SFL Div 3 Reserves

ive seen chooka running at buses head first and the bus coming off second best .......................... but that matchup sounds like a job for frankencow his big his bad and he wants to put another 10 kgs on to his adonis like frame should be a good match up :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

discotrain, did you play against us? What number were you?

As i said earlier frank to my shock after 4 weeks on the sidelines i was selected in the ones, played on that???? not sure what you call it but its not a football ground! :D more like i pig pen, ended up in the guts in the last quarter man that was a slog!!! havent played on a ground like that since i played for broady against gisborne in the snow! how you guys train on it i dont know! illo give you guys 5/4 fav every week on your home deck.

Worst part of playing on our ground every week is having to wash your footy gear. Shorts, socks and jocks are just about stuffed after Saturday. Each week when i go to wash my gear i wish that i still lived at home with my mother so someone else can take care of it. Enemy within, whats it like being a grown man and still living with your mother?

Very good,she puts me in my straight jacket every night.S H.That Is All

He's a tip don t wash them then know one will go near you or the ball:D Pity the snap hit the post cause it would have been goal of the year my foot hit the tennis court fence i think:p

Talking about smell !! Don't go near The Jooce Caboose when he is playing. His shorts haven't been washed, that I know of, since the start of the season. But he claims they haven't been washed for years. I think he may have got a new pair last week.

i think he got dropped for a couple of weeks but played last week against skye as they have no ruckman, never seen him play a good game, has a big mouth. Would be an alright guy if he learned how to shut it.

To tell ya the Truth, He played alright this Bloke Pete, took some good Marks, But Roddas slaughtered him in the ruck and around the ground

But he wasnt Mounts worst player!!

Mount played well for 2 and a half qaurters, just couldnt put in the 4 qaurters like our boys did!!

T.E.W. Is it the same pete that played for sth.yarra a couple of years ago. Frankencow, you might know.
Frankencow like myself is new to Yarra this year. Played against him and have seen him down at a few of our games but dont really know the bloke. Pete got killed in the ruck by Jason Rumbold when we played Mt. Rumbold had a feild day climbing all over the leagues best walking, no make that standing ruckmen.

To tell ya the Truth, He played alright this Bloke Pete, took some good Marks, But Roddas slaughtered him in the ruck and around the ground

Mount played well for 2 and a half qaurters, just couldnt put in the 4 qaurters like our boys did!!

T.E.W. Is it the same pete that played for sth.yarra a couple of years ago. Frankencow, you might know.

Just that last time we played M.W, he claimed that he deserves to be in the seniors. That's all. He goes alright for the size that he is, but could do with more fitness to get him around the ground and cover it better.

Mate, im fit as a fiddle lost heaps of kilos over pre-season just need to get a kick now. Anyway lets talk about something else gee.

Just that last time we played M.W, he claimed that he deserves to be in the seniors. That's all. He goes alright for the size that he is, but could do with more fitness to get him around the ground and cover it better.
Now i have heard it all, you got to be kidding,Mount have 1 of the best Ruckman in the comp.That Is All.

When is Mount going to start playing there best team, Master of the cooks because i see the boys have had a couple of losses lately. What is your best team line up?

I'm not really sure.
Definitley at the moment things aren't looking to good. I think the morale is down a bit. A few blokes started to get a bit pissed off about the rotations. Some blokes would train 2 nights a week and miss out on a game, while others didn't train and would get one. IN the end people just stopped coming to training. In hindsight we probably went about the rotations the wrong way.
Anyhow, hopefully we start getting a few blokes back from injuries and a few more blokes come back from o/s soon. Still plenty of time to get back to our best and hopefully we can be up and firing come finals time.

I'm not really sure.
Definitley at the moment things aren't looking to good. I think the morale is down a bit. A few blokes started to get a bit pissed off about the rotations. Some blokes would train 2 nights a week and miss out on a game, while others didn't train and would get one. IN the end people just stopped coming to training. In hindsight we probably went about the rotations the wrong way.
Anyhow, hopefully we start getting a few blokes back from injuries and a few more blokes come back from o/s soon. Still plenty of time to get back to our best and hopefully we can be up and firing come finals time.

I thought you guys had stopped the rotations now just playing best 22 its that what you said a few weeks ago.

Dutchman, from what I have heard, Mount will start playing with their best team after they have the bye (RD 14), still having 4 games to play. As for their best lineup, I guess that is still fully undecided.

Apparently it was close to there best when they played us (canterbury)

I'm not really sure.

Fair enough, just wondering its not a good sign when blokes are getting games ahead of others that have trained. Sure its all under control:thumbsu:

Sorry MadMan, not knocking Skye's effort, because they won, but how can you call it a four quarter effort when you didn't score until the 2nd???
As far as Pete goes, he had one of his better games for us, but I would think the coaching staff have 2 (or even 3) guys they would start in the ruck ahead of him. None of them could consistently match Big Rodders, but they are better around the ground than Pete.