SFL Div 3 Reserves

Gee your a tough guy clown, they tell me you Duffton boy's have a club function and all you do is punch on with each other that's the sign of a club going places. I am now pretty sure you were dropped on your head at birth and please come back to me when you actually know me and have played as much footy as i have through out Australia lived in 4 states played senior footy in 4 states and even regional rep footy in my early 20's. Lets see how a person who cant even get a game with Doveton seconds can match that!....that is definatly all. :rolleyes:

First things first Bigrich maybe you should find out if he is part of the Eagles, before you start bagging the club ?

People in glass houses should not throw stones !!!!

First things first Bigrich maybe you should find out if he is part of the Eagles, before you start bagging the club ?

Fair call point taken, a guy from work was telling me a story this morning re an suposed fight recently at a club function thats all. I was just annoyed with our other friend and that came to my head when looking for a response. No offence meant to those good Eagles! :thumbsu:

on the other thread madman, some buffoon mentioned that you probably won't play one's again!!:eek: i know you would be happy playing magoos, but would you get a game? i hope so, love to towel you up again!!:D:D

For some reason, playing against you doesnt worry me????

I hope it happens, it is 1-1, would love to tilt it 2-1 in my favour!!

I Know I have to play 2-3 games in the ressies next year before I can be confident in playing seniors again, so hopefully its when we play doveton, and finally I can silence you with this rubbish!!

I would assume I wouldnt be rucking though, so unless you play key back these days??? be careful what you wish for blac.......

For some reason, playing against you doesnt worry me????

I hope it happens, it is 1-1, would love to tilt it 2-1 in my favour!!

I Know I have to play 2-3 games in the ressies next year before I can be confident in playing seniors again, so hopefully its when we play doveton, and finally I can silence you with this rubbish!!

I would assume I wouldnt be rucking though, so unless you play key back these days??? be careful what you wish for blac.......

i didn't think it would worry you madman!! just love the way you bite back at each and every post that irks you the slightest!!;) only play back when the coach makes me!!

Its only your posts that get to me, please tell me you are playing this week blac04, I'll save you a special opponet!!!

I agree with giddo Bigrich. Surely your not one of those gullible people that believes everything he is told. Ive been with the eagles for 3 years since crossing from Lyndale and have only seen 1 altercation at a function last year i think it was, Both guys were blind drunk at it surely happens at other clubs every now and then! Is that what you judge a club on? 1 fight! Believe me what you think is just a perception of the area. They're great blokes, have shown guts coming back from the bottom last year to almost seal a finals birth this year, have a heap of young kids playing seniors and to show what sort of players are at their functions, just a couple of weeks ago a player did his knee in the ones against the cobras,went to hospital yet came back to run the clubs trivia night the same day! sounds like good people to me!
Go Eags!

Last game for us this week, making the big trip to Cerberus. Could be messy on the way back. May watch some footy in the final round as we have the bye. Not sure who I'll be barracking for watching finals. Wouldn't mind backing Skye, but they're such big favourites and I love underdogs, despite the attraction of watching Vinny O'Connor dominate. If Dandy weren't stacking their twos they'd be easy to go for, don't mind Vella and "Jim Stynes" McDonald. Little respect for the thugs at Doveton, just because they prefer to go the knuckle than the ball, especially Mayo. After beating Mount on the weekend it's hard to see them going too far either. They had some goers, especially number 8 and a smaller guy named Paddy, but they were left to do it by themselves. Wouldn't mind seeing them get up though, they're pretty good blokes, and it is fun to call their ones full forward Goldilocks.

We've knocked off two of the top four hopefully we'll be in the mix in 2008.

Last game for us this week, making the big trip to Cerberus. Could be messy on the way back. May watch some footy in the final round as we have the bye. Not sure who I'll be barracking for watching finals. Wouldn't mind backing Skye, but they're such big favourites and I love underdogs, despite the attraction of watching Vinny O'Connor dominate. If Dandy weren't stacking their twos they'd be easy to go for, don't mind Vella and "Jim Stynes" McDonald. Little respect for the thugs at Doveton, just because they prefer to go the knuckle than the ball, especially Mayo. After beating Mount on the weekend it's hard to see them going too far either. They had some goers, especially number 8 and a smaller guy named Paddy, but they were left to do it by themselves. Wouldn't mind seeing them get up though, they're pretty good blokes, and it is fun to call their ones full forward Goldilocks.

