Sydney 19 on the ground

• Thread starter Thread starter dmc333

The coach isn't throwing a hissy fit over it. Shame I can't say the same about the supporters:thumbsd:

Isn't it pathetic? Go and have a look over at their board and check out the reaction. Only one intelligent supporter on their board, try and have an intelligent conversation and watch the vultures circle and then swoop!

Like posts attract like posts rusdid, now stop crying and move on.

Frankly im sick of it to be honest of their constant pot shots at my club, It's one person followed by a bunch of sheep meeshed together who don't have a opinion or aren't smart enough to think of one.

I would suggest taking some of your own advice big fella, you can see that the majority of neutrals here think that your crying over spilt milk is pathetic.

Been reading long?

Nothing's going to happen, I think that's pretty obvious.

Doubt if a ninteenth player has ever actually affected an outcome but.

Bring on next week.

By the letter of the law, the game was NOT over regardless of whether the siren sounded or not

True, but also by the law the siren operator has to sound the siren repeatedly until the umpires stop the game. He took 15 seconds to blow it a second time when a bloke alerted him by tapping a crownie on the window .

This is the type of mistake that happens in under 12's.

The way the rules there isn't much that can be done about it, but surely the AFL should have a system that prevents there be more than 18 players on the field.

The interchange stewards can stop a player returning if he doesn't come off the field properly how hard can it be to not allow a player to go on until another comes off.

If I was a North supporter I'd be feeling pretty ripped off right about now.

Frankly im sick of it to be honest of their constant pot shots at my club, It's one person followed by a bunch of sheep meeshed together who don't have a opinion or aren't smart enough to think of one.

Don't worry about them pal it's a rather large inferiority complex that they have developing down there at Arden St.
I used to have a soft spot for North, with their plight and all, but not after tonight, go and have a look at their board and you'll know what I mean.

Head count must happen during the game. Had the Kangaroos called for a count and Sydney been found to have 19 on the field, Sydney's score at the time would have been reset to 0.0 (0).

I've seen it happen at local games, never at AFL level. I was at a local game at Gore Hill Oval a couple of years ago where St George were on the wrong side of a count. The funniest sight was the goal umpires coming over to the scoreboard attendant (who isn't the brightest tool in the shed) and telling him to change St George's score to 0.0 (0); and the scoreboard operator saying that can't be right because they'd waved the flags for higher scores at the previous quarter-time breaks. I had to explain the rule to him.

Correct.
Actually, I operated the scoreboard at a TFL/SFL Premier League venue for several years and can remember an Under-18 team, being about 40-points up and being caught, resetting the club's score to nil, and being told - quite rudely - by the League's umpires' adviser to place the original score back up and that it would be discussed at a specially convened meeting during the week :confused:
They made the error, were guilty and both teams knew it, everyone knew the drill when that happened - except this dingbat umpires' adviser. :o
Turned out that the team that had had an extra player on the ground were so disheartened by what had happened that it put them totally off their game and the opposition stormed home and won the game with the unaltered scoreline.
Just got a bigger percentage boost out of it when the League ruled the inevitable score removal during the week.
Unbelievably, the same team did the same thing the following week!
The opposition's interchange steward alerted the offending club's trainer who then had one player removed from the ground immediately, in the second quarter I think it was.
The reasoning being that they wanted their young team to get the confidence of actually winning a match in their own right, rather than stripping scores.
If I recall it was their only win that season too.

I would suggest taking some of your own advice big fella, you can see that the majority of neutrals here think that your crying over spilt milk is pathetic.

Listen mate I wasn't the one on your board slinging brown, so I wouldn't be taking the moral high ground on this one and as for crying over spilt milk, well... maybe you need to get over a bad umpiring decision, get up off the floor and hop into bed. Tomorrows a new day.:thumbsu:

Listen mate I wasn't the one on your board slinging brown, so I wouldn't be taking the moral high ground on this one and as for crying over spilt milk, well maybe you need to get over a bad umpiring decision, get up off the floor and hop into bed. Tomorrows a new day.:thumbsu:

You lot can sling what you want mate it's water off a duck's back for me. I just found it quite amusing that I could have a debate with only one bloke on there before the rest of you cracked the shits, stomped your feet and circled the wagons when the first mention of the fact your appeals and outcries wouldn't get you anywhere with this.

Correct.
Actually, I operated the scoreboard at a TFL/SFL Premier League venue for several years and can remember an Under-18 team, being about 40-points up and being caught, resetting the club's score to nil, and being told - quite rudely - by the League's umpires' adviser to place the original score back up and that it would be discussed at a specially convened meeting during the week :confused:
They made the error, were guilty and both teams knew it, everyone knew the drill when that happened - except this dingbat umpires' adviser. :o
Turned out that the team that had had an extra player on the ground were so disheartened by what had happened that it put them totally off their game and the opposition stormed home and won the game with the unaltered scoreline.
Just got a bigger percentage boost out of it when the League ruled the inevitable score removal during the week.
Unbelievably, the same team did the same thing the following week!
The opposition's interchange steward alerted the offending club's trainer who then had one player removed from the ground immediately, in the second quarter I think it was.
The reasoning being that they wanted their young team to get the confidence of actually winning a match in their own right, rather than stripping scores.
If I recall it was their only win that season too.

That also happened to my high school school footy team, TWICE.
Two years in a row, both times in the finals, resulting in loosing games we should have won.
Lol needless to say we weren't to happy.

You lot can sling what you want mate it's water off a duck's back for me. I just found it quite amusing that I could have a debate with only one bloke on there before the rest of you cracked the shits, stomped your feet and circled the wagons when the first mention of the fact your appeals and outcries wouldn't get you anywhere with this.

You come across as a troll mate 1st post that's all. You gotta remember you were a visitor and not everyone carries a smiley face like me.:)
http://bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=439005&page=7

Two years in a row, both times in the finals, resulting in loosing games we should have won.

In our colts G.Final we had an extra player on for couple of minutes. Luckily we noticed first and got him off quietly :)

Inferiority complex I am amased at how you can write and compile the sentences posted here and on our board. It certainly does not fit your stereotype toothless, welfare,thieving scum that you are. Whats the matter did we scare you away from our board?

We don't want or need your support. Can't you take been defeated by us or for that matter Carlton. We are not inferior, we are superior to every club over the last 15 years. We have won more premierships that your pathetic mob over the last 70 years. Where is your success, 3 generations ago. How do you follow the biggest grand final losers of a club Australia of any code. Isn't it heartbreaking to lose so many of those, to realise that you are not good enough. Tell me how has your multi million dollar facilities and football department expenditure assisted in your success. Defeated by Carlton who's coach experienced his first win of his career.

You are about to face the Hawks this week and will get another reality perspectrive when you will get flogged by 10 goals.

Do not worry about us, we have survived for many years and will be here for many more and don't think you are not suspect. Think back pre Macquire era, when previous presidents bled your club dry and you were on the verge of welfare, and unfortunately Eddie came in and saved you.

And to refute your claim about neutral supporters, why don't you do an audit and see at the support of neutral supporters. Don't think that you and your army would not melt down phone lines and Eddie getting redder than he was last week if this happened to you.

quote=rusdid24;10846037]Don't worry about them pal it's a rather large inferiority complex that they have developing down there at Arden St.
I used to have a soft spot for North, with their plight and all, but not after tonight, go and have a look at their board and you'll know what I mean.[/quote]

Ouch! That's gotta hurt :(
Ironically, that team I was discussing in that previous post lost a Preliminary Final by a point only a season or two before that (they were going for back-to-back premierships), when the opposition kicked a goal some 12 seconds after the final siren was heard to ring out!
The umpire didn't hear it (it was somewhat lacking audibility and was a windy day), the other team had a bloke scoop the ball up, dodge a couple of players and snap an amazing goal - all while the siren was sounding.

The boys were naturally pretty cut (read: absolutely ____ing furious) about it LOL.

This thread is comedy gold and I couldn't give a stuff about the four points, it is just funny enough seeing the bitching and moaning swans supporters and wives bitching about getting robbed with the touched decision now backpedaling and putting out fires all over the place after the 19 man debacle after yet another side-lines blunder. It is just funny shit. :thumbsu:

Swan calls for video check on goal line

http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/ne...ck-on-goal-line/2008/04/28/1209234761119.html

I wonder if they will be calling for video check of the interchange bench, my guess is no. :p

""There's different scenarios but I'd definitely like to see the video review in because it's the matter of winning an extra two points that could cost us in August or September," Kennelly said."

See, Kennelly says it is a matter of 2 points so he should be all for forfeiting the two points they cheated on? Hypocrite? :p

People checked the video replay and they say the umpire made the right decision.

svSWANS.jpg

Gee, I wonder who is picking up that guy that just got the ball and setup a shot on goal. Who could it possibly be? Swans should be outraged and call for video? :p Whining asshats. At least our club isn't bitching and moaning like the Swans are. :p

Swan calls for video check on goal line

http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/ne...ck-on-goal-line/2008/04/28/1209234761119.html

I wonder if they will be calling for video check of the interchange bench, my guess is no. :p

""There's different scenarios but I'd definitely like to see the video review in because it's the matter of winning an extra two points that could cost us in August or September," Kennelly said."

See, Kennelly says it is a matter of 2 points so he should be all for forfeiting the two points they cheated on? Hypocrite? :p

People checked the video replay and they say the umpire made the right decision.

svSWANS.jpg

Gee, I wonder who is picking up that guy that just got the ball and setup a shot on goal. Who could it possibly be? Swans should be outraged and call for video? :p Whining asshats. At least our club isn't bitching and moaning like the Swans are. :p

Something else to sook about hey champ.

I never took much notice of North supporters on BF before this week. Do you tools whinge and moan like this every week?

So u want 2pts from this tiny oversight right ?...after bribing that blind goal ump and being out on your feet for the last 5 minutes.

Well u cant have them and thats that.

Without a head count called by Simpson i fail to see how anything but a fine can be imposed.

With the number of rotations we need to be looking at hiring actuaries to run the bench.

Wow... I thought Deadly Akkuret and Thats Deliberate were bias...

On second thought... That's deliberate still takes the cake but geez...why did you even post that?

Something else to sook about hey champ.

I never took much notice of North supporters on BF before this week. Do you tools whinge and moan like this every week?

You cheated and almost won a game because of it.

The apparent 'goal' is not us cheating, it was a decision made by an official.

Having an extra man is plain out cheating.

I can just imagine what you'd be saying if we had 19 players in the dying seconds of a close game

For christs sake, can we get one thing correct here at least!
The 19th man onto the field did not get that 'kick' that went forward late in the game.
It was Darren Jolly who was already on the ground that got the kick.
The '19th' man who came on was Jesse White who was on for about 20 seconds and never did the ball get near him or involve him in any play.
He in fact had no possessions for the quarter.

When the Swans realised there was a stuff up, Jolly who was nearest to the interchange was taken off and never returned.
Why it happened is a mystery, but there were another two who came on the same time as White as well....one Swan one Roo!

But once again just to reinforce this point, the '19th' player who came on did not have that kick!

Have you even read the thread? Jolly was NAMED by the interchange steward as coming OFF for White, 30 seconds BEFORE he came off... Also, Jolly was the obvious OFF with their backup ruckman coming on.

You're a Carlton supporter, why are you sounding like a biased Sydney supporter?

I just realised Harry Taylor threw the ball away before the ump blew his whistle ...

LOL - awesome pickup. Can you imagine the uproar had the umpire paid a free kick against for incorrect disposal.

Would have been worth it just for the uproar.