Preview Prematch discussion/changes vs Adelaide

Yeah 6-1 is a decent price even if it was going to be a dry day.

With a very strong chance of rain, at a ground where we have a good record, I reckon a true price for us would be about 5/2.

Hopefully that 6-1 will correlate with Adelaides win loss :-)

That may be the case, but if we lose by a narrow margin with Dumont under performing in Swallow's place... I can live with that fact. Easily.

The loss itself won't be that easy to deal with of course ;)
I'd be going one tall less. Like Swallow for Waite.
Hard ball gets and tackles more important then dropped marks with a soggy ball. Don't worry there will be many hack kicks in this game.

Sent from my EVA-L09 using Tapatalk

Really mate you're taking the piss right hahahaha very funny . Is Carey making a comeback to I suppose .

So they are a Geelong of 07 are they where you run for the hills at the very sight of them? Please.
Adelaide are perennially good starters and a super fit team. I'm not saying we should win today but I would love it if everyone stopped fawning over them. It's Rd 7 and they haven't proven anything other than they are playing well.

Does anyone else remember those years where Adelaide would finish top 3 and go nowhere? Their team smells exactly of that again.

So they are a Geelong of 07 are they where you run for the hills at the very sight of them? Please.
Adelaide are perennially good starters and a super fit team. I'm not saying we should win today but I would love it if everyone stopped fawning over them. It's Rd 7 and they haven't proven anything other than they are playing well.

Does anyone else remember those years where Adelaide would finish top 3 and go nowhere? Their team smells exactly of that again.
Yeah but they're not shit you duffess .

Would be dropping waite for mountford. He's in the team to mark the ball and then kick it through the big sticks. Will be hard to get his hands on it as a tall if it is really pissing down. The extra run and skill that mountford would bring would be pretty damn important too, especially if it is a slog and players start to tire earlier than usual.

If you actually rate Jed Anderson as a decent player you need your head checked m8
I rate Jed as a talented player who has struggled with continuity in his game to this point but has been in great form in the VFL and deserves a proper run at AFL footy. You know, facts and shit

If you actually rate Jed Anderson as a decent player you need your head checked m8

My Father likes this post.

Umm he was good last week, less mistakes than Thomas which benefited the team. I think he'll be better for the run.

Thomas possibly would have missed that goal he kicked in the last I'd like to point out.

I have a funny feeling the Crows are due for a loss. Just like when the US were due for a loss in 1983 in the America's Cup.
I'll never forget when John Newcombe captained Australia II to victory on that grateful morning so many moons ago. And Mr Scott is our Ben Lexus - designing the game plan to bring down the Crows.

Lol. That "funny feeling" you're experiencing is called good old fashioned "wishful thinking", I'd hazard. On the other hand, I'm hanging my hat on the fact that we're a good, well balanced unit now and can win on our merits. Walter Mitty anyone...?

Does it actually feel likes its going to rain? Which way across the ground is the breeze blowing?
Not at the ground yet. If I hadn't seen the weather radar I'd not be expecting much rain but the radar shows a deluge moving this way. I reckon will be here about half time.

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk