Rumour Rumors of cat player in big trouble

That this thread is 34 pages long of morons asking the same question explains just how dumb people are. It's been explained more than once. I don't think they can read

To be fair, about 30 of the 34 pages are just mighty lions arguing with himself about how the injury list is displayed

So when does this all become public? when the trial is over?

At this point it's not confirmed that there will be a trial, that's what the next court hearing in June will seek to determine.

How this thread is 34 pages of the same question on repeat when we havent had any information for a long time and still a while off anything yet amazes me. People’s obsession for a bad story is cringe worthy
Perhaps this thread could be temporarily locked until some genuine update or information comes out?

Nothing much seems to be being added....posters just bumping this thread to repeat the same 'questions' that have already been answered, or to troll or fight.

Well they did let Stengle play after his very dubious incident out on the town a little while ago. Think that about sums up where their culture is at
Where he passed out after a night on the grog?

Hardly a hanging offence.

"Where their culture is it" is an unintentionally good point.

The player made a mistake, the club didn't scold him like a child, but ensured he was alright, that he understood he'd messed up, and let him play.

The club have stated they treat their players like adults and expect them to behave as such.

Geelong players have some of the fewest "contact hours" of any club in the league and apart from the topic of this thread, there are very few controversies stemming from the playing group.

So yeah, that's where their culture is at.

Its an interesting one.
If is not charged, there is not much the AFL can do, it comes down to Geelong, and we know what will happen there.
As far a Balta is concerned, I think its pretty certain that if the AFL had seen that vision before they ticked off on the 4 weeks, it would have been more.

What will happen there?

I don't know Geelong has many options if he's found not guilty and there's no contract clause he's violated that would allow it to be terminated.

Awkward position to be in, if that's the case.

He was off his face on drugs. He claimed "his drink was spiked" as he has previously been caught with coke twice before at the Crows so would be on 2 strikes. Self reporting/ blaming someone else the CFL let you off.

View attachment 2304076
Why would he pass out if he was "off his face on drugs"?

If you end up unconscious due to a drug overdose, no doctor is going to let you get back to elite sport a day later.

He was off the booze for ages, decided to out after the game and drank as hard as he used to without the tolerance he used to have - end result is he passes out and has a nasty hangover the next day.

Lol whatever ya reckon..... had his drink spiked???? Do you interpret that as he ordered water and was given 100% proof vodka with no taste lol.
No, I interpret that as "I was drinking and it affected me worse than it usually would, so I presume my drink was spiked"

It's a common "excuse" for people who go to hard on the grog

What drugs is he using that would cause him to pass out?

Htf do I know what gear he's on? We're talking about a 27 year old man (who has Eddy Betts wife act as his legal guardian) who clearly can't be all there or highly functioning. I mean besides Britney Spears I've never heard of an adult who needs someone eles to act as their legal guardian.

Mate how much of a chip do you need on your shoulder to still be carrying on about this?

I’ve tried - a long time ago at uni - a number of illicit drugs and beyond those that you smoke, or the ones you inject, I’m gonna let you in on a secret: unless you actually OD and you end up in actual coma, in which case they ARENT letting you out of hospital, you aren’t ’passing out.’

The ones that DO make you pass out aren’t used for recreational purposes but more insidious ones and you don’t tend to use them on yourself if you get my drift.

So given he rocked up to training a day later the most likely outcome is he simply got shitfaced.

Htf do I know what gear he's on? We're talking about a 27 year old man (who has Eddy Betts wife act as his legal guardian) who clearly can't be all there or highly functioning. I mean besides Britney Spears I've never heard of an adult who needs someone eles to act as their legal guardian.
Phatboy said what I would have said in response to this.

Stengle thought he could put it away like he used to and quickly found out he couldn't.

Maybe he should have snotted a bloke who wasn't looking, outside the venue instead :$

Protecting and identifying are different things.
The court clearly stuffed up. I think other posts said it had since been removed.
is it well known outside footy fans?
I don’t know the answer to that.
I’m sure plenty of people could walk past the person in the street and not know who he is.

Nope. Most people I know who don't follow footy closely have NFI.

No, I interpret that as "I was drinking and it affected me worse than it usually would, so I presume my drink was spiked"

It's a common "excuse" for people who go to hard on the grog

What drugs is he using that would cause him to pass out?

Ketamine.

Normally one doesn't have their drink spiked with extra alcohol. It was a dumb cover up that a few people bought.

Mate how much of a chip do you need on your shoulder to still be carrying on about this?

I’ve tried - a long time ago at uni - a number of illicit drugs and beyond those that you smoke, or the ones you inject, I’m gonna let you in on a secret: unless you actually OD and you end up in actual coma, in which case they ARENT letting you out of hospital, you aren’t ’passing out.’

The ones that DO make you pass out aren’t used for recreational purposes but more insidious ones and you don’t tend to use them on yourself if you get my drift.

So given he rocked up to training a day later the most likely outcome is he simply got shitfaced.
Don’t think he was on the gear personally but plenty of drugs that get used when out can lay someone out especially when combined with alcohol plenty of people get on benzo’s (Xanax, Velium) or Ket that can be in pills that people mistake for mdma

A lot of people take “downer” drugs

Phatboy said what I would have said in response to this.

Stengle thought he could put it away like he used to and quickly found out he couldn't.

Maybe he should have snotted a bloke who wasn't looking, outside the venue instead :$
Or threatened to stab a defenceless woman with chopsticks

Rumour Rumors of cat player in big trouble

Write your reply...