Jesus…..QAFL talk for the love of god please.

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
agree let’s go about recruits or something.
Heard Fraser Neate relocated to GC. Interesting where he lobs assuming he moves from Mt G
Grange seem to consistently kick own goals. As soon as they take a few steps forward they then undo it all in their recruiting.
Glenorchy in TSLWhere has Daniel been playing? Or is he coming back after a break?
Hopefully he provides better value than their last big recruit. Similarities to the Kangas. You need to pay overs.they have signed him on huge dollars, salary cap looking very 'elastic'
they have signed him on huge dollars, salary cap looking very 'elastic'
Yeah heard the same.
How does the salary cap work for playing coaches? Is there a portion of salary that goes towards the coaching aspect?
You forgot to say "Apparently"
Yes hearing lots of rumours of what Eagles may be on but generally heavily exaggerated on forums like these.As mentioned earlier it’s a good pick up for Grange who really need experience to go with such a young list.
50% included in cap.
nothing 'apparent' about it. One of the best players in TSL relocating to Brisbane to play footy doesn't do it for $250 a game...
big frontload sign-on, any rumours would come straight from Eagles. Big sign on, then disappear.
nothing 'apparent' about it. One of the best players in TSL relocating to Brisbane to play footy doesn't do it for $250 a game...
big frontload sign-on, any rumours would come straight from Eagles. Big sign on, then disappear.
Why don't you tell us Miller? Save the guessing games.Not talking about Eagles or Grange for most of the above post.... (Eagles isn't from Tassie and never went there)
But in relation to him, ask Aspley what they think!
nah, my buddy Judge will be upset - better it comes from someone else
There will be plenty of curiousity how that all plays out.Go for your life mate.
However, for those playing at home, I assume that your references to a TSL player on "huge dollars" and an "elastic salary cap" involve Daniel Joseph and Aspley?
You and I don't agree very often, but like you I'm curious about how Aspley is going to pay for all of their announced signings under the QAFL cap, not to mention the points cap dilemna.
The players who would be 5 points if they went to any other QAFL club due to their NEAFL/VFL games can remain as 1 point for time served in NEAFL/VFL.On the Salary Cap and player points for QAFL, I believe there was a limit $65K for player payments in 2021. plus other opportunities such as coaching to extend Player payments and a total of 50 player points per team on a Saturday. What are teams working on for a salary cap for 2022?
From what I have herd a couple of teams must be stretching the player points with new recruits returning to QAFL from the NEAFL/VFL league?
how does the points system work for those players?
Aspley and RVP come to mind.
Lots of assistant coaches ....Go for your life mate.
However, for those playing at home, I assume that your references to a TSL player on "huge dollars" and an "elastic salary cap" involve Daniel Joseph and Aspley?
You and I don't agree very often, but like you I'm curious about how Aspley is going to pay for all of their announced signings under the QAFL cap, not to mention the points cap dilemna.

The players who would be 5 points if they went to any other QAFL club due to their NEAFL/VFL games can remain as 1 point for time served in NEAFL/VFL.
How does the salary cap work for playing coaches? Is there a portion of salary that goes towards the coaching aspect?