'Questions that don't warrant a thread' Thread - Part 2

I find that taggers like Ryan Crowley, who don't look at the ball, but only at their opponent, can actually stop a player like Sam Mitchell, but they then contribute nothing to their own team.

They're actually a midfielder short.

It's all very well to stop your opponent but you must be able to go the other way, win the ball and contribute. I feel that our taggers, like Brad Sewell and Liam Shiels, get the ball and help the team so much more.

And people who suggest that Crowley should be All Australian should be slapped with a wet fish.

;)

Just watched the prelim again and this time watched the post match with Roos, Roo, Ed and Sellers. During the interviews and crosses to our rooms I noticed two rather cute chics in Hawks gear and with clip boards in the background organising players, talking to them and such.............one blonde, one brunette. Just wondering if anyone knows anything about them, what they actually do, their favourite restaurants, phone numbers, that sort of stuff.

Also, going back to 08, who was the cute blonde chic whom used to sit in the coaches box during the games? She handed out the caps to the players to give to the kiddies during the grand final presentation. Always wondered who she was and what the hell she did, other than look pretty.

I think I need to get out more. Go Hawks

Just watched the prelim again and this time watched the post match with Roos, Roo, Ed and Sellers. During the interviews and crosses to our rooms I noticed two rather cute chics in Hawks gear and with clip boards in the background organising players, talking to them and such.............one blonde, one brunette. Just wondering if anyone knows anything about them, what they actually do, their favourite restaurants, phone numbers, that sort of stuff.

Also, going back to 08, who was the cute blonde chic whom used to sit in the coaches box during the games? She handed out the caps to the players to give to the kiddies during the grand final presentation. Always wondered who she was and what the hell she did, other than look pretty.

I think I need to get out more. Go Hawks

There is a blonde girl who is their media person and I'll wager she was one of them as I often see her in the rooms organising interviews etc. after games. I forget her name but she does the fitness report interview with Chris Fagan every week (Fages appears to be totally smitten with her :D ). Don't know about the other one. Don't take too much notice of any girls floating around the club tbh, my attention is always on the boys :cool:

What happens if you tag the tagger? E.g. Shiels tags Crowley

Given Crowley doesn't have much impact when he does have the ball and rarely makes it his primary target I'd say that would be the biggest waste of time ever.

Fremantle using Crowley must work on the belief that Crowley will curb the influence of the player he is tagging to the point that it is more beneficial than if they were to play an actual midfielder instead of Crowley. I reckon there is quite a bit of false economising going on there.

Given Crowley doesn't have much impact when he does have the ball and rarely makes it his primary target I'd say that would be the biggest waste of time ever.

Fremantle using Crowley must work on the belief that Crowley will curb the influence of the player he is tagging to the point that it is more beneficial than if they were to play an actual midfielder instead of Crowley. I reckon there is quite a bit of false economising going on there.

Agreed. You end up so defensive you can't kick goals or capitalise on the taps of the best tap ruckman in the game as ESC mentioned above.

By the time you put a close checking player on all of our forwards, plus Mitchell, Smith, Birchall, Hodge etc there are very few left to do anything offensive.

Agreed. You end up so defensive you can't kick goals or capitalise on the taps of the best tap ruckman in the game as ESC mentioned above.

By the time you put a close checking player on all of our forwards, plus Mitchell, Smith, Birchall, Hodge etc there are very few left to do anything offensive.
But what about the pressure?!?!?!

Found it quite funny that Crowley in his tagging role failed to lay 1 tackle in the grand final, yet Sammy who was playing the offensive role had 7 tackles.

Does anyone know the status of whether the club will be able to unfurl the flag in both Tassie and Melbourne yet? Its coming up to the NAB cup soon and I still have not heard any news. Sorry if this has already been answered elsewhere.

If I recall it will be unfurled in our first game down in Tassie against Brisbane and then again on the Friday night that we play the dockers at the MCG

1011099_10151835001040925_1874851990_n.jpg

So who's our new player? It's not our little Schoey is it? Nup, no ****ing way am I believing that's Schoey.

1011099_10151835001040925_1874851990_n.jpg

So who's our new player? It's not our little Schoey is it? Nup, no ******* way am I believing that's Schoey.

I can't wait to see him ragdoll Cloke, Hawkins and Buddy :D

You ready to see him play CHF yet old mate?;)

Mate, this guy can play where ever he bloody well likes. I certainly won't be telling him otherwise :oops:

In all seriousness though, it's not unfeasible at all. We know that Lake, Gibbo and Stratts can obviously handle most forward lines pretty well so we'll just have to wait and see. I can almost smell those 50 goals now though...;)

Can someone advise how to get rid of the annoying pop-up from the random words throughout the forums? I read somewhere it was a virus, but I can't seem to get rid of it.
Change your browser to Firefox and download the "No Script" and "Ad Block" add ins. I have no ads anywhere, any time. http://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/new/

Does anybody know if the club are having any closed training sessions Thursday or friday and times if available.I live near Geelong and do not want to travel across town and waste my time if the boys are not training as i have my 7 year old for the school holiday's and he would love to see the boys train as we could not make training yesterday.The club do not help when you phone them to find out if training is on which i find a little annoying when your a paid up member!!!Cheers guys if anybody can help!!!

My question that doesn't warrant a thread is, does the QBE on Bud...what's his name's jumper stand for Quite Bloody Expensive?
I know I'll get shot down for bringing up this person again, but I just saw a pic, and this was my first thought.

Greg Denham says that Hartung is 'burning up the track' and might be taking Sewell's spot . . . is this just loose talk from Denham or is the pressure really going to come from an outside running teenager?

I heard that too but so much hyperbole this time of year I took it with a grain of salt.

'Questions that don't warrant a thread' Thread - Part 2