Preview R8: Changes vs. Carlton - Nicks Sucks and Must be Sacked

Burns talking about dropping Draper

We need more of this, honestly. The media needs to keep hammering them on their regressive, asinine selection policies.

The fact is, we will start to lose our next generation of players to other clubs if they are not given opportunities to play in their best positions.

The absolute smugness that emanates from Nicks, Bruns and VB is sickening. Like they are the only smart people in the room. It's baffling that they can look back at the shit sandwich they've served up week after week for the last 5.25 years and yet still keep going back to the well for more.

I am not sure what mandate Davis was given when he came in, but I will be bitterly disappointed if he is just another yes man. They need to be held to account.

Burns talking about dropping Draper

What the **** is this absolute hack talking about?

"I haven't felt that Sid's probably been on the top of his game"

"He just needs ball in hand a little bit"

"Needs to get a bit of confidence back"

You subbed him in or out 5 times in his first 7 games you ****wit, why has he not been winning the ball with confidence at the top of his game do you reckon?

"I'm not sure what you're seeing that I'm not seeing"

Absolute moron. Idiot. Sack him.

"We've got some AFL mids are playing reasonable football and it's pretty hard to get in there"

You mean the midfield that's lost 3 of the last 4 games?!?!?!

The one that also now has Crouch out for 4-6 weeks?

Playing reasonable football? No available spots? Is he ****ing blind!

"We've got some AFL mids are playing reasonable football and it's pretty hard to get in there"

Toeing the Nicks line

If we are fortunate enough to hire Buckley he can't keep his good mate Burns as an assistant

It’s actually more than that, how much midfield time has he actually had?

“Midfielder needs to get more of the ball”

Ok make that assessment after you playing him in the midfield you ****ing morons.

In the meantime you’ve played a guy who needs a new hip ahead of him.

****wits

Well, there's your clear, definitive proof that Draper was omitted on form.

Of all the responses Burns could have given, that was actually the worst. It wasn't "well, we think Draper needs a bit more gametime" or "Draper has tired in recent weeks" or anything like that. Instead it was an arrogant, almost perplexed response that anyone would even want him playing AFL footy this week. As if Rowe, and by extension supporters, are idiots for even questioning why Draper would be dropped.

To say "I'm not sure what you're seeing that I'm not, Rowe" when talking about your own young player is just a gobsmacking response. Inexcusably poor.

St Kilda smash Freo by 10 goals.... ST Kilda!!!
That is a coaching clinic for ya Nicks, VB, Burns, Godden and the rest of the flogs. Hope you watched it and learnt something.
(watched it it learnt nothing, no doubt)
Starting to wonder what worth Davis is as well. Bris Lions clearly are not suffering from losing his intel.
(Maybe they were about to let him go - no worries Crows will hire you ........... just wondering.....)

Think people are overreacting to selection this week. Had Crouch, Murray and Hinge been available there would only have been one change and that was resting Draper after his introduction to AFL as an 18 year old.

We are nowhere near a good enough side to be only making forced changes.

You'd assume there was a reason he got passed over for so many Senior Coaching roles.

maybe a case of he never presents an outline that suits any of the clubs directions or its simply not as inspiring as other candidates. doesnt mean he wouldnt make a good coach. its really hard to know. many coaches employed are duds too. so who knows.