Liverpool | Golden State Warriors
"Convincing lazy half-forward Ashley Sampi that it's OK to chase and tackle with some ferocity wouldn't do any harm either."

Great call Rob, if there is one attribute where Sampi is excelling this year it's chasing and tackling. In every game this year.

Say he should be finding more of the pill.

Say he should be kicking more goals.

Say he should be more consistent and less flashy.

Say he should be doing more for a number 6 draft pick.

Just don't say he doesn't chase and tackle with ferocity.

inferno66 said:
When Walls actually watches Sampi play.... he will say that Sampi turned his form around take credit for Sampi's tackling and ferocity

He probably cant tell the difference between Ashley Sampi and Ashley Hansen

Walls also said on " On the Couch" last night in reference to the Richmond vs Carlton Game - He was asked about the way Coughlan and Stevens were playing on each other from a fair distant apart to which Walls said something to the effect of " Stevens is better by foot" suggesting Richmond stuffed that match up big time....Gerard Healy had to inform Walls that Coughlan was BOG with 38 possessions and that Stevens was getting his disposals in the backhalf...How he could comment on a game he didnt see is laughable!

Little comments by him are that fair dinkum stupid it is funny....

Once everyone wakes up to the fact that he never, ever says anything close to being on the mark, people will stop listening to him and he will fade away.

Walls is a scream.

He makes my sides hurt from all the laughing.

We have a competition where by we have to pick at what minute of the game he says something stupid.

One day he actually got through the entire first quarter but the came back in spectacular fashion in the second

Tigerbob said:
Walls also said on " On the Couch" last night in reference to the Richmond vs Carlton Game - He was asked about the way Coughlan and Stevens were playing on each other from a fair distant apart to which Walls said something to the effect of " Stevens is better by foot" suggesting Richmond stuffed that match up big time....Gerard Healy had to inform Walls that Coughlan was BOG with 38 possessions and that Stevens was getting his disposals in the backhalf...How he could comment on a game he didnt see is laughable!

Little comments by him are that fair dinkum stupid it is funny....

Yeah , I saw that as well. Walls is a funny funny man.
G Healy is a bit of a wannabe as well.....I dont know why I watch that show when I come to think about it.

Norfolk Nadia said:
Are they ferocious tackles though ?

As good as they get. i didn't see all the Hawthorn game but Sampi's attack on the ball, tackling and smothering in previous games has been excellent.

Walls could not be more wrong on this one.

Also on OTC last night he said Dustin Fletcher was being nursed along, and kept away from the good forwards of the competition.
"He's one of the best Full Back in the competition"
In the next breath he suggested he should have been playing on Brown last week.
Correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't a contradiction to suggest someone should be playing at Full Back where "they play their best footy", and in the next breath tell us he should be playing at Centre Half Back further up the ground?

Does he actually realise how stupid he sounds?

And noone pulls him up over it either.
Everyone sits there nodding like he's just offered some great revelation.

Mero said:
Also on OTC last night he said Dustin Fletcher was being nursed along, and kept away from the good forwards of the competition.
"He's one of the best Full Back in the competition"
In the next breath he suggested he should have been playing on Brown last week.
Correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't a contradiction to suggest someone should be playing at Full Back where "they play their best footy", and in the next breath tell us he should be playing at Centre Half Back further up the ground?

Does he actually realise how stupid he sounds?

And noone pulls him up over it either.
Everyone sits there nodding like he's just offered some great revelation.

Brown actually played a fair bit out of the goal square....so....yeah....Being the best full-back would also mean that he should probably be taking their most damaging forward. What would you have them do? PLay Henneman on Brown while Fletcher sits around watching.....Tim Notting?

wall's comment about sampi was idiotic - he even said in the same article that this was the first wce game he had seen this year.

healy made a comment towards the end of the third quarter in the freo flogging of collingwood which was equally as stupid. in reference to whether or not freo should kick on or ease up he suggested ease up and "not give the team too much of a flogging, as this would come back and bite them next time they played". i think the percentage boost was a better option gerard...

Great. So it's not just me. How can such a goose hold down such an important job?

Walls is a clown.
Healy is a legend.

(I Heard King Carey do special comments the other day. I was fairly impressed by his performance. In fact, I didn't know it was him until half time, and all the while I'm thinking "jeez, Sos has improved heaps". :o )

Murray said:
Walls is a scream.

He makes my sides hurt from all the laughing.

We have a competition where by we have to pick at what minute of the game he says something stupid.

One day he actually got through the entire first quarter but the came back in spectacular fashion in the second

Still going through the eye of a needle Muzz?

Yeah Wallsey can be a dill, but I enjoy OTC more than any other footy talk show. The Tiff Cherry news segment on WLF is also very good.

yeah channel 10 really need to replace both him and malcomn blight....never have i heard 2 people talk such abosolute ********...whilst there at it they should get rid of SOS as well...