silkykanga

Victory, Storm, Man Utd
OMG - i have been waiting to get home so i can say this - If hay is our answer to the backline - then for crying out loud im not going to anothjer game of football

Now dunt give me this crap ophh well give him time to settle in, he wasnt the only one out there

HE IS AN EMBARRASMENT TO THE NORTH MELBOURNE FOOTBALL CLUB

CANT KICK, CAN HANDBALL, HAS NO FOOTBALL BRAIN WHAT SO EVER - IM FINDING IT HARD TO FIND A WORSE PLAYER

yea i no the delivery into collingwoods forward line was quick but cmon guys get realistic he is a disgrace!!!

we have a full forward and full back from hawthorn and im starting to think back to robert walls saying hay and thompson wont be at the kangaroos at the end of 2006 because at the moment i cant find any reasons to say they wanna play for this footy club -= absolute disgrace today should be ashamed

Thats harsh, harsh but fair

Thompson atleats has shown signs of improvement at the club and has produced on numerous occasions. Hay better get his act together, it just seems as if he is arrogant the way he takes on players :mad:

Thompson kicked 52 Goals last season.. i think thats decent enough and the delivery into our forward line today wasnt the best..

And on Hay, i'll give him one more week, if he plays crap again then i'll probably give up on him aswell

I agree with some points. Yes he did look awful at times, i mean really crap...yes he cant kick and think properly but, he is the only one who can matchup on guys like Rocca, Tredrea, Brown etc...
Think about it, Collingwood killed us in the middle today and the delivery was slick, yet Rocca only had 3 goals (and 3 behinds). Would've been much worse with Browny on Rocca I reckon.

rooboy335 said:
Would've been much worse with Browny on Rocca I reckon.
Yeah the criticism is a bit hard to fathom.Hay was meant to do a job on Rocca,and for all intent,he did.3 goals from a guy who one out would hardly be beaten is not a bad "defensive" effort which is why we have him.They just need to refine his game a little.He's still playing like he played at the Dorks and they need to ween that out of him,which will happen.

How people forget.Remember Rocca in round 3 last year? Had 3 by quarter time playing on Leigh "does he actually have a use" Brown.Brown was saved by Rocca's injury so I think we can back off the criticism for the moment.

I really think I was at a different game to some people. No-one can deny Hay's abysmal disposal at times, but he was genuinely effective on Rocca today.

Yes, man-on-man he matched up well, spoiled well and marked well.

....Unfortunately that only gets you so far as when the ball actually got in his mits he was as bad as you would see on a football field. At least Mick Martyn just used to bomb it downfield...maybe thats something Jonny has to learn.

silkykanga said:
OMG - i have been waiting to get home so i can say this - If hay is our answer to the backline - then for crying out loud im not going to anothjer game of football

Now dunt give me this crap ophh well give him time to settle in, he wasnt the only one out there

CANT KICK, CAN HANDBALL, HAS NO FOOTBALL BRAIN WHAT SO EVER - IM FINDING IT HARD TO FIND A WORSE PLAYER

yea i no the delivery into collingwoods forward line was quick but cmon guys get realistic he is a disgrace!!!

we have a full forward and full back from hawthorn and im starting to think back to robert walls saying hay and thompson wont be at the kangaroos at the end of 2006 because at the moment i cant find any reasons to say they wanna play for this footy club -= absolute disgrace today should be ashamed
i heard walls say the same thing today on aw ,he said hay looked unfit slow and couldnt kick at all and at times seemed as if he didnt know what to do with it , if he is that bad some one has to pay for recruiting this guy what a waste. we got ripped.

silkykanga said:

Bull******** comments in a bull******** thread.

Another person that knows nothing about football.

He did okay... just NEVER, EVER give the ball to him, under almost any circumstances.

dont forget that guy with a girls name. Jade.
I didnt see him on TV today, did he play? Is he injured?

He hasnt had a good season in 5 years and we wasted 2 first round picks on him. His decision making is the worst i've ever seen from a league footballer and his skills are even worse still. 2 perfect examples, 1 on the wing when he was running and bouncing and had no idea what to do, turn it over and costs a goal. Another from a free kick when he decides to leave Rocca and run downfield, leaving Rocca 40m on his on in the goal square!! Just a sign that the guy is either stupid or not switched on. Those that say he only conceded 3 goals today may be right, however he costs at least 2 others, and but for some ordinary shots from Rocca it would have been 5 of his own, so I cant buy the crap that 1 on 1 he was ok. Give me Drew Petrie ahead of Hay anytime, at least I know when Petrie plays that he plays his guts out every minute.

I've never been one to turn on my own players, David Bourke is the only exception, but Hay is a fool and a poor excuse for a fullback, and unless he dramatically changes his ways we are destined for a very poor year.

mattyc2422 said:
Maybe you can trade him for 2 first round draft picks at season's end.

You'll probably get two first round draft picks for him.

Not in the AFL, though.

Do they have a draft in the VFL?

Otherwise you could probably sell him to Vermont, I hear they pay OK!

windsock said:
I really think I was at a different game to some people. No-one can deny Hay's abysmal disposal at times, but he was genuinely effective on Rocca today.
Exactly!
Hay needs games to get match fit, but even now he is one of our best one on one defenders.
His skills under pressure are crap, but you can still be an All Australian full back with those...

Q. he can kick long, so why doesnt he do it?

A. Beacuse we dont have a CHF to kick it long too

Flag Man said:
Bull******** comments in a bull******** thread.

Another person that knows nothing about football.

He's 100% right and you know it. I saw Hay in the flesh today and he wouldnt get a game for the phillip island bulldogs with gut like that. He is an atrocious footballer.

Don't tell me what I do or don't know as you lack the intellectual acumen to make that judgement.

You should be worrying about your own lot mate.

They are the only team I am confident we could beat, at the moment.