, not 10, for starters so lol.
Your last point just proves that you haven't bothered to read what I write, which is fine, you don't have too, but if you're not going to pay attention then spare me. Have I questioned the rebuild? Nope. Have I questioned Ross Lyon's coaching for years, yep. Most players see a light at the end of a tunnel, doesn't mean they're right and we have to keep Ross to keep those players happy.
Next time read my posts before quoting me, otherwise don't bother.
I've heard things about Caracella, but what makes you think he would be a good fit for us?Wont happen yet, but eventually it should. Hope our club has the balls to do it. Make a phone call to Blake Caracella and don't take no for an answer. Surround the next coach with good assistants, like Brett Ratten, who's won premierships as part of Hawthorn's coaching team. People on here have a raging hard on for Lyon, but reality is hes been shit for a few years now and he simply has to go.
Yeah I agree. I said before the season Lyon was looking like a has-been. Looks like the players are losing faith/interest.I like Ratts. Three year contract. Bring in Longmuir as an assistant (or does he dislike the club? Doesn't ever have much to do with them) and insurance policy so if Ratts is no good, in comes Longmuir.
Yeah I agree. I said before the season Lyon was looking like a has-been. Looks like the players are losing faith/interest.
I mean Tucker played today. Did you see him?
Yeah I agree. I said before the season Lyon was looking like a has-been. Looks like the players are losing faith/interest.
I mean Tucker played today. Did you see him?
Fair post. Yeah I'd agree with that timeline. No one can guarantee a flag, but top 4 in 2020 gives you the legitimate chance.Hard call - i'd like to say 7-8th
If we extend the 'play the kids' line forward, then even by the end of next season Darcy, Cerra, Brayshaw, Crowden, Cox, Pearce, North, Giro, Logue, Ryan, Banfield will probably be in the 20-45 games played (still sub 50 games).
I think 2020 is ambitious (an aspirational marketing call rather than realistic) - and I'm happy for us to aim for top 4 2020, not a premiership, because I'm not sold that playing the kids will return on the investment in 2 seasons, but more likely 3-4. It also hinges on who else we can bring in over the next 2 off-seasons as a maturer player who is best 22 - increasing our depth/capabilities. Whoever we draft next year I don't expect to be gifted games early compared to the guys this year.
Gameplan might be over complicated and not to players strengths? Who knows. He has hit a big bloody wall. Will end up in the sheridan/crozier basket soonI thought Tucker did some good things. How does whether someone saw him relate to whether the players have lost faith in the coach?
Fair post. Yeah I'd agree with that timeline. No one can guarantee a flag, but top 4 in 2020 gives you the legitimate chance.
Do you really think we look on track though? and if we aren't on track, whose fault is that?
This side is a long, long way off becoming a top 4 team, and we're lacking in much more than just experience.
Thing about 2020 is, if it was an aspirational marketing ploy and nothing more, then how dinkum are we really as a club? Who wants to be fed that sort of bullshit? If it's not a genuine flag on the hill then why bother with the lip service?
I took it as good as a rolled gold guarantee that he and the club would do everything in their power to make it happen. I would believe the board did too.
I don't sense the urgency required to deliver on it.
Simpson had Sam Mitchell part time coach last year and now a full time coach. It could be him being a support for Simpson and a major contributor to their midfield which has seen their marked improvement.I'm unsure
West Coast supporters were calling for Simpson to be sacked now he has their full support.
Freo are halfway through thier rebuild and have had 22 list changes in two years. He has had very little continuity plus a turn over of some development coaches.
Simpson has had a stable team and it's paying off. They know the game plan and work very well together.
So I wouldn't be rushed into sacking him. It's such a reactionary thing that could drive players away also.
So the answer is no
I thought after the disaster of 2016 at some assistants would be moved on and likely prospects added. But I don't think that happened.
Given that we can hardly kick over 60 points per game I am struggling to see how we are going to magically bounce back to being a top 4 contender by then, and it is really quite depressing to watch.
The top 3 teams are cracking just over 100, after them, Swans at 86 points, Kangas at 84, Cats at 83 points.
The WC board is completely reactionary.I'm unsure
West Coast supporters were calling for Simpson to be sacked now he has their full support.
Freo are halfway through thier rebuild and have had 22 list changes in two years. He has had very little continuity plus a turn over of some development coaches.
Simpson has had a stable team and it's paying off. They know the game plan and work very well together.
So I wouldn't be rushed into sacking him. It's such a reactionary thing that could drive players away also.
So the answer is no
Because they're our midfielders? You literally see us bombing it every single week....how are you possibly defending that? With our own eyes, we see it week in, week out every game!To those who are so quick to blame RTB's game plan for Freo's lack of forward scoring efficiency ...
Have a look at both Freo and the Slime's leading players for Scoring Involvements so far in 2018 (all players >= 6.0 Scoring Involvments per game);
Freo:
View attachment 503526
the Slime:
View attachment 503527
That data suggests that it is the experienced forwards of West Coast that is the difference.
Can we please settle with all this talk that Lyon's game plan is to just bomb it deep in to the forward 50?
If that was true, then why is it, that our most experienced players who are most likely to be following RTB's game plan, have Freo's highest Scoring Involvements?