SFL Div 3 Reserves

Here are my tips for the last round of the home & away season:

MOUNT WAVERLEY to beat sandown cobras - I am biased of course. Even though sandown are obviously playing into some good form in smashing black rock last week who I rate quite highly. It will be a close game.

CANTERBURY to beat skye - This is my upset of the round.
I've heard skye have some key injuries, and canterbury have a quality senior side which could filter down to their reserves side.

DANDY DEMONS to beat cerberus - Dandy will be just too good for the navy boys and will be hurting from the close loss from last week, and they will want to finish their season on a high.

DOVETON to beat black rock - I think doveton will beat black rock due to black rock being down on form and doveton playing some alright footy, even though losing to skye by 10 goals, skye are just in a league on their own.

Where did you get your info? skye beat doveton by 27 points and it was only a 10 minute spurt in the 3rd quarter when they got 2 free kicks in the goal square they got away last quarter both teams goal less and 1st and 2nd quarters goal for goal.

skye where very lucky to win they had the better of the umpires deciosons all day and we had a couple injured on the bench and the defining moment of the game was when that old man ex cobra player had a million possies in third quarter should have got jack to smash him again lol

Disappointing by the Catholics. Didn't see the game, slept all day, but if I did I would have been hoping they'd get up and propel us into 6th. I'm quite confident South Yarra, were they in there, would get to at least the prelim final. I'll see you all at Doveton vs Mount (if I'm not mistaken) for the 1st Semi Final next Saturday. Congrats to Luigi for winning the goalkicking, and to Mundy on the league B&F (Ok, that's just a hopeful guess). Mount are hard to tip, with losses against the Yarras and Sandown in the last three rounds, and beating a supposedly stacked Dandy in what should have been a flogging.

In regards to us (Mount Waverley)..
we haven't fielded our best side on a regular basis or at all for that matter..
our coaching staff stated they will start playing our best side from round 12 onwards.. because at the moment everybody is getting rotated regardless of their form.. this is because they want as many people as possible to have played the minimum amount of games required to play finals.. so come finals time, we have a decent size list to choose from in case of injuries etc...
But the great thing about our side this year as 'Frankencow' has stated is our depth, because I am unsure if it was Doveton's best side playing on the weekend, but it was our 'C - Grade' side.. there was about 10+ guys who played against doveton who wouldn't be in our best 22!.. and to still beat doveton which we saw as a danger game was great result for us.
And yes it was us asking to play more teams in the comp.. especially the reserves comp.. we have TOO many players.. literally almost 20 guys miss out each week.. and I would hate to be a guy not in our best 22 come round 12 when the rotation policy stops..

Also we're looking forward to the skye game at our homeground..
we know it wasn't our best side playing against skye and everybody in our side that day was playing well below par.. we have improved quite alot since then..
but then again, skye and every other team has probably improved significantly as well.. but it would be good to see how we go against them, considering they are the benchmark of the comp.

So tell me MPB, Is this where you start playing your best team?? Or has your season started to fall away..:p:p:p

In regards to us (Mount Waverley)..
we haven't fielded our best side on a regular basis or at all for that matter..
our coaching staff stated they will start playing our best side from round 12 onwards.. because at the moment everybody is getting rotated regardless of their form.. this is because they want as many people as possible to have played the minimum amount of games required to play finals.. so come finals time, we have a decent size list to choose from in case of injuries etc...
But the great thing about our side this year as 'Frankencow' has stated is our depth, because I am unsure if it was Doveton's best side playing on the weekend, but it was our 'C - Grade' side.. there was about 10+ guys who played against doveton who wouldn't be in our best 22!.. and to still beat doveton which we saw as a danger game was great result for us.
And yes it was us asking to play more teams in the comp.. especially the reserves comp.. we have TOO many players.. literally almost 20 guys miss out each week.. and I would hate to be a guy not in our best 22 come round 12 when the rotation policy stops..

Also we're looking forward to the skye game at our homeground..
we know it wasn't our best side playing against skye and everybody in our side that day was playing well below par.. we have improved quite alot since then..
but then again, skye and every other team has probably improved significantly as well.. but it would be good to see how we go against them, considering they are the benchmark of the comp.
Yer MBP when are you going to play your "A" team, look at the facts MBP since half way you have won 4 and lost 4 and those losses are to Cant,Sth Yarra,Sandown Cobras and Skye 3 out of 4 are not even playing finals. I hope you still aren't in the side after these comments.My prediction is Mount ressies and Mount Seniors out in straight sets.DOWN HILL SKIERS.

That should favour Mount then wouldn't you think. They don't have to worry about them anymore.

I hope your tipping form continues mate. You've had a really good year so far.:D:D:D

MPB Can say what ever he likes c, d or e but to me if its not your best team that means your best players arent playing and i have noticed everytime he said it wasnt his best team, their 2 players who i think are there best played in deano and gags. by the way m p b you can tell deano he wont need anyone to tag disco, had a bad concussion on the weekend playing ones and have been ruled out this week! only saying that because at your home game last time we played i was out and he told me he had someone to tag me.

It's ok Disco, you just told me yourself. Pity, I was looking forward to running you all over Mordialloc (just kidding!).

Ha ha good to see who lonewolf is, i m spewing not going to play this week, probably the fittest been this year, been in pretty good form last couple of weeks in the ones have lost 5 kg since saturday was really looking forward to playing this week. Anyway good luck for saturday you can play well as long as you dont win! :thumbsu::thumbsu::D

Sorry to all those who got offended when I said we didn't play our best team against your side at the start of the year.
I can't help it if our coaching staff are decent people who want to give our players a fair run during the season. If this meant not playing our best side, then so be it. We've been playing our best side possible for most of the year. Goodluck to all those in finals!

I smell sarcasm MPB. I know for a fact you're lying because Big Pete has somehow managed to rack up 8 Ressies games! Best team, pfft. Interesting to see lonewolf is Deano, which is number 8 right? You played well against us mate, look forward to watching you guys this week. Hope you knock off Doveton. I hope Paddy goes well, he'll be good to watch form the sidelines. Will be interesting to see if your 5 in the goalsquare forward line plan works on a bigger ground, wasn't so good at our little patch of mud. :thumbsu:

Sorry to all those who got offended when I said we didn't play our best team against your side at the start of the year.
I can't help it if our coaching staff are decent people who want to give our players a fair run during the season. If this meant not playing our best side, then so be it. We've been playing our best side possible for most of the year. Goodluck to all those in finals!

just got informed that you guys got a few injuries from saturdays game ,is this true (if this is true you just got to love those cobras) michael rossborough reserves coach of the year. worm aint no super coach yet.

Yep, all true. Not sure if we'll be able to field our side. Maybe we might manage to get our 'F' grade team together.;):p:D

Wormys team could possibly be better than our team on Sat with selection decisions. Their forward line will be hard to control, with maybe the inclusion of Stevie Wright and Todd Humphries back. With our leading goal kicker in Micky Gorman and Gardner Brothers and Pete Dye!!!! Regular 1s players and match winners also. For him to pull that off, that would make him super coach.

Oops sorry Ang... And also with our regular Full Forward Angelo "Russling" Arena.:D:D:D

Oops sorry Disco. That was a bad kick to you that made Jenkins from Black Rock blantenly kick you in the head and the umpire was too scared to report him! I just wanted my spot back in the guts if you got knocked out!!! hehehe :D:D:D
Only Kidding. How is the head???

I smell sarcasm MPB. I know for a fact you're lying because Big Pete has somehow managed to rack up 8 Ressies games! Best team, pfft. Interesting to see lonewolf is Deano, which is number 8 right? You played well against us mate, look forward to watching you guys this week. Hope you knock off Doveton. I hope Paddy goes well, he'll be good to watch form the sidelines. Will be interesting to see if your 5 in the goalsquare forward line plan works on a bigger ground, wasn't so good at our little patch of mud. :thumbsu:

oooooh cowww!!!! whats going on?? thought i almost had you driving down the monash every week next year to play for the mighty eagles, now you're following the mounters!! i'm heartbroken!! i told our guys not to hurt you when we played you guys, didn't they listen??

Oops sorry Disco. That was a bad kick to you that made Jenkins from Black Rock blantenly kick you in the head and the umpire was too scared to report him! I just wanted my spot back in the guts if you got knocked out!!! hehehe :D:D:D
Only Kidding. How is the head???

thought so!!

Clearly the danger team with these players coming back into the side, but surely the seniors will need the services ofr some of these players, we all understand that Gorman had a fight with the senior coach so he will be playing 2's but the others will surely be playing seniors wont they??

Massive game this week, whoever loses will be bitterly dissapointed with their season, both sides have so much promise!!

I tell ya what if Dean Leask doesnt play this week it would be shattering for Mt Waverly!!!

Clearly the danger team with these players coming back into the side, but surely the seniors will need the services ofr some of these players, we all understand that Gorman had a fight with the senior coach so he will be playing 2's but the others will surely be playing seniors wont they??

Massive game this week, whoever loses will be bitterly dissapointed with their season, both sides have so much promise!!

I tell ya what if Dean Leask doesnt play this week it would be shattering for Mt Waverly!!!
Why wouldn't Deano be playing???:confused:

oooooh cowww!!!! whats going on?? thought i almost had you driving down the monash every week next year to play for the mighty eagles, now you're following the mounters!! i'm heartbroken!! i told our guys not to hurt you when we played you guys, didn't they listen??
Lol, funny you should say that, I was about the only one who didn't get belted against you blokes. :D I reckon little Paddy is a gun, and how could you not cheer for Big Pete? If he's rucking you should have an easy day of it at least. Will be good for a laugh. :thumbsu: