B Section Premier B - 2026

Bloody tough weekend for football and today was no exception.

I thought both Caulfield and Old Carey cracked in and created a thrilling contest until the last quarter when Caulfield got away. The Preston ground is in great condition and while not as swish as Coburg, isn't a bad place to watch footy. I'd certainly say better than Sandy.

Caulfield's use of the ball into the breeze was ultimately the difference and once they held the lead at the last change, with the wind then behind them, it was probably done and dusted. Credit to the Panthers who then opened the game up (which they had to do to win) and ultimately that allowed Caulfield to kick a bigger score than the quality of the contest justified.

From what I can tell Caulfield didn't lose any soldiers and with the skipper available next week (back from a suspension) it will be a tough night at selection on Thursday.

Well done to Old Trinity for getting back into A Grade!

1​
2​
3​
4​
5​
6​
7​
8​
9​
10​
11​
12​
13​
14​
15​
16​
17​
18​
F1F2F3TOTAL
Keano15
3​
5​
3​
4​
2​
3​
4​
3​
3​
4​
4​
4​
4​
5​
5​
3​
4​
5​
2​
70​
Max Leader
4​
5​
4​
5​
2​
2​
3​
3​
3​
4​
5​
4​
3​
3​
5​
4​
5​
4​
0​
68​
Carlton 2011
5​
3​
4​
5​
2​
3​
3​
3​
3​
5​
4​
3​
2​
4​
3​
5​
3​
4​
1​
65​
Bedford
3​
3​
4​
5​
2​
3​
3​
3​
3​
4​
3​
4​
3​
4​
4​
4​
3​
5​
1​
64​
Archangel 17
3​
3​
4​
4​
3​
4​
3​
3​
0​
4​
4​
4​
4​
3​
4​
3​
5​
5​
1​
64​
Seaside
3​
4​
2​
3​
4​
2​
4​
3​
4​
0​
5​
3​
2​
3​
4​
3​
4​
4​
0​
57​
Nepotism
2​
4​
3​
5​
2​
2​
2​
4​
3​
0​
0​
0​
0​
4​
0​
4​
3​
3​
0​
41​
Hippster
2​
2​
2​
3​
3​
4​
0​
3​
0​
0​
5​
4​
0​
0​
0​
0​
0​
0​
0​
28​

I thought both Caulfield and Old Carey cracked in and created a thrilling contest until the last quarter when Caulfield got away. The Preston ground is in great condition and while not as swish as Coburg, isn't a bad place to watch footy. I'd certainly say better than Sandy.

Caulfield's use of the ball into the breeze was ultimately the difference and once they held the lead at the last change, with the wind then behind them, it was probably done and dusted. Credit to the Panthers who then opened the game up (which they had to do to win) and ultimately that allowed Caulfield to kick a bigger score than the quality of the contest justified.

From what I can tell Caulfield didn't lose any soldiers and with the skipper available next week (back from a suspension) it will be a tough night at selection on Thursday.

Well done to Old Trinity for getting back into A Grade!
Solders !

Well done to Old Trinity for getting back into A Grade
Very good summary. Caulfield deserved winners however as you say, score did not reflect how tight the contest was. Caulfield will give OI a run for their money. OI have more elite players however I think Caulfield bat a little deeper. How you counter Mirkov will play a massive part

Yes.. Panthers could have just done the norm and played 8 defenders in the last and lost by 3-4 goals but they had a crack.
But that was a strong wind. Caulfields 3rd quarter into it was very good. Bad misses by a few Carey lads in the 3rd. Particularly the Mighty one. Caulfield deserved winners. They can def go all the way. They are a great side.

This weekend's Preliminary Final will be interesting:
  • Looks like Old Ivanhoe have 6 changes since they last met. Mitris being the significant out (assume he's injured) and C.Naish & Powell the significant ins.
  • Looks like Caulfield have 8 changes since they last met. Loughnan & Moren are significant outs, however Dobosz, Lowe, Roberts, Edwards etc certainly make them a stronger side.
  • Current weather has no rain and mild wind (praise to the lord) which will be a nice change.
  • OI certainly have the stronger midfield and clear dominance in the ruck (which is true of most weeks for them).
  • CG's backline has been their strongest and most stable unit
Not sure how either side pulled up from last weekend, which were tough outings. It is often the team with the best bottom six that is successful and health is a big influence on that. No idea on how many are carrying niggles (many will be) and of course whether either side loses players across the contest.

I am sticking with Caulfield, because of their youth and ability to run out the 4 quarters. But I am also completely biased and would love them to win.

Caulfield delivered well above expectations today. Super proud of the lads!

Mitris & Cunningham played, McLean missed.

Caulfield’s back six were elite and rebounded brilliantly. Hoes dominated the ruck but probably only split the midfield battle. I thought the small forwards for Caulfield were super and created plenty of pressure.

Next week will be tough but it isn’t beyond this group.

Caulfield delivered well above expectations today. Super proud of the lads!

Mitris & Cunningham played, McLean missed.

Caulfield’s back six were elite and rebounded brilliantly. Hoes dominated the ruck but probably only split the midfield battle. I thought the small forwards for Caulfield were super and created plenty of pressure.

Next week will be tough but it isn’t beyond this group.
Caulfield were coming so hard at the business end, Ivanhoe have a great top level but fall away so quickly…another year in b grade will hurt I reckon for the hoes.

Given we had 7 under 19’s in the team there is a lot of upside. We will lick our wounds and get ready for 2026.

Everyone is going around next year.🤞

Caulfield were fantastic and showed they will be up for the fight next week.

Amazing stat that neither of the reserves teamS playing off for the premiership will be in Prem B next year with Trinity going up and Fitzroy going down.

It’s been a big 3 years for the club from winning Prem C in 2023 and playing finals in Prem B two years later.

We will definitely rue our last quarter against Trinity last week.

But realistically our form over the last 6 weeks was ordinary only winning two games and both against the bottom teams, and both of those games we struggled for a good portion of the game.

Recruiting has started. Contracts signed.😂😂

Good luck to both teams next week.

Harry Thompson is the key for Trinity. Control him and I believe Caulfield will win.

Go Hoes

Given we had 7 under 19’s in the team there is a lot of upside. We will lick our wounds and get ready for 2026.

Amazing stat that neither of the reserves teamS playing off for the premiership will be in Prem B next year with Trinity going up and Fitzroy going down.

It’s been a big 3 years for the club from winning Prem C in 2023 and playing finals in Prem B two years later.

But realistically our form over the last 6 weeks was ordinary only winning two games and both against the bottom teams, and both of those games we struggled for a good portion of the game.

Harry Thompson is the key for Trinity. Control him and I believe Caulfield will win.

Go Hoes
And an u19 flag yesterday for the Hoe as well where the BOG medal was awarded to the next Billy Murphy !!

Some very good teams in B grade this year. Hoes would have been worthy grand finalist and expect they will be at the pointy end again next season. Caulfied seem to have timed their run perfectly. Really happy for Paul Satterley. One of the best blokes you will ever come across in football and for that reason I am hoping for a Caulfied win next week.

Go Hoes
The young boys grow up quick.

Caulfield had 3 U19 eligible and 15 in total 22 or younger (only 4 players older than 26). Keep investing in the youth and when they come through together they can do some pretty amazing things.

The young boys grow up quick.

Caulfield had 3 U19 eligible and 15 in total 22 or younger (only 4 players older than 26). Keep investing in the youth and when they come through together they can do some pretty amazing things.
Mate where is Loughnan. He is a seriously good footballer.

B Section Premier B - 2026