Dr Spaceman
Looks chewyBest avatar yet chooy

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Looks chewyBest avatar yet chooy
Look like he is " shocked to be standing there"Looks chewy![]()
As I understand it, he complained to his captain about not getting a free.Look like he is " shocked to be standing there"
Hands up everyone who hates Harry. First degree flog.Clear contested mark to Brucey at full stretch, directly in front ( can't remember now exactly when).... Not paid!
Looks chewy![]()
Did anyone see a bit of Milney in Gresham´s goal in the last quarter ?
People are comparing him to Boomer but that move on the boundary line and snap had Milne´s evasive skills
and goal scoring nous all over it. I can see when he pounces on the ball and runs into the F50 there is definite similarities to Harvey but close to goal on tight angles and shooting for impossible goals his does it eerily similiar to the great little man himself.
Milne + Boomer = Jade Gresham![]()
+1.I think he will end up as a pure mid who can rest forward.
I think he will end up as a pure mid who can rest forward.
I see sam mitchell if anyone in himDid anyone see a bit of Milney in Gresham´s goal in the last quarter ?
People are comparing him to Boomer but that move on the boundary line and snap had Milne´s evasive skills
and goal scoring nous all over it. I can see when he pounces on the ball and runs into the F50 there is definite similarities to Harvey but close to goal on tight angles and shooting for impossible goals his does it eerily similiar to the great little man himself.
Milne + Boomer = Jade Gresham![]()
One thing that hasn't been mentioned after the win and it doesn't even slightly matter now but why was Selwood allowed to tackle jack when he kicked the last goal off the ground.
I think he will end up as a pure mid who can rest forward.
I can't wait for him to start getting bigger disposal numbers. He just doesn't waste them. His 16 on the weekend felt more like 30.+1.
Ball magnet.
Pretty sure Bruce had a run and jump at the contest, which means any 'frontal contact' was initiated by his actions.Pretty sure swinging your arm back & hitting a bloke across the face (Ruggles), as is happening in this photo, is both high contact & front on contact....
You weren't paying attention to any other threads since then?Is this your first return to the forum since the Goldstein decision?
It seems that you always pop up when there's debate about umpiring decisions.
I do not agree with playing it up a bit. Our Saint Nick gets a fair bit of grief and when he complains he just looks like a sook. I love the guy but who likes watching a sook. Watching Hawkins for example when he feels hard done by is just embarrassing. Is he a big man playing footy or a girl?Totally agree with the above sentiment of the umpire treatment of Josh Bruce. The club need to get on the front foot and take a sample òf some of the blatant lack of protection and frees to the umpiring department. If they dont get any joy there then Richo needs to roll it out in the media. It has been occurring all year and Josh to his credit just gets on with play, but perhaps he needs to start playing it up a bit more to attract there attention.
Looks chewy![]()
Did anyone see a bit of Milney in Gresham´s goal in the last quarter ?
I can't wait for him to start getting bigger disposal numbers. He just doesn't waste them. His 16 on the weekend felt more like 30.
I see him with a Norm Smith around his next.I see sam mitchell if anyone in him
Don't know about that - I actually thought BT called it pretty well and called it an "absolutely unbelievable" goal as it was kicked.BT absolutely butchered the Gresh GOTY contender.
Thankfully we'll get to see that on 360 with the radio calls attached.
Richo or Lingy then said "That's the best step i've ever seen"Don't know about that - I actually thought BT called it pretty well and called it an "absolutely unbelievable" goal as it was kicked.
More interesting is hearing the "ohhh" from either Richo or Lingy as Gresh stepped around Lonergan then the "ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh" as he actual kicked the goal.
The absolutely involuntary nature of that signalled how good the goal actually was.