I think the Eagles only went the knuckle that day because they thought the SFL had a Vintage round. Well by the standard of the ground that wes presented to us, we thought we were playing back in 1980s!!! And footy was played like that back then. Tough, knuckle footy on shocking perthetic mud heaps! That STUNK!!!!:D:D:D

by far the worst ground i've ever played on!! my $hithouse is bigger than the change rooms!! with the ground the way it was, i was almost happy i was off in the first 5 mins! scratcha still smells like that mud!!:D

How can I still smell like that mud, I dont go in for the ball!!!! hehehe
Although you dont need to in the packs on that ground to get the mud on ya!!! Hopefully next year Bruce has another ground lined up. I'm sure he has!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

They don't want you on the Mount bandwagon Frankenfarter.Hee Hee That Is All

Fair call point taken, a guy from work was telling me a story this morning re an suposed fight recently at a club function thats all. I was just annoyed with our other friend and that came to my head when looking for a response. No offence meant to those good Eagles! :thumbsu:

Good to see Big Rich, I'm sure there is not 1 club out there that would have a clean history, we all have our issues and I would suggest that the majority of clubs are just trying to get thru week to week !! :thumbsu:

Just A Thought! I think div 3 grandfinal day we should havea Big Footy PissUp. Some may be playing but think it might be a good idea to meet the who's who of Big Footy Div 3 !! Cheers i know the jooce caboose would be in :thumbsu::)

Im sure Jooce would be hoping to play that day with the form he and Dandy are in at the moment, however if we are not playing then i am sure we will all be there for a few bevvies..:thumbsu:

Would be a great idea, even if to meet up with the boys who can take the s**t and also deal it back out.:cool: Only hoping that I will be playing on the big day along with a few others. Will have to wait until the final siren if all goes well.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Hey Frankencow,
Good win by your boys. Must be a little bit of a sour taste in your mouth that you guys are playing great footy at the moment and not at the start of the season. With the form you guys are showing and producing, could have made things a hell of a lot harder towards this end of the season. Good to see the club re-building successfully after the lay off last year. Good luck for the last game for you guys.:thumbsu:

Hey Frankencow,
Good win by your boys. Must be a little bit of a sour taste in your mouth that you guys are playing great footy at the moment and not at the start of the season. With the form you guys are showing and producing, could have made things a hell of a lot harder towards this end of the season. Good to see the club re-building successfully after the lay off last year. Good luck for the last game for you guys.:thumbsu:
Cheers JSM. Yes and no about the sour taste. If you'd seen us at the start of the year you would have said 5 (maybe 6 if we beat Cerberus) wins would have been dreaming. Doveton for example kicked 25 straight on us. We could have won against Canterbury the first time (3 pts) and Dandy the second (4 pts) as well. I think the boys are pretty happy with the way the second half of the season has gone, and look forward to being able to have a good crack next year now that we've all played a bit and know each other and stuff. To have wins over five sides above us on the ladder is great. Hopefully we can keep everyone together and maybe pick up a few. I think a lot of teams that had put down games against us as wins will at least think twice next year. :thumbsu:

Would be good to see Madman and blac04 having a drink on Grand Final day.

Who do people think will poll well in their B&F? Obviously Ressies are impeded by the fact that if you play too well you go up. For mine I reckon:

Andrew Mundy (would have to be favourite)
David Hadley (solid every week, booming left foot)
Danny Borg (the pick of our on ballers)
Dildo (Jason Rumbold - consistent and beats bigger blokes in the ruck often, though Big Pete refuses to admit Dildo gave him a bath first time round. Will suffer from playing Seniors recently. Also adept at stopping fists with his head)

Is Vinny O'Connor streets ahead in Skye's? Interested in Dandy too, I rate Vella and McDonald but I think there's a few forwards. Canterbury's best against us last time was Lachy Giles, and Manks before that, but are they ones now? Luigi would have to be a show at Sandown. Thoughts?