Game Day Showdown - yay?

Then we are in for another 10 years of pain, because we've replaced a team full of mentally weak players with another team of mentally weak players.

They have no excuse
It’s the that similar to saying that a person that takes offense to a racial remark is mentally week.
How can this weeks events not affect the playing group?

I think this as well.

The flipside being the players are 100% behind the actions taken by the club, ie backing a whistle-blower for abhorrent behaviour and come out motivated seeing this.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
But either way it will affect them.
I’m not sure how anyone could argue otherwise.

Will be interesting to see how the Port indigenous players react to the events of the week. Would there be any added angst towards the Crows.
It's not like it's any one else's fault at the Crows besides Walker's. If anything the Crows bent over backwards to punish him, by going to the AFL, instead of keeping it in-house.

Taking offence to a racist remark has nothing to do with being professionally prepared..
So a players child dies, they should just soldier on a fulfill their contractual obligation?
Things will affect players, I’m not sure how you can’t understand that.

It's not like it's any one else's fault at the Crows besides Walker's. If anything the Crows bent over backwards to punish him, by going to the AFL, instead of keeping it in-house.
Thats correct so the reaction might positive. It doesn't have to be a negative/aggressive response so it will be interesting to see.

So a players child dies, they should just soldier on a fulfill their contractual obligation?
Things will affect players, I’m not sure how you can’t understand that.

I'm not saying it won't effect players, but it shouldn't effect their performance on match day.

Or are we cool with the team getting flogged when anything negative happens?

I'm not saying it won't effect players, but it shouldn't effect their performance on match day.

Or are we cool with the team getting flogged when anything negative happens?
But they’re humans, things like this will have an effect.
players can have off days when they are mentally in the right headspace.
This is not the run of the mill negative thing that happens weekly in a footy club.
It hasn’t happened in 10 years and even then it wasn’t a revered player in the club.

But they’re humans, things like this will have an effect.
players can have off days when they are mentally in the right headspace.
This is not the run of the mill negative thing that happens weekly in a footy club.
It hasn’t happened in 10 years and even then it wasn’t a revered player in the club.
No doubt, but we see professionals in many different industries and sports putting these things behind them and perform.

Perhaps calling them mentally weak is harsh, but it says a lot if the teams response this week is to put out an insipid performance and get flogged.

You may see it as justifiable. I don't.

We will lose this game by heaps. To be honest, I don't care.... Just please, please Footy Gods, don't let the margin be 119. That would be the end.

No, reckon Butts will have his measure.

But their forward line looks more dangerous.

Their backline tends to struggle with tall forwards, so Thilthorpe & Himmelberg could present a danger, but probably won't get enough supply.

Looking forward to Cook debut & younger guys, but can't see this one being close. Hope I'm wrong & we take up the fight for 4 quarters, not just a half.
Butts will smother Dix.

Looking forward to a night of Butts & Dix jokes.

tenor-com-benny-hill-e-gif.919329

~~~~~~~v

Game Day Showdown - yay